oddments/ddns.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'strato-dep-mx'
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 19:40:25 +0000 (20:40 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'strato-dep-mx'

4 years agostrato: Add mx and backupmx flags to update request.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 20:07:00 +0000 (21:07 +0100)] 
strato: Add mx and backupmx flags to update request.

Add the deprecated mx and backupmx flags to the update request for strato,
because this provider still uses them. The providers implementation anyway seems
to be broken because already set entries get lost when an update is performed
without given mx and backupmx flags.

Fixes #10754.

4 years agoAdd support for systemd.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 20:29:46 +0000 (21:29 +0100)] 
Add support for systemd.

This commit adds an optional support for systemd and contains
a service file to execute the client and a systemd timer file for
a periodic execution.

Fixes #10698.

4 years agoAdd domains.google.com as provider.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 17:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0100)] 
Add domains.google.com as provider.

Fixes #10720.

4 years agoAdd loopia.se as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 17:04:40 +0000 (18:04 +0100)] 
Add loopia.se as new provider.

Fixes #10744.

4 years ago Bump version to 006 006
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 22:07:34 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
 Bump version to 006

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/man-pages'
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 22:05:27 +0000 (23:05 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/man-pages'

Conflicts:
configure.ac

4 years agoAdd 'xlhost.de' as new provider.
Michael Buhr [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 17:40:39 +0000 (23:40 +0600)] 
Add 'xlhost.de' as new provider.

4 years agoAdd ddnss.de as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 14:01:24 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Add ddnss.de as new provider.

4 years agoMerge branch 'zoneedit-10645'
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:21:47 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'zoneedit-10645'

4 years agoeasydns.com: Provider does not use the DynDNS 2 Protocol.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +0100)] 
easydns.com: Provider does not use the DynDNS 2 Protocol.

The provider uses return codes which are different from the used one in the
DynDNS 2 Protocol. Therefore we directly need to handle them in the easydns class.

The provider also supports to remove the assigned address from a host, but currently
only supports IPv4.

4 years agospdns.de: Fix authentication.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 20:37:55 +0000 (21:37 +0100)] 
spdns.de: Fix authentication.

There was a simple copy and paste issue which prevents a
correct authentication with username and password against the
providers API.

4 years agoAdd changeip.com as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 19:39:09 +0000 (21:39 +0200)] 
Add changeip.com as new provider.

Fixes #10639.

4 years agozoneedit.com: Provider do not use the DynDNS2 protocol.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:50:52 +0000 (19:50 +0200)] 
zoneedit.com: Provider do not use the DynDNS2 protocol.

Fixes #10645.

4 years agoBump version to 005 005
Michael Tremer [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 21:52:57 +0000 (23:52 +0200)] 
Bump version to 005

4 years agoUpdate translations
Michael Tremer [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:29:15 +0000 (14:29 +0000)] 
Update translations

4 years agodatabase: Add an index on the hostname column
Michael Tremer [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:19:36 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
database: Add an index on the hostname column

4 years agonsupdate.info: Don't repeat failed updates
Michael Tremer [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:10:09 +0000 (14:10 +0000)] 
nsupdate.info: Don't repeat failed updates

As requested by Thomas Waldmann <twaldmann@thinkmo.de>
from nsupdate.info (#10603)

4 years agoHold back further updates after failed updates for a while
Michael Tremer [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:03:46 +0000 (14:03 +0000)] 
Hold back further updates after failed updates for a while

Partly addresses #10603

4 years agoImprove man pages
Michael Tremer [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 12:50:27 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
Improve man pages

4 years agoconfigure: Fix typos
Michael Tremer [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 12:14:52 +0000 (14:14 +0200)] 
configure: Fix typos

5 years agoUpdate translations
Michael Tremer [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 18:50:52 +0000 (20:50 +0200)] 
Update translations

5 years agonsupdate.info: Use generic url for IPv4 and v6 address updates.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 20:47:38 +0000 (22:47 +0200)] 
nsupdate.info: Use generic url for IPv4 and v6 address updates.

