Add new provider Servercow
authorJonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:37:47 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 09:02:04 +0000 (10:02 +0100)
Tested-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
src/ddns/providers.py

index 2c30d42..01d7827 100644 (file)
@@ -1452,6 +1452,41 @@ class DDNSProviderSelfhost(DDNSProtocolDynDNS2, DDNSProvider):
                return data
 
 
+class DDNSProviderServercow(DDNSProvider):
+       handle    = "servercow.de"
+       name      = "servercow.de"
+       website   = "https://servercow.de/"
+       protocols = ("ipv4", "ipv6")
+
+       url = "https://www.servercow.de/dnsupdate/update.php"
+       can_remove_records = False
+
+       def update_protocol(self, proto):
+               data = {
+                       "ipaddr"   : self.get_address(proto),
+                       "hostname" : self.hostname,
+                       "username" : self.username,
+                       "pass"     : self.password,
+               }
+
+               # Send request to provider
+               response = self.send_request(self.url, data=data)
+
+               # Read response
+               output = response.read()
+
+               # Server responds with OK if update was successful
+               if output.startswith("OK"):
+                       return
+
+               # Catch any errors
+               elif output.startswith("FAILED - Authentication failed"):
+                       raise DDNSAuthenticationError
+
+               # If we got here, some other update error happened
+               raise DDNSUpdateError(output)
+
+
 class DDNSProviderSPDNS(DDNSProtocolDynDNS2, DDNSProvider):
        handle    = "spdns.org"
        name      = "SPDYN"