core87: work arround u-boot folder detection bug.
authorArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 18:00:13 +0000 (19:00 +0100)
committerArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 19:54:42 +0000 (20:54 +0100)
some u-boot version seems only scan the first directory entries for
folders and not find the dtb's if the folder are created to late.

config/rootfiles/core/86/update.sh

index 3d08ed4fa492b19b93c1c10d64eb87163ef04fd1..8a820e26bbd2dd36d4a13d5144d837840538719b 100644 (file)
@@ -89,11 +89,17 @@ case "$(uname -m)" in
                # Remove all files that belong to GRUB-legacy
                rm -rfv /boot/grub
                ;;
+       armv*)
+               # Backup uEnv.txt if exist
+               if [ -e /boot/uEnv.txt ]; then
+                       cp -vf /boot/uEnv.txt /boot/uEnv.txt.org
+               fi
+
+               # work around the u-boot folder detection bug
+               mkdir -pv /boot/dtb-$KVER-ipfire-kirkwood
+               mkdir -pv /boot/dtb-$KVER-ipfire-multi
+               ;;
 esac
-# Backup uEnv.txt if exist
-if [ -e /boot/uEnv.txt ]; then
-       cp -vf /boot/uEnv.txt /boot/uEnv.txt.org
-fi
 
 #
 #Stop services
@@ -119,6 +125,8 @@ if [ $BOOTSPACE -lt 1000 ]; then
                        # Special handling for old kirkwood images.
                        # (install only kirkwood kernel)
                        rm -rf /boot/*
+                       # work around the u-boot folder detection bug
+                       mkdir -pv /boot/dtb-$KVER-ipfire-kirkwood
                        tar xavf /opt/pakfire/tmp/files* --no-overwrite-dir -p \
                                --numeric-owner -C / --wildcards 'boot/*-kirkwood*'
                        ;;