5 years agoDynU: Fix typo in function call
Michael Tremer [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 20:18:53 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 
DynU: Fix typo in function call

5 years agoAdd runtime check for providers if all dependencies are met
Michael Tremer [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 19:54:13 +0000 (19:54 +0000)] 
Add runtime check for providers if all dependencies are met

5 years agoAdd option to ignore removal of IP addresses
Michael Tremer [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 19:30:27 +0000 (19:30 +0000)] 
Add option to ignore removal of IP addresses

On systems that had connectivity to e.g. IPv6 which they don't
have any more need to remove the IPv6 address from the DNS system.
Most providers do not support this and hence this case is completely
ignored and the invalid record is left in the DNS system.

5 years agoMerge branch 'database'
Michael Tremer [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 18:10:43 +0000 (18:10 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'database'

5 years agoAdd myonlineportal.net as new provider.
Gerald Hansen [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 09:41:03 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
Add myonlineportal.net as new provider.

Fixes #10623.

5 years agonsupdate.info: Use "token" instead of "secret" in config file.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 19:10:24 +0000 (21:10 +0200)] 
nsupdate.info: Use "token" instead of "secret" in config file.

For compatiblity reasons to previously used "secret" is still supported.

5 years agospdns.de: Add support for IPv6.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 18:35:42 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
spdns.de: Add support for IPv6.

Fixes #10585.

5 years agoCreate database to track updates that have been performed
Michael Tremer [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 10:42:20 +0000 (10:42 +0000)] 
Create database to track updates that have been performed

5 years agoMove away from the proto = configuration option
Michael Tremer [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:40:08 +0000 (13:40 +0000)] 
Move away from the proto = configuration option

Configuring this by the user does not make much sense
and makes configuration more complicated.

The update() method now will call update_protocol()
for IPv6 and IPv4 (if both are supported) and execute
an update for each protocol individually.

5 years agoAdd support for generating manpages.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 20:33:53 +0000 (22:33 +0200)] 
Add support for generating manpages.

5 years agoAdd xsl stylesheet for html page generation.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 20:33:20 +0000 (22:33 +0200)] 
Add xsl stylesheet for html page generation.

5 years agoAdd ddns.conf.5 manpage.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 17:40:05 +0000 (19:40 +0200)] 
Add ddns.conf.5 manpage.

5 years agoAdd ddns.1 manpage.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 19:26:25 +0000 (21:26 +0200)] 
Add ddns.1 manpage.

5 years agozzzz.io: Also support IPv6
Michael Tremer [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 18:58:29 +0000 (18:58 +0000)] 
zzzz.io: Also support IPv6

5 years agoHandle HTTP error 404 generically
Michael Tremer [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 18:42:12 +0000 (18:42 +0000)] 
Handle HTTP error 404 generically

5 years agoAdd a missing handle information to sample.conf
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 13:32:36 +0000 (15:32 +0200)] 
Add a missing handle information to sample.conf

5 years agoAdd zzzz.io as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 12:28:00 +0000 (14:28 +0200)] 
Add zzzz.io as new provider.

Only added support for IPv4 because of #10608. Filed a new bug for
adding the IPv6 support as #10612 when the locking issue has been solved.

Fixes #10584.

5 years agoMerge branch 'nsupdate.info-fixes'
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 06:01:27 +0000 (08:01 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'nsupdate.info-fixes'

5 years agoMerge branch 'dyns.cx'
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 06:00:57 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'dyns.cx'

5 years agonsupdate.info: Fix website URL.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 05:55:12 +0000 (07:55 +0200)] 
nsupdate.info: Fix website URL.

5 years agospdns.de: Add support for token based auth.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:11:52 +0000 (22:11 +0200)] 
spdns.de: Add support for token based auth.

Fixes #10587.

