Zoneedit: Provide better error message on error 702 responses.
authorStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 11:46:35 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 12:30:11 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
A returned error code 702 when using Zoneedit as provider now raise
a request error with an corresponding message instead of a simple
InternalServerError exception.

This will help to clarify and debug update problems.

Fixes #11042.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
src/ddns/providers.py

index 3845193..c653aa5 100644 (file)
@@ -1576,7 +1576,7 @@ class DDNSProviderZoneedit(DDNSProvider):
                elif output.startswith("<ERROR CODE=\"704\""):
                        raise DDNSRequestError(_("No valid FQDN was given.")) 
                elif output.startswith("<ERROR CODE=\"702\""):
-                       raise DDNSInternalServerError
+                       raise DDNSRequestError(_("Too frequent update requests have been sent."))
 
                # If we got here, some other update error happened.
                raise DDNSUpdateError