Compile-in IPv6 kernel module and disable all IPv6.
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 16:04:59 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 24 Nov 2012 13:52:32 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
commita30c7aa3be69a31b8dedda5a706b063e918d870f
tree0993f4e67e4017a5a16c7eecf26e5fec48291374
parent5cba361800e14e4d8d698686a2d634126018f646
Compile-in IPv6 kernel module and disable all IPv6.

It comes much more handy to compile in the IPv6 kernel module
(because it is loading almost everywhere) and disable the IPv6
functionality when the system starts up.

Therefore, IPv6 is not accidentially enabled at any time unless
someone wants to use it and disables the systcl options.
config/etc/sysctl.conf
config/kernel/kernel.config.armv5tel-ipfire-kirkwood
config/kernel/kernel.config.armv5tel-ipfire-omap
config/kernel/kernel.config.armv5tel-ipfire-rpi
config/kernel/kernel.config.i586-ipfire
config/kernel/kernel.config.i586-ipfire-pae
config/kernel/kernel.config.i586-ipfire-xen