ipfire-2.x.git
7 years agoAdd libpng update to core update 58.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:26:22 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Add libpng update to core update 58.

7 years agoMerge branch 'libpng-update' into next
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:24:28 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'libpng-update' into next

7 years agoOpen core update 58 and import changes that were already commited.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:23:29 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Open core update 58 and import changes that were already commited.

7 years agoopenvpn: Update to 2.2.2.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 11:10:25 +0000 (12:10 +0100)] 
openvpn: Update to 2.2.2.

Add --enable-password-save switch that was requested by the
community.

See bug #10036.

7 years agovim: Add "set ruler" option to configuration file.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 23:01:05 +0000 (00:01 +0100)] 
vim: Add "set ruler" option to configuration file.

This will show a small line at the bottom which displays
the current cursor position and more.

References bug #10021.

8 years agocore57: stop/start ipsec at update. core57
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 12:04:06 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
core57: stop/start ipsec at update.

8 years agofinished core57. v2.11-core57
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:51:12 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
finished core57.

8 years agonetwork: don't set ip address "1.1.1.1".
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:48:42 +0000 (12:48 +0100)] 
network: don't set ip address "1.1.1.1".

This change made also green-only with dhcp possible.
configure green to 1.1.1.1 and red to dhcp client and RED_DEV=green0.

8 years agopound: update to latest stable 2.6
Dirk Wagner [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 17:28:13 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
pound: update to latest stable 2.6

8 years agopound: update to latest stable 2.6
Dirk Wagner [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 17:27:13 +0000 (18:27 +0100)] 
pound: update to latest stable 2.6

8 years agonut: fixed wrong version in filename
Dirk Wagner [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 21:23:44 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
nut: fixed wrong version in filename

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Dirk Wagner [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 19:46:44 +0000 (20:46 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agonut: update to latest version 2.6.3
Dirk Wagner [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 19:44:14 +0000 (20:44 +0100)] 
nut: update to latest version 2.6.3

8 years agooutgoingfw.cgi: Fix enabled checkbox when editing rules.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:10:14 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
outgoingfw.cgi: Fix enabled checkbox when editing rules.

When a rule was edited, the enabled checkbox was always unchecked.

References bug #10022.

8 years agostrongswan: Customize the welcome banner.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:01:42 +0000 (11:01 +0100)] 
strongswan: Customize the welcome banner.

References:
 http://forum.ipfire.org/index.php/topic,5993.0.html
 http://forum.ipfire.org/index.php/topic,3329.0.html

8 years agoinstaller: Enhance mountsource.sh script.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 21:37:09 +0000 (22:37 +0100)] 
installer: Enhance mountsource.sh script.

Searches for installation images on all partitions on external
media.

References bug #10020.

8 years agovim: Create configuration files for better usage.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 21:35:30 +0000 (22:35 +0100)] 
vim: Create configuration files for better usage.

This commits also ships all syntax highlighting information
and among others in /usr/share/vim.

References bug #10021.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Michael Tremer [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 20:54:26 +0000 (21:54 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Michael Tremer [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 20:47:09 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

8 years agoRemove donation button from credits.cgi.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 20:39:26 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
Remove donation button from credits.cgi.

8 years agoapache: fix typo.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:59:36 +0000 (19:59 +0100)] 
apache: fix typo.

8 years agocups: update to 1.4.8.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 06:50:17 +0000 (07:50 +0100)] 
cups: update to 1.4.8.

8 years agocore57: add apache and squid to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 06:49:48 +0000 (07:49 +0100)] 
core57: add apache and squid to updater.

8 years agosquid: update to 3.19.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 06:48:52 +0000 (07:48 +0100)] 
squid: update to 3.19.

8 years agoapache: security update to 2.2.22.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 06:43:48 +0000 (07:43 +0100)] 
apache: security update to 2.2.22.

Fix six low and moderate security flaws. Most of them are not important for ipfire.
low: mod_setenvif .htaccess privilege escalation CVE-2011-3607
low: mod_log_config crash CVE-2012-0021
low: scoreboard parent DoS CVE-2012-0031
moderate: mod_proxy reverse proxy exposure CVE-2011-4317
moderate: error responses can expose cookies CVE-2012-0053
moderate: mod_proxy reverse proxy exposure CVE-2011-3368

For details check: http://httpd.apache.org/security/vulnerabilities_22.html

8 years agocore57: add php update to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 18:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0100)] 
core57: add php update to updater.

8 years agophp: security update to 5.3.10.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 18:05:18 +0000 (19:05 +0100)] 
php: security update to 5.3.10.

5.3.10 Fixes arbitary remote code execution CVE-2012-0830
5.3.9 Fixes for CVE-2011-4566 and CVE-2011-4885
...

8 years agostarted core57.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 15:49:37 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
started core57.

8 years agocore56: add static-rules startfiles to updater. core56
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 15:46:57 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
core56: add static-rules startfiles to updater.

