GRUB 2 likes its PMG files in RGBA flavour.
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 30 Jun 2012 23:33:52 +0000 (01:33 +0200)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 30 Jun 2012 23:38:22 +0000 (01:38 +0200)
bootloader/Makefile

index 023804f..c0fc9de 100644 (file)
@@ -14,10 +14,11 @@ BOOTLOADER_BACKGROUND_OUT = background.png
 all: $(BOOTLOADER_BACKGROUND_OUT)
 
 $(BOOTLOADER_BACKGROUND_OUT): $(BOOTLOADER_BACKGROUND_IN)
-       convert $< $@
+       # GRUB2 requires the RGBA format.
+       convert $< PNG32:$@
 
 install: $(BOOTLOADER_BACKGROUND_OUT)
-       -mkdir pv $(GRUB_THEME_PATH)
+       -mkdir -pv $(GRUB_THEME_PATH)
        install -m 644 $< $(GRUB_THEME_PATH)
 
 clean: