nitsi.git
15 months agoFix return codes once again
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 16 May 2018 12:34:43 +0000 (14:34 +0200)] 
Fix return codes once again

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agonetwork: fix logging
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 16 May 2018 12:16:30 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
network: fix logging

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoFix syntax and variable name in logging
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 16 May 2018 12:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
Fix syntax and variable name in logging

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoSort imports: part 1
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 14 May 2018 14:50:01 +0000 (16:50 +0200)] 
Sort imports: part 1

Fixes: #11717

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/jschlag/nitsi
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 13 May 2018 17:17:21 +0000 (19:17 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/jschlag/nitsi

15 months agoAdd main() function
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 13 May 2018 17:16:08 +0000 (19:16 +0200)] 
Add main() function

Fixes: #11719

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoFix argument parsing of '--version'
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 13 May 2018 15:49:22 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Fix argument parsing of '--version'

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoImprove return codes
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 13 May 2018 15:18:59 +0000 (17:18 +0200)] 
Improve return codes

This commit adds different return codes for erros in recipe parsing,
test errors and other errors.

We now return 1 when the test fails, 2 when the recipe parsing fails, 3
on other erros and 0 when everything works fine.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMove tests and virtual environment example into examples subfolder
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 11 May 2018 12:29:58 +0000 (14:29 +0200)] 
Move tests and virtual environment example into examples subfolder

Fixes: #11723

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMove tests and virtual environment example into examples subfolder
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 11 May 2018 12:29:58 +0000 (14:29 +0200)] 
Move tests and virtual environment example into examples subfolder

Fixes: #11723

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd man pages for nitsi
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 11 May 2018 12:25:01 +0000 (14:25 +0200)] 
Add man pages for nitsi

Fixes: #11722

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoFormat the name in the log file always with the same length
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:32:32 +0000 (13:32 +0200)] 
Format the name in the log file always with the same length

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoUse one time to which all serial connection output is relativ
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 9 May 2018 07:58:51 +0000 (09:58 +0200)] 
Use one time to which all serial connection output is relativ

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd logging to test.log of all serial connection output
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 9 May 2018 07:42:28 +0000 (09:42 +0200)] 
Add logging to test.log of all serial connection output

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoLog exeptions when we try to login
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 9 May 2018 07:36:40 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
Log exeptions when we try to login

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd logger.py to makefile
Jonatan Schlag [Wed, 9 May 2018 07:35:20 +0000 (09:35 +0200)] 
Add logger.py to makefile

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd logging to a general log file
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 7 May 2018 14:53:36 +0000 (16:53 +0200)] 
Add logging to a general log file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd --version command
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 5 May 2018 18:17:50 +0000 (20:17 +0200)] 
Add --version command

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd configure.ac and Makefile.am and make them work
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 5 May 2018 15:31:50 +0000 (17:31 +0200)] 
Add configure.ac and Makefile.am and make them work

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd .gitignore
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 5 May 2018 15:27:45 +0000 (17:27 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoRecipe: split only at the first occurrence of :
Jonatan Schlag [Tue, 1 May 2018 08:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0200)] 
Recipe: split only at the first occurrence of :

We would break break link like https:// when we split at anny occurrence
of :

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoImprove log messages in recipe.py
Jonatan Schlag [Tue, 1 May 2018 08:24:32 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
Improve log messages in recipe.py

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoLog all messages to a recipe with the name of the corresponding test
Jonatan Schlag [Tue, 1 May 2018 08:23:20 +0000 (10:23 +0200)] 
Log all messages to a recipe with the name of the corresponding test

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoLog all messages for a machine using the name of this machine
Jonatan Schlag [Tue, 1 May 2018 07:37:50 +0000 (09:37 +0200)] 
Log all messages for a machine using the name of this machine

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoSet the log level of a serial connection to info
Jonatan Schlag [Tue, 1 May 2018 07:36:36 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
Set the log level of a serial connection to info

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoWe now use the logging module
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 09:06:34 +0000 (11:06 +0200)] 
We now use the logging module

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd new test and improve our example test to show our new possibilities
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 09:05:02 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
Add new test and improve our example test to show our new possibilities

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoRemove now unuseful xml file
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 09:03:58 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
Remove now unuseful xml file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoUpdate the settings of the virtual environment
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 08:35:25 +0000 (10:35 +0200)] 
Update the settings of the virtual environment

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoUpdate example test settings
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 08:34:32 +0000 (10:34 +0200)] 
Update example test settings

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoDo not exit when fail to load the recipe
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 08:32:50 +0000 (10:32 +0200)] 
Do not exit when fail to load the recipe

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoself.con is already the connection to the libvirt daemon
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 08:31:10 +0000 (10:31 +0200)] 
self.con is already the connection to the libvirt daemon

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoOpen only one connection to the libvirt daemon
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 08:06:53 +0000 (10:06 +0200)] 
Open only one connection to the libvirt daemon

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd nitsi executable
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 15:49:25 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Add nitsi executable

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMove recipe class into an own file
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 15:46:51 +0000 (17:46 +0200)] 
Move recipe class into an own file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMove network class into an own file
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 15:44:44 +0000 (17:44 +0200)] 
Move network class into an own file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMove the virtual_environ class into an own file
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 14:31:17 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
Move the virtual_environ class into an own file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMove machine class into an own file
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 14:19:07 +0000 (16:19 +0200)] 
Move machine class into an own file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoMove the serial_connection class into a seperated file
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 14:13:33 +0000 (16:13 +0200)] 
Move the serial_connection class into a seperated file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoRename the connection class to serial_connection
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 13:57:46 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Rename the connection class to serial_connection

This reflects our naming scheme better

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoRename the vm class to machine
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 13:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0200)] 
Rename the vm class to machine

This reflects naming scheme better

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoDrop unused code
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 13:52:07 +0000 (15:52 +0200)] 
Drop unused code

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoSupport copying of files into all machines
Jonatan Schlag [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 07:25:45 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Support copying of files into all machines

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoSupport comma seperated list of machines
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 13:21:16 +0000 (15:21 +0200)] 
Support comma seperated list of machines

We now support something like:
alice,bob: echo

Be carefull:
alice, bob:
will break our parsing

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd support for the all: statement
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 13:04:42 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
Add support for the all: statement

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAlways try to clean up all virtual machines and networks
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 11:40:04 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
Always try to clean up all virtual machines and networks

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoCode cleanup in recipe parse
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 11:38:01 +0000 (13:38 +0200)] 
Code cleanup in recipe parse

I cleaned up the code to avoid multiple identical code statements and to
improve readability.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd basic support for the include statement
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 11:28:00 +0000 (13:28 +0200)] 
Add basic support for the include statement

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoCorrectly handle exit codes
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 11:24:32 +0000 (13:24 +0200)] 
Correctly handle exit codes

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoReturn exit code of executed commands
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 11:23:47 +0000 (13:23 +0200)] 
Return exit code of executed commands

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agologin: also check lines for login, which do not start with a l
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 11:18:51 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
login: also check lines for login, which do not start with a l

When we get 'alice login:' the lines do not start with an 'l' so we can
not assume that all lines which start not with an 'l' are not our login
line.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoOn login print all lines without doing further processing
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 11:16:15 +0000 (13:16 +0200)] 
On login print all lines without doing further processing

We increase the speed by 5 when we print all lines which are terminated
by \n when we get the full boot log. The line we a re logging for is not
terminated by \n

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
15 months agoAdd new function line_in_buffer
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 11:01:07 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Add new function line_in_buffer

This functions check if we can read line out of our buffer.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoAdapt the test to our current functionality
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:17:12 +0000 (13:17 +0200)] 
Adapt the test to our current functionality

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoAdd a working virtual environment config
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:16:37 +0000 (13:16 +0200)] 
Add a working virtual environment config

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoCall all functions in __main__
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:15:55 +0000 (13:15 +0200)] 
Call all functions in __main__

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoAdd more stuff to the virtual_environ() class
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:14:34 +0000 (13:14 +0200)] 
Add more stuff to the virtual_environ() class

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoAdd all stuff to the test class
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:13:07 +0000 (13:13 +0200)] 
Add all stuff to the test class

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoAdd the login credentials to the vm() class
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:10:36 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Add the login credentials to the vm() class

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoRemove unecessary inspect
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:06:49 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
Remove unecessary inspect

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoAdd recipe parsing functionality
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0200)] 
Add recipe parsing functionality

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoAdd network class
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:03:28 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
Add network class

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoFix deleting the snapshot of our machines
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:01:09 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Fix deleting the snapshot of our machines

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoFix logging if we do not have an image file
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:00:19 +0000 (13:00 +0200)] 
Fix logging if we do not have an image file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoRemove a lot of unused code and testing code
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 15:52:20 +0000 (17:52 +0200)] 
Remove a lot of unused code and testing code

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoRemove duplicated file
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 15:48:24 +0000 (17:48 +0200)] 
Remove duplicated file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
16 months agoInitial checkin
Jonatan Schlag [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 15:47:14 +0000 (17:47 +0200)] 
Initial checkin

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>