logwatch: Enable Date::Manip 6.x support (using interface v5)
authorJan Lentfer <Jan.Lentfer@web.de>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 08:42:35 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
committerJan Lentfer <Jan.Lentfer@ipfire.org>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 09:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
lfs/logwatch
src/patches/logwatch-7.3.6-date_manip6.patch [new file with mode: 0644]

index ac2585b..755557a 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,7 @@ $(TARGET) : $(patsubst %,$(DIR_DL)/%,$(objects))
        @$(PREBUILD)
        @rm -rf $(DIR_APP) && cd $(DIR_SRC) && tar zxf $(DIR_DL)/$(DL_FILE)
        cd $(DIR_APP) && sed -e "s/^TEMPDIR=.*/TEMPDIR=\"\/tmp\"/g" -i install_logwatch.sh
+       cd $(DIR_APP)/lib && patch < $(DIR_SRC)/src/patches/logwatch-7.3.6-date_manip6.patch
        @cd $(DIR_APP) && chmod 755 install_logwatch.sh
        cd $(DIR_APP) && yes "" | ./install_logwatch.sh
        
diff --git a/src/patches/logwatch-7.3.6-date_manip6.patch b/src/patches/logwatch-7.3.6-date_manip6.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..015e7d6
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+--- Logwatch.pm.orig    2012-06-20 09:58:12.786294471 +0200
++++ Logwatch.pm 2012-06-20 09:41:59.443055298 +0200
+@@ -4,6 +4,10 @@
+
+ package Logwatch;
+
++# Define interace version 5 for Date::Manip
++BEGIN {
++       $Date::Manip::Backend = 'DM5';
++}
+ use strict;
+ use Exporter;
+ use POSIX qw(strftime);