oddments/cappie.git
10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/cappie master
Michael Tremer [Tue, 11 May 2010 21:58:54 +0000 (23:58 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/cappie

Conflicts:
cappie/__init__.py
cappie/queue.py

10 years agoSet names of threads for better debugging.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 11 May 2010 21:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0200)] 
Set names of threads for better debugging.

10 years agoRegister some handlers to the interface callback function.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:32:52 +0000 (19:32 +0200)] 
Register some handlers to the interface callback function.

10 years agoAdd garbage collector event.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:32:17 +0000 (19:32 +0200)] 
Add garbage collector event.

10 years agoAdd some new events (still experimental).
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:31:29 +0000 (19:31 +0200)] 
Add some new events (still experimental).

10 years agoChange packet decoding by reading out ethernet type.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:30:42 +0000 (19:30 +0200)] 
Change packet decoding by reading out ethernet type.

10 years agoLog every database query when in debug mode.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:29:42 +0000 (19:29 +0200)] 
Log every database query when in debug mode.

10 years agoAdd shortcut to database instance from Event class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:52:20 +0000 (16:52 +0200)] 
Add shortcut to database instance from Event class.

10 years agoAdd shortcut for database from main class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:50:12 +0000 (16:50 +0200)] 
Add shortcut for database from main class.

10 years agoAdd shortcut to add events from Event class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:48:55 +0000 (16:48 +0200)] 
Add shortcut to add events from Event class.

10 years agoAdd shortcut to add events from main class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:47:52 +0000 (16:47 +0200)] 
Add shortcut to add events from main class.

10 years agoAdd database interface to queue class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
Add database interface to queue class.

10 years agoRemove database instance from each interface thread.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:40:12 +0000 (16:40 +0200)] 
Remove database instance from each interface thread.

10 years agoMoved Database class to own file with enhancements.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
Moved Database class to own file with enhancements.

10 years agoUse old API of threading code to be compatible with python 2.5.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:05:36 +0000 (20:05 +0200)] 
Use old API of threading code to be compatible with python 2.5.

10 years agoAdd list of install requirements.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:55:41 +0000 (23:55 +0200)] 
Add list of install requirements.

10 years agoAdd licensing information.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:55:31 +0000 (23:55 +0200)] 
Add licensing information.

10 years agoAdd Makefile and example configuration file.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0200)] 
Add Makefile and example configuration file.

10 years agoAdd .gitignore.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:56:28 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore.

10 years agoSplitted into daemon and python module.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:55:02 +0000 (20:55 +0200)] 
Splitted into daemon and python module.

10 years agoAdd a event that is able to execute shell commands.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:09:12 +0000 (18:09 +0200)] 
Add a event that is able to execute shell commands.

10 years agoAdd a global event queue.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 12:33:31 +0000 (14:33 +0200)] 
Add a global event queue.

This queue is supposed to handle events (that have to be defined
later), because we can only handle one event at the same time.

10 years agoDon't check length of arp messages.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 10:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0200)] 
Don't check length of arp messages.

It seems as if there are OSes around that send
packages with a different length.

10 years agoSpeedup the arp packet parsing function.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 14:58:42 +0000 (16:58 +0200)] 
Speedup the arp packet parsing function.

Finally, do not provide information we do not use
later in the dict.

10 years agoInitial checkin.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 14:23:37 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
Initial checkin.