ipfire-3.x.git
11 years agoRootfile update. v3.0-alpha1
Michael Tremer [Wed, 18 Feb 2009 10:10:11 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 22:55:31 +0000 (23:55 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoAdded some nice things on mkinitramfs.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 22:54:35 +0000 (23:54 +0100)] 
Added some nice things on mkinitramfs.

11 years agoUpdated man-pages to 3.18.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 21:08:43 +0000 (22:08 +0100)] 
Updated man-pages to 3.18.

11 years agoUpdated grep to 2.5.4.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 21:05:45 +0000 (22:05 +0100)] 
Updated grep to 2.5.4.

11 years agoFixed GRUB that it works with an grsec enabled kernel.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 20:44:53 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
Fixed GRUB that it works with an grsec enabled kernel.

11 years agoBuild glib2 with pcre support.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 18:55:25 +0000 (19:55 +0100)] 
Build glib2 with pcre support.

11 years agoFixed typo in lfs/stage4.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 18:54:25 +0000 (19:54 +0100)] 
Fixed typo in lfs/stage4.

11 years agoAdded a dhclient script.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 18:53:40 +0000 (19:53 +0100)] 
Added a dhclient script.

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 11:06:47 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoAdded modules for networking support in initramfs.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 23:35:58 +0000 (00:35 +0100)] 
Added modules for networking support in initramfs.

Removed udevadm settle (just consumes time).
Added NFS modules, too.

11 years agoSet default font to LatArCyrHeb-16.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 20:16:37 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
Set default font to LatArCyrHeb-16.

This reverts commit f8ff050ec7f1ea4b059149bb61a07cc29ade5f7b.

11 years agoRevert "lararcyrheb-sun16 is also our default font in mkinitramfs."
Michael Tremer [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 20:15:26 +0000 (21:15 +0100)] 
Revert "lararcyrheb-sun16 is also our default font in mkinitramfs."

This reverts commit 44cfff4c452715bc2fec2eccca776c3f7e8d0bd4.

Conflicts:

src/mkinitramfs/functions

11 years agoRevert "Fixed our default font."
Michael Tremer [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 20:10:55 +0000 (21:10 +0100)] 
Revert "Fixed our default font."

This reverts commit 120e2965f1b902f1357c13a80a514a04172b07bb.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 20:47:42 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoAdded two new packages: mdadm and lvm.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:53:43 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
Added two new packages: mdadm and lvm.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 10:01:59 +0000 (11:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoUpdated util-linux-ng to new bugfix version.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 10:01:37 +0000 (11:01 +0100)] 
Updated util-linux-ng to new bugfix version.

11 years agoAdded usb support to mkliveramfs.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:50:07 +0000 (22:50 +0100)] 
Added usb support to mkliveramfs.

11 years agoDo some tests im the environment is sane.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:48:43 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Do some tests im the environment is sane.

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 12:46:49 +0000 (13:46 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 20:57:33 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoAdded some nice ulogd config.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 16:06:11 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Added some nice ulogd config.

11 years agoEnabled KVM.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 16:03:17 +0000 (17:03 +0100)] 
Enabled KVM.

11 years agoUpdated ulogd2 to snapshot from today.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 13:32:53 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Updated ulogd2 to snapshot from today.

11 years agoStage2 was renamed.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 13:32:37 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Stage2 was renamed.

11 years agoUpdated libnetfilter_log to 0.0.15.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 10:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Updated libnetfilter_log to 0.0.15.

11 years agoThis produces too much logging dust.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 09:40:01 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
This produces too much logging dust.

11 years agoAdded new package: dosfstools.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 21:30:24 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
Added new package: dosfstools.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 20:42:53 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoAdded an initscript for "firewall".
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 18:30:30 +0000 (19:30 +0100)] 
Added an initscript for "firewall".

11 years agoInitial commit of new firewall code.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 18:14:41 +0000 (19:14 +0100)] 
Initial commit of new firewall code.

11 years agoFixed kernel configuration option.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 18:11:20 +0000 (19:11 +0100)] 
Fixed kernel configuration option.

11 years agoAgain, some modification on grsec config.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 18:10:27 +0000 (19:10 +0100)] 
Again, some modification on grsec config.

11 years agoEnforced that ipv6 is enabled in quagga.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:48:18 +0000 (10:48 +0100)] 
Enforced that ipv6 is enabled in quagga.

11 years agoAdded quiet option to kernel command line of the final system.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:12:57 +0000 (10:12 +0100)] 
Added quiet option to kernel command line of the final system.

11 years agoConverted some more scripts to LFS format.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:10:15 +0000 (10:10 +0100)] 
Converted some more scripts to LFS format.

11 years agoAdded a hack to suspress error message of SSP.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:08:40 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
Added a hack to suspress error message of SSP.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 00:05:00 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 23:36:33 +0000 (00:36 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 23:34:45 +0000 (00:34 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoDisabled errorchecking iputils - setcap for ping
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 22:44:03 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
Disabled errorchecking iputils - setcap for ping

11 years agoAnother fix on buildspy.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 15:16:51 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Another fix on buildspy.

11 years agoUpdated .gitignore.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 14:52:11 +0000 (15:52 +0100)] 
Updated .gitignore.

11 years agoFound two left references to software_list.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 14:51:30 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
Found two left references to software_list.

11 years agoImproved detection if buildspy is already running.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 14:47:07 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
Improved detection if buildspy is already running.