5 years agoAdd dyns.cx|net as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:29:59 +0000 (21:29 +0200)] 
Add dyns.cx|net as new provider.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/ddns-fixes'
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:56:42 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/ddns-fixes'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:56:38 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'

5 years agoAdd "badagent" response handling for DDNSProtocolDynDNS2.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:47:37 +0000 (20:47 +0200)] 
Add "badagent" response handling for DDNSProtocolDynDNS2.

5 years agoFix typo in DynDNS2 proto response code.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:44:27 +0000 (20:44 +0200)] 
Fix typo in DynDNS2 proto response code.

5 years agoAdded domopoli.de to README
Christian Erpelding [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:03:40 +0000 (15:03 +0200)] 
Added domopoli.de to README

5 years agoAdded domopoli.de as DDNS provider
Christian Erpelding [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:00:16 +0000 (14:00 +0200)] 
Added domopoli.de as DDNS provider

5 years agoAdded support for selecting a DNS zone nsupdate should use.
Manuel Worschech [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 20:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
Added support for selecting a DNS zone nsupdate should use.

5 years agoBump version to 004. 004
Michael Tremer [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 17:47:15 +0000 (19:47 +0200)] 
Bump version to 004.

5 years agoPrint "already up to date" message only in debugging mode
Michael Tremer [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 17:37:54 +0000 (19:37 +0200)] 
Print "already up to date" message only in debugging mode

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 14:58:06 +0000 (14:58 +0000)] 
Update translations.

5 years agoCatch temporary problems with resolving DNS entries.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 14:53:54 +0000 (14:53 +0000)] 
Catch temporary problems with resolving DNS entries.

5 years agoUse raw configuration parser.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 14:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0000)] 
Use raw configuration parser.

Using special python formatting characters like the percent
symbol (%) was not possible.

5 years agoAdd a program prefix to syslog messages.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:23:36 +0000 (13:23 +0200)] 
Add a program prefix to syslog messages.

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 10:42:29 +0000 (12:42 +0200)] 
Update translations.

5 years agoREADME: Mention support for nsupdate
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 10:39:50 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
README: Mention support for nsupdate

5 years agoBump version to 003. 003
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:29:29 +0000 (15:29 +0200)] 
Bump version to 003.

5 years agodynu: Fix updating if no IPv6 address is available.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:03:43 +0000 (12:03 +0200)] 
dynu: Fix updating if no IPv6 address is available.

5 years agoentrydns: Drop accidently commited send method.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:23:04 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
entrydns: Drop accidently commited send method.

5 years agoLog HTTP header for status codes != 200
Michael Tremer [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:50:20 +0000 (15:50 +0000)] 
Log HTTP header for status codes != 200

5 years agoFix inheritance of DynDNS protocol 2 class
Michael Tremer [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:49:52 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
Fix inheritance of DynDNS protocol 2 class

5 years agoDon't log a successful image if no update was performed
Michael Tremer [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:39:36 +0000 (15:39 +0000)] 
Don't log a successful image if no update was performed

When no update is necessary, there should no successful
message be logged.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/opendns'
Michael Tremer [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/opendns'

5 years agoAdd opendns as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 15:44:33 +0000 (17:44 +0200)] 
Add opendns as new provider.

5 years agoAdd entrydns as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 15:34:41 +0000 (17:34 +0200)] 
Add entrydns as new provider.

5 years agoBump version to 002. 002
Michael Tremer [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:46:50 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
Bump version to 002.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'
Michael Tremer [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 19:03:06 +0000 (19:03 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/nsupdate.info'
Michael Tremer [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 18:58:15 +0000 (18:58 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/nsupdate.info'

5 years agoAdd nsupdate.info as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 18:56:11 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
Add nsupdate.info as new provider.

5 years agoAdd enom.com as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 17:12:12 +0000 (19:12 +0200)] 
Add enom.com as new provider.

5 years agoMove XML response parser into