8 years agolibpng: Update to 1.2.46.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 10:17:22 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
libpng: Update to 1.2.46.

Fixes several security issues from 2011.

8 years agocore56: don't reset ssh/ssl config at update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 11:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
core56: don't reset ssh/ssl config at update.

8 years agofs-resize: answer yes at fsck to continue at last mount in future.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 08:22:15 +0000 (09:22 +0100)] 
fs-resize: answer yes at fsck to continue at last mount in future.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into core56 v2.11-core56
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 16:46:56 +0000 (17:46 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into core56

8 years agofinish core56.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 16:43:59 +0000 (17:43 +0100)] 
finish core56.

8 years agoinitscripts: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 16:39:00 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
initscripts: rootfile update.

8 years agoMerge commit 'origin/static-routes'
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 20:44:16 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'origin/static-routes'

8 years agoMerge commit 'origin/next'
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 19:53:06 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'origin/next'

8 years agoflash-images: activate autoresize also on arm.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 17:17:14 +0000 (18:17 +0100)] 
flash-images: activate autoresize also on arm.

8 years agoReload static routes after a connecting to the internet. static-routes
Michael Tremer [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 21:32:32 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Reload static routes after a connecting to the internet.

BUg 10007. Some users claimed, that not all static routes are
set up correctly at boot time.

8 years agoAllow : character in configuration files.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 21:09:31 +0000 (22:09 +0100)] 
Allow : character in configuration files.

According to bug #10006, it is needed in some DSL credentials.

As : is not a special character in shell code (at least if
{} is not allowed either) we can safely use it.

8 years agoflash-images: increase size of root partition.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 09:57:35 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
flash-images: increase size of root partition.

Minimal media-size is now 2GB.

8 years agocore56: stop/start sshd and apache while updateing.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:26:26 +0000 (20:26 +0100)] 
core56: stop/start sshd and apache while updateing.

8 years agocore56: add openvpnctrl to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:24:09 +0000 (20:24 +0100)] 
core56: add openvpnctrl to updater.

8 years agoinitskripts: add disc sync before unmounting filesystems.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:20:57 +0000 (20:20 +0100)] 
initskripts: add disc sync before unmounting filesystems.

8 years agocore56: add Crypt-PasswdMD5 to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:19:25 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
core56: add Crypt-PasswdMD5 to updater.

8 years agochpasswd.cgi: fixed for new MD5 password hashes.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:13:54 +0000 (20:13 +0100)] 
chpasswd.cgi: fixed for new MD5 password hashes.

8 years agoCrypt-PasswdMD5: add new perl modul to use apache md5 passwords.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:11:01 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
Crypt-PasswdMD5: add new perl modul to use apache md5 passwords.

8 years agopython-m2crypto: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 16:17:35 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
python-m2crypto: rootfile update.

8 years agousb-modeswitch: update to 1.2.2 and data 20120120.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 16:10:05 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
usb-modeswitch: update to 1.2.2 and data 20120120.

8 years agorsync: update to 3.0.9.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 13:09:34 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
rsync: update to 3.0.9.

8 years agoflash-image: improve mount/dismount at partition resize.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 20:06:45 +0000 (21:06 +0100)] 
flash-image: improve mount/dismount at partition resize.

fix missing parameters at mount.
remount / ro before reboot to leave a clean rootfs.

8 years agoflash-image: add automatic resizing /var partition at first boot.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 07:02:31 +0000 (08:02 +0100)] 
flash-image: add automatic resizing /var partition at first boot.

8 years agoopenssl: security update to 0.9.8t.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 20:39:58 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
openssl: security update to 0.9.8t.

prevent DTLS DoS attak (CVE-2012-0050)

8 years agoRevert "kernel: Enable support for UFS."
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 18:28:21 +0000 (19:28 +0100)] 
Revert "kernel: Enable support for UFS."

This reverts commit 6f5ef200b352a96e9ed7b45a1e64119067c0c98f.

This has to wait until next kernel release.

8 years agoRevert "Support BSD partition tables."
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 18:27:19 +0000 (19:27 +0100)] 
Revert "Support BSD partition tables."

This reverts commit 977fc44e2064e4e4cec598c0347c2fb1999ea3dc.
This has to wait until next kernel release.
Than we should revert the revert.

8 years agoserial console: set baudrate to 115200.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:29:36 +0000 (20:29 +0100)] 
serial console: set baudrate to 115200.

8 years agoFix block device detection for graphs and other scripts.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 21:22:17 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
Fix block device detection for graphs and other scripts.

8 years agostart core56.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 09:22:25 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
start core56.

8 years agoopenvpn: Fix starting/stopping errors in the control binary.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 21:21:08 +0000 (22:21 +0100)] 
openvpn: Fix starting/stopping errors in the control binary.

net2net connection were not started when roadwarrior connections
were existant.

8 years agocore55: don't overwrite ssl/ssh config. core55
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:20:28 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
core55: don't overwrite ssl/ssh config.