Added some commands to run buildspy manually.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 14:06:11 +0000 (15:06 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x

Conflicts:
config/kernel/kernel.config
tools/make-include

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 13:48:42 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoDid a lot of work on the make scripts.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 13:43:52 +0000 (14:43 +0100)] 
Did a lot of work on the make scripts.

Added a git shortlog option to make.sh.
Some new things in buildspy...

11 years agoUpdated file to 5.00.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 12:11:02 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
Updated file to 5.00.

11 years agoUpdated syslog config
maniacikarus [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 08:03:21 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
Updated syslog config

11 years agoMade ./make.sh shell run some more commands and added kernel config option.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 14:49:39 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
Made ./make.sh shell run some more commands and added kernel config option.

Run: ./make.sh config kernel

11 years agoChanged some kernel config lines.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 14:49:14 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
Changed some kernel config lines.

11 years agoMoved distcc_get_hosts from prepareenv to build that it doesn't get called when enter...
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 14:33:34 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
Moved distcc_get_hosts from prepareenv to build that it doesn't get called when entering the
shell.

11 years agoRemoved some objects from make.sh.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 14:29:48 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Removed some objects from make.sh.

11 years agoChanged name to IPFire-3.0-alpha1 (Lechery).
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 10:28:16 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
Changed name to IPFire-3.0-alpha1 (Lechery).

11 years agoDisabled mprotect()-restrictions because this can also produce a performance lack...
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 10:26:54 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
Disabled mprotect()-restrictions because this can also produce a performance lack on virtual environments.

We have to check if this is safe.

11 years agoPrecreating /var/lock/subsys.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 10:26:28 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
Precreating /var/lock/subsys.

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 08:28:33 +0000 (09:28 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:49:19 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:48:20 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoMoved touch to /bin.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Moved touch to /bin.

11 years agoSome fixes.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:30:33 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
Some fixes.

11 years agoThis does a slowdown on virtual environments.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:28:07 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
This does a slowdown on virtual environments.

11 years agoInstall our new scripts.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 20:47:06 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Install our new scripts.

11 years agoAdded some indication in what stage we are running.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 20:45:14 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
Added some indication in what stage we are running.

11 years agoWe use ifup/ifdown in brup/brdown.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 20:24:08 +0000 (21:24 +0100)] 
We use ifup/ifdown in brup/brdown.

11 years agoForgot functions file.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 20:14:35 +0000 (21:14 +0100)] 
Forgot functions file.

11 years agoAdding hotplug scripts.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 20:13:28 +0000 (21:13 +0100)] 
Adding hotplug scripts.

11 years agoFixed description of grub and gzip.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 19:19:59 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
Fixed description of grub and gzip.

11 years agoUpdated mc to 4.6.2.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:49:14 +0000 (19:49 +0100)] 
Updated mc to 4.6.2.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 16:33:54 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoAutomatic fix by our code checker.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 16:33:37 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
Automatic fix by our code checker.

11 years agoEnhanded mkinitramfs.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 16:33:25 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
Enhanded mkinitramfs.

11 years agoFixed our default font.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 16:33:04 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
Fixed our default font.

11 years agoUpdated lighttpd to 1.4.20.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 16:26:36 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Updated lighttpd to 1.4.20.

11 years agoUpdated htop to 0.8.1.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 16:26:21 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Updated htop to 0.8.1.

11 years agoFixes on last commit.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 16:23:47 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Fixes on last commit.

11 years agoLoad FS modules that installer gets them supported.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 15:41:46 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Load FS modules that installer gets them supported.

11 years agoAdded sysctl settings for grsec.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 15:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Added sysctl settings for grsec.

11 years agoAdded some lines for ext4 on installer.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 21:42:50 +0000 (22:42 +0100)] 
Added some lines for ext4 on installer.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:51:31 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ms@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoRenamed some fields...
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:16:40 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Renamed some fields...

11 years agoConverted some more scripts to new LFS format.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 14:57:21 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Converted some more scripts to new LFS format.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 14:08:44 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/ipfire-3.x

11 years agoUpdated binutils to 2.19.1.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 13:09:13 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
Updated binutils to 2.19.1.

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 12:24:24 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.

11 years agoConverted lfs/groff to new LFS format.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 21:44:04 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
Converted lfs/groff to new LFS format.

11 years agoConverted lfs/grep to new lfs format.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 21:23:56 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Converted lfs/grep to new lfs format.

11 years agoUpdated date of bridge-utils because it is my template.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 21:23:39 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Updated date of bridge-utils because it is my template.

11 years agoAdded new package: tcpdump.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 21:18:30 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Added new package: tcpdump.

11 years agoRemoved an old file of libpri.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 20:41:06 +0000 (21:41 +0100)] 
Removed an old file of libpri.

11 years ago* doesn't detect hidden files.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 19:14:39 +0000 (20:14 +0100)] 
* doesn't detect hidden files.

11 years agoAdded new package: paxtest.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 17:10:24 +0000 (18:10 +0100)] 
Added new package: paxtest.

11 years agoUpdated e2fsprogs to 1.41.4.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 16:55:18 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Updated e2fsprogs to 1.41.4.

11 years agoAdded an interface bonding script.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 16:52:43 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
Added an interface bonding script.

11 years agoAdded /etc/shells.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 16:46:34 +0000 (17:46 +0100)] 
Added /etc/shells.

11 years agoDumping /etc/dircolors.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 16:42:52 +0000 (17:42 +0100)] 
Dumping /etc/dircolors.

11 years agoUpdated bash login stuff.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 16:40:05 +0000 (17:40 +0100)] 
Updated bash login stuff.

Added system-release file.

11 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 14:30:01 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Rootfile update.