squid / WPAD: Add exception-files for generation of proxy.pac
authorAlexander Koch <ipfire@starkstromkonsument.de>
Sun, 14 Apr 2019 10:08:43 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 20 Apr 2019 13:15:10 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
commitddc5602ac6674b5ede85068bcad16528199d2bfe
tree455c76f433c5c360f80b78cfb9f4d0a69f3d355f
parent010d4a85a94d0b78a214032945652a6105771f50
squid / WPAD: Add exception-files for generation of proxy.pac

This patch extends the script /srv/web/ipfire/cgi-bin/proxy.cgi by additional code for reading exceptions for URL's and IP's/Subnets from two new files:

- /var/ipfire/proxy/advanced/acls/dst_noproxy_url.acl
- /var/ipfire/proxy/advanced/acls/dst_noproxy_ip.acl

as described in: https://wiki.ipfire.org/configuration/network/proxy/extend/add_distri

These can be used to define additional URL's, IP's and Subnets that should be retrieved "DIRECT" and not via the proxy. The files have to be created by the user, as the WPAD-Feature is not enabled by default anyway. If the files are not present or their size is 0, nothing is done. I'll revise the wiki-page, after the patch is merged and the core update is released.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Koch <ipfire@starkstromkonsument.de>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
html/cgi-bin/proxy.cgi