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:00:42 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'next' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://arne_f@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:00:04 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://arne_f@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:59:54 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:59:25 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'next' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agofinish core55. v2.9-core55
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:51:05 +0000 (14:51 +0100)] 
finish core55.

8 years agocore55: add openssh to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
core55: add openssh to updater.

8 years agoopenssh: update to 5.9p1.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:38:01 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
openssh: update to 5.9p1.

8 years agoopenssl: security update to 0.9.8s.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:31:26 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
openssl: security update to 0.9.8s.

DTLS Plaintext Recovery Attack (CVE-2011-4108)
Double-free in Policy Checks (CVE-2011-4109)
Uninitialized SSL 3.0 Padding (CVE-2011-4576)
Malformed RFC 3779 Data Can Cause Assertion Failures (CVE-2011-4577)
Affected users should upgrade to OpenSSL 1.0.0f or 0.9.8s.
SGC Restart DoS Attack (CVE-2011-4619)

http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20120104.txt

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:24:25 +0000 (21:24 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

8 years agomake.sh: fix wrong md5sum messages at wrong arch packages.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:21:26 +0000 (21:21 +0100)] 
make.sh: fix wrong md5sum messages at wrong arch packages.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 09:33:39 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

8 years agoscripts: remove fake-uname script.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 09:32:24 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
scripts: remove fake-uname script.

8 years agotoolchain: remove old uname hack.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 01:45:19 +0000 (02:45 +0100)] 
toolchain: remove old uname hack.

8 years agotoolchain: allow armv5tel toolchain build on armv7l host.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 22:43:41 +0000 (23:43 +0100)] 
toolchain: allow armv5tel toolchain build on armv7l host.

8 years agotoolchain: fix build on ix86.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 22:41:39 +0000 (23:41 +0100)] 
toolchain: fix build on ix86.

8 years agonagios_nrpe: Add --enable-command-args.
Robert Möker [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 18:35:48 +0000 (19:35 +0100)] 
nagios_nrpe: Add --enable-command-args.

8 years agoSupport BSD partition tables.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 17:59:12 +0000 (18:59 +0100)] 
Support BSD partition tables.

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 15:30:21 +0000 (16:30 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agokernel: Enable support for UFS.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 15:29:20 +0000 (16:29 +0100)] 
kernel: Enable support for UFS.

Unix File System as it is used in FreeBSD 5.x.
No write support enabled.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 13:03:42 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/fake-uname'
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 12:50:55 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/fake-uname'

Conflicts:
lfs/fake-environ

8 years agonagios_nrpe: Disable linking against tcpwrappers.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 12:44:09 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
nagios_nrpe: Disable linking against tcpwrappers.

tcpwrappers is $%&"$%&/ and just causing headaches. Use the
stupid firewall if you want to block access from remote hosts.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x
Michael Tremer [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 15:46:46 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x

8 years agoMerge branch 'core54'
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 10:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'core54'

8 years agocore54: add credits.cgi.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 10:09:04 +0000 (11:09 +0100)] 
core54: add credits.cgi.

8 years agocredits.cgi: Update credits.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 22:07:42 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
credits.cgi: Update credits.

* Splitt development team into active and inactive members.
* Remove useless tasks from members.
* Update mail adresses.

8 years agoinitrd: fix build on i586.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 10:05:02 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
initrd: fix build on i586.

8 years agocredits.cgi: Update credits.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 22:07:42 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
credits.cgi: Update credits.

* Splitt development team into active and inactive members.
* Remove useless tasks from members.
* Update mail adresses.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/fake-uname' into next
root [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:04:55 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/fake-uname' into next

8 years agosquid: update to 3.1.18.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 12:30:26 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
squid: update to 3.1.18.

enabled polish and russian error messages.

8 years agocore54: fix build on arm.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:20:29 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
core54: fix build on arm.

8 years agosquid: update to 3.1.18.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 12:30:26 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
squid: update to 3.1.18.

enabled polish and russian error messages.

8 years agocore54: fix build on arm.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:20:29 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
core54: fix build on arm.

8 years agoFix detection weather a toolchain can be built on host.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 12:22:24 +0000 (13:22 +0100)] 
Fix detection weather a toolchain can be built on host.

8 years agoCFLAGS: Explicitely enforce softfp.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 12:15:27 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
CFLAGS: Explicitely enforce softfp.

8 years agoEnable build for armv5tel on armv7l.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 11:29:54 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
Enable build for armv5tel on armv7l.

8 years agoBuild preload lib to fake output of uname.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 11:17:19 +0000 (12:17 +0100)] 
Build preload lib to fake output of uname.

8 years agoBuild preload lib to fake output of uname.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 11:17:19 +0000 (12:17 +0100)] 
Build preload lib to fake output of uname.

8 years agocore54: flush snort rules.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 00:15:07 +0000 (01:15 +0100)] 
core54: flush snort rules.

8 years agocore54: add GeoIP database to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 00:14:23 +0000 (01:14 +0100)] 
core54: add GeoIP database to updater.