ncurses: update to 6.0 and rename 5.9 to ncurses-compat v3
authorMarcel Lorenz <marcel.lorenz@ipfire.org>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 17:39:51 +0000 (19:39 +0200)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 15:19:36 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
commitec149ba0263b59880adf665d3d11d5d39fb1f796
tree6d3bf65d4b90a7dee0d3b4837aa445a0d45a38fd
parentbed16caeb9368c84d60d9b3f958d1328929f3bfc
ncurses: update to 6.0 and rename 5.9 to ncurses-compat v3

This patch updates the ncurses to 6.0. The old 5.9 are renamed to ncurses-compat.
The compat makes the old libs maintainable and the compat rootfile is cleaned up.
The 6.0 is build after 5.9 and all IPFire componentes will build with 6.0
In version 6 only the wide-character libraries are build. The are usable
in both multibyte and traditional 8-bit locales while normal libraries work
properly only in 8-bit locales. The toolchain is only bild with 6.0.

Signed-off-by: Marcel Lorenz <marcel.lorenz@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
config/rootfiles/common/ncurses
config/rootfiles/common/ncurses-compat [new file with mode: 0644]
lfs/ncurses
lfs/ncurses-compat [new file with mode: 0644]
make.sh