suricata: Disable CPU affinity
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 21:01:54 +0000 (22:01 +0100)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 21:02:53 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
Benchmarks have shown, that this is making the IPS slower
across various hardware

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
config/suricata/suricata.yaml

index 8580827..f37294d 100644 (file)
@@ -697,7 +697,7 @@ spm-algo: auto
 
 # Suricata is multi-threaded. Here the threading can be influenced.
 threading:
-  set-cpu-affinity: yes
+  set-cpu-affinity: no
   # Tune cpu affinity of threads. Each family of threads can be bound
   # on specific CPUs.
   #