Config: Disable XZ parallelism by default
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Fri, 10 May 2019 02:36:58 +0000 (03:36 +0100)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Fri, 10 May 2019 03:16:08 +0000 (04:16 +0100)
commit0bc5b1de6dab9dafb8e1bdccb1fc2775605ab486
tree9f10810c52a0e5888d5e70ff73e230fdcb14753c
parenta6695868d0a8bb05b587d574669e359df21dde34
Config: Disable XZ parallelism by default

Exporting XZ_OPT caused that every time xz was called, it automatically
enabled parallelism. The make systemm also launches multiple processes
at the same time to use more processor cores at the same time.

The combination of this causes memory exhaustion even on large systems
and has no performance gain. Therefore this is disabled by default
and only enabled where we need it which is already the case.

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
lfs/Config