ddns.cgi: Support hostname details without seperating dots.
authorStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 16:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Sun, 27 Jul 2014 10:06:27 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
commitdc07707153e7b6cc1af646c84d77ab5ddde02d70
treeaf3bd0d92b1d498b167d345d30b1d6683b85a163
parentc226543b96ca82aee815a433ed026cf3d3cbd3f8
ddns.cgi: Support hostname details without seperating dots.

To keep compatiblity with the settings file of the old DDNS update script
(setddns.pl) we keept the storrage of the hostname information in
two parts (hostname and domain) and connected both with a dot to get a valid
FQDN again. OpenDNS and may some other providers do not use a dotted format
for this information, so one of these two values were empty.

We now can handle such cases in a right way.
html/cgi-bin/ddns.cgi