ipfire-2.x.git
7 years agobackports: rpi need smsc mac parameter patch too.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 08:08:39 +0000 (09:08 +0100)] 
backports: rpi need smsc mac parameter patch too.

7 years agokernel: update to 3.14.29.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 09:50:10 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
kernel: update to 3.14.29.

7 years agokernel: arm7-multi: enable RTC_DRV_MV.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 20:36:16 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
kernel: arm7-multi: enable RTC_DRV_MV.

7 years agoleds: add mirabox support.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 20:32:15 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
leds: add mirabox support.

7 years agohostapd: create additional AP device if switch has failed.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 20:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0100)] 
hostapd: create additional AP device if switch has failed.

7 years agocore87: don't reset timeserver setting at update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 16:40:59 +0000 (17:40 +0100)] 
core87: don't reset timeserver setting at update.

7 years agokernel: arm-multi: compile mvneta ethernet driver into kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 06:48:14 +0000 (07:48 +0100)] 
kernel: arm-multi: compile mvneta ethernet driver into kernel.

This is needed for mirabox to take over the mac address from bootloader.

7 years agobackports: add smsc95xx mac address parameter patch.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 06:47:32 +0000 (07:47 +0100)] 
backports: add smsc95xx mac address parameter patch.

7 years agorootfile updates (crda, arm kernel).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 06:46:53 +0000 (07:46 +0100)] 
rootfile updates (crda, arm kernel).

7 years agostrongswan: Fix for CVE-2014-9221
Michael Tremer [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 12:03:16 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
strongswan: Fix for CVE-2014-9221

7 years agokernel: update config files.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 10:55:25 +0000 (11:55 +0100)] 
kernel: update config files.

7 years agobackports: disable of_graph.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 23:40:08 +0000 (00:40 +0100)] 
backports: disable of_graph.

7 years agobackports: more module fixes.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 23:39:35 +0000 (00:39 +0100)] 
backports: more module fixes.

7 years agobackports: fix module kernel config.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 09:22:21 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
backports: fix module kernel config.

7 years agobackports: fix module cflags for arm.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:34:56 +0000 (23:34 +0100)] 
backports: fix module cflags for arm.

7 years agoopenssl: Update to 1.0.1k and 0.9.8zd
Michael Tremer [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:28:12 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
openssl: Update to 1.0.1k and 0.9.8zd

https://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20150108.txt

7 years agowlanap.cgi: add country code 00;
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 21:11:44 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
wlanap.cgi: add country code 00;

regdump not display this anymore.

7 years agohostapd/wpa_supplicant: update to 2.3.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 19:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0100)] 
hostapd/wpa_supplicant: update to 2.3.

7 years agohostapd: change default channel to 6.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 19:17:26 +0000 (20:17 +0100)] 
hostapd: change default channel to 6.

7 years agoflashimages: increase root size.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 17:42:02 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
flashimages: increase root size.

arm images not fit in 700MB anymore.

7 years agowireless-regdb: update to 2014.11.18.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 17:21:06 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
wireless-regdb: update to 2014.11.18.

7 years agocrda: update 3.13.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 17:20:08 +0000 (18:20 +0100)] 
crda: update 3.13.

7 years agobackports: rebuild all usb net modules with backports.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 14:47:38 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
backports: rebuild all usb net modules with backports.

fix missing modules eg. with asix usb adapters.

7 years agocore86: remove not changed firmwares from updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 18:46:28 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
core86: remove not changed firmwares from updater.

This save 20MB updater size.

7 years agoShip bash with Core Update 86 again
Michael Tremer [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 13:44:55 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Ship bash with Core Update 86 again

It seems that some systems installed some pre-versions
of the distribution which came with an outdated version
of bash. Since this update uses some scripts that use
bash-4-isms, we ship the shell once again.

An other reason is that there have been security fixes
in the shell which should be fixed on all systems.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Michael Tremer [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 13:44:37 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 13:42:30 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

7 years agoinstaller: Fix crash with small screen resolutions
Michael Tremer [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 13:41:33 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
installer: Fix crash with small screen resolutions

The installer is showing a help line at the bottom of the
screen which is in some languages rather long. If it is
longer than the width of the screen, the installer used to
crash which is now fixed in this patch.

7 years agoAdd firewall changes to Core Update 86
Michael Tremer [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 11:27:47 +0000 (12:27 +0100)] 
Add firewall changes to Core Update 86

7 years agofirewall: Fix off-by-one error in configuration parser
Michael Tremer [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 11:20:50 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
firewall: Fix off-by-one error in configuration parser

The configuration parser determines how many comma-separated
values there are in a line. If new values are added we need
to check first if those are set in every line to avoid any
undefined behaviour. A wrong comparison parameter was used
which caused that the limit feature was never enabled in
the rule generation.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 10:29:57 +0000 (11:29 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

7 years agocore86: add updated kbd (new console fonts).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 10:29:00 +0000 (11:29 +0100)] 
core86: add updated kbd (new console fonts).

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Michael Tremer [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 09:22:42 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

7 years agoBUG10693: Fix wrong monthnumber in PDF Bill
Alexander Marx [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 06:46:21 +0000 (07:46 +0100)] 
BUG10693: Fix wrong monthnumber in PDF Bill

7 years agodvb-firmwares: update to 20141125.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 23:49:34 +0000 (00:49 +0100)] 
dvb-firmwares: update to 20141125.

7 years agolinux-firmware: update to 78535e8.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 23:48:33 +0000 (00:48 +0100)] 
linux-firmware: update to 78535e8.

7 years agoupdate-bootloader: Search for /boot first and then /
Michael Tremer [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 15:36:51 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
update-bootloader: Search for /boot first and then /

The bootloader is usually installed on the /boot partition
if that exists. Some installations may mount / from a different
device, so we make sure to update the bootloader on the
right device.

7 years agokernel: add backports 3.18.1-1.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 07:48:56 +0000 (08:48 +0100)] 
kernel: add backports 3.18.1-1.

7 years agotmux: Add missing dependency of libevent2
Erik Kapfer [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 11:48:18 +0000 (12:48 +0100)] 
tmux: Add missing dependency of libevent2

Fix #10695

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Michael Tremer [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:01:21 +0000 (18:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

7 years agoChange default font to that what we use in IPFire 3
Michael Tremer [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:00:51 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
Change default font to that what we use in IPFire 3

7 years agosetup: Update translations
Michael Tremer [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 16:32:17 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
setup: Update translations

7 years agoinstaller: Update translations
Michael Tremer [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 16:31:37 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
installer: Update translations

7 years agofix missing "-" in version string.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 13:49:11 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
fix missing "-" in version string.

7 years agoinstaller: Improve changing language at runtime
Michael Tremer [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 23:33:30 +0000 (00:33 +0100)] 
installer: Improve changing language at runtime

7 years agocore86: fix init restart.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:51:42 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
core86: fix init restart.

7 years agoset version to 2.17 core86 beta1.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:22:42 +0000 (13:22 +0100)] 
set version to 2.17 core86 beta1.

7 years agoAdd ntp update to Core Update 86
Michael Tremer [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 11:49:40 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
Add ntp update to Core Update 86

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Michael Tremer [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 11:45:13 +0000 (12:45 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

7 years agontp: Update to 4.2.8
Michael Tremer [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 11:43:26 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
ntp: Update to 4.2.8

Adresses:
CVE-2014-9293: ntp: automatic generation of weak default key in config_auth()
CVE-2014-9294: ntp: ntp-keygen uses weak random number generator and seed when generating MD5 keys
CVE-2014-9295: ntp: Multiple buffer overflows via specially-crafted packets
CVE-2014-9296: ntp: receive() missing return on error

7 years agou-boot: auto patch kernel version and change panda dtb in uEnv.txt.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:43:45 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
u-boot: auto patch kernel version and change panda dtb in uEnv.txt.

7 years agoflash-images: u-boot dtb folder work around.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:17:04 +0000 (12:17 +0100)] 
flash-images: u-boot dtb folder work around.

u-boot cannot find folders that are created later...

7 years agou-boot: update to 2014.4. and add BPi support.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 06:12:40 +0000 (07:12 +0100)] 
u-boot: update to 2014.4. and add BPi support.

7 years agokernel: update to 3.14.27.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 06:10:50 +0000 (07:10 +0100)] 
kernel: update to 3.14.27.

7 years agoAdd script that automatically updates/installs GRUB2
Michael Tremer [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 16:27:47 +0000 (17:27 +0100)] 
Add script that automatically updates/installs GRUB2

This script also handles RAID devices

7 years agofireinfo: Import latest patches
Michael Tremer [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 22:27:25 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
fireinfo: Import latest patches

7 years agocore86: add pakfire.conf to update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 07:28:27 +0000 (08:28 +0100)] 
core86: add pakfire.conf to update.

7 years agocore86: remove old initramfs images at update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 07:26:34 +0000 (08:26 +0100)] 
core86: remove old initramfs images at update.

7 years agokernel: update to 3.14.26.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 19:48:32 +0000 (20:48 +0100)] 
kernel: update to 3.14.26.

7 years agocore86: restart init while update to close open glibc files.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 10:19:05 +0000 (11:19 +0100)] 
core86: restart init while update to close open glibc files.

7 years agoiw: update to 3.14.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 10:11:41 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
iw: update to 3.14.

7 years agokernel: rt5572 patches part2.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 10:04:46 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
kernel: rt5572 patches part2.

7 years agokernel: add patches for rt5572 wlan chipset.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 09:55:24 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
kernel: add patches for rt5572 wlan chipset.

7 years agoopenvpn: Update to 2.3.6
Michael Tremer [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 11:28:49 +0000 (12:28 +0100)] 
openvpn: Update to 2.3.6

Fixes CVE-2014-8104

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next'
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 08:51:40 +0000 (09:51 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next'

Conflicts:
make.sh

7 years agorootfile updates (kernel, glibc, newt on arm). seventeen
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 11:17:56 +0000 (12:17 +0100)] 
rootfile updates (kernel, glibc, newt on arm).

7 years agokernel: rootfile updates.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 10:59:29 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
kernel: rootfile updates.

7 years agolinux-initrd: skip initrd build of pae and rpi kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 08:30:58 +0000 (09:30 +0100)] 
linux-initrd: skip initrd build of pae and rpi kernel.

7 years agosamba: fix mode of winbindd_privileged folder.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 08:25:56 +0000 (09:25 +0100)] 
samba: fix mode of winbindd_privileged folder.

7 years agoremove more enused patches.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 00:45:15 +0000 (01:45 +0100)] 
remove more enused patches.

7 years agokenrel: fix build 2nd try.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 06:27:45 +0000 (07:27 +0100)] 
kenrel: fix build 2nd try.

7 years agokernel: fix build.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 06:57:54 +0000 (07:57 +0100)] 
kernel: fix build.

7 years agokernel: headers still not build with grsec patch on i586.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 06:48:05 +0000 (07:48 +0100)] 
kernel: headers still not build with grsec patch on i586.

7 years agoMerge branch 'seventeen' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into seventeen
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 06:34:41 +0000 (07:34 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'seventeen' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into seventeen

7 years agokernel: remove obsolete modules and patches.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 06:33:50 +0000 (07:33 +0100)] 
kernel: remove obsolete modules and patches.

7 years agotzdata: Fix build to include leap seconds
Michael Tremer [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:16:12 +0000 (01:16 +0100)] 
tzdata: Fix build to include leap seconds

7 years agotzdata: Update to 2014j
Michael Tremer [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:01:58 +0000 (01:01 +0100)] 
tzdata: Update to 2014j

7 years agokernel: update to 3.14.25.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 22:13:49 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
kernel: update to 3.14.25.

7 years agou-boot: update pandaboard config.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 22:13:18 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
u-boot: update pandaboard config.

7 years agokernel: update multiarm config for pandaboard.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 22:12:28 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
kernel: update multiarm config for pandaboard.

7 years agokernel: fix rpi patches.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 05:31:29 +0000 (06:31 +0100)] 
kernel: fix rpi patches.

7 years agokernel: update to 3.14.24.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 14:49:51 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
kernel: update to 3.14.24.

7 years agocore86: Do all other fancy kernel updating stuff
Michael Tremer [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 13:09:50 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
core86: Do all other fancy kernel updating stuff

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/seventeen' into seventeen
Michael Tremer [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 10:38:45 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/seventeen' into seventeen

7 years agoinstaller: Power off instead of reboot after unattended install
Michael Tremer [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 10:37:47 +0000 (11:37 +0100)] 
installer: Power off instead of reboot after unattended install

7 years agokernel-pae: update un/install scripts for grub2.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 09:07:33 +0000 (10:07 +0100)] 
kernel-pae: update un/install scripts for grub2.

7 years agoinstaller: Only drop to a debug shell after a segmentation fault
Michael Tremer [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 23:02:41 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
installer: Only drop to a debug shell after a segmentation fault

7 years agoinstaller: Fix umounting destination
Michael Tremer [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 22:58:05 +0000 (23:58 +0100)] 
installer: Fix umounting destination

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/seventeen' into seventeen
Michael Tremer [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:36:01 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/seventeen' into seventeen

7 years agokernel: update netdev ledtrigger patch.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 19:16:58 +0000 (20:16 +0100)] 
kernel: update netdev ledtrigger patch.

7 years agokernel: disable crashing sensor drivers on arm.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 23:09:19 +0000 (00:09 +0100)] 
kernel: disable crashing sensor drivers on arm.

7 years agoMerge branch 'seventeen' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into seventeen
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 23:08:55 +0000 (00:08 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'seventeen' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into seventeen

7 years agokernel: kirkwood: fix legacy boot patch for dreamplug.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 23:08:13 +0000 (00:08 +0100)] 
kernel: kirkwood: fix legacy boot patch for dreamplug.

7 years agoflash-images: use third partition again as root.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 23:06:43 +0000 (00:06 +0100)] 
flash-images: use third partition again as root.

7 years agoinstaller: Improve check for serial console option
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 22:43:01 +0000 (23:43 +0100)] 
installer: Improve check for serial console option

7 years agohttpscert: Create certificate with SHA256 hash
Timmothy Wilson [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 21:08:02 +0000 (22:08 +0100)] 
httpscert: Create certificate with SHA256 hash

7 years agopart/fsresize: fix on systems without initrd.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 13:27:59 +0000 (14:27 +0100)] 
part/fsresize: fix on systems without initrd.

/proc/mounts has no correct entry for / on such systems.
Use mount instead.

7 years agokernel: arm-multi: disable hanging sunxi_ss crypto module.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 13:26:37 +0000 (14:26 +0100)] 
kernel: arm-multi: disable hanging sunxi_ss crypto module.

udev loads the problematic module automaticly.

7 years agoinstaller: Fix download of the ISO image
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 00:34:27 +0000 (01:34 +0100)] 
installer: Fix download of the ISO image

7 years agoinstaller: Don't try to install /etc/hosts which does not exist
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 00:33:59 +0000 (01:33 +0100)] 
installer: Don't try to install /etc/hosts which does not exist