Silently fall back to the guess the IP address with a remote server
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 00:06:43 +0000 (01:06 +0100)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Mon, 2 May 2016 19:44:30 +0000 (21:44 +0200)
commit12dc74a8f9722a4fea2e5c23e46218006ef7dafd
treed5fddf0e698d23efb9e04733a0d5f384377d82da
parent15640d72ba670a32a76d15dcc1c3a4d45d160a7f
Silently fall back to the guess the IP address with a remote server

For most OSes we do not implement a way to read the current IP
address from the local configuration. In that case ddns used to
throw an exception and stop. This patch changes that in the way
that ddns will fall back to guess the IP address with help
of a remote server.

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
src/ddns/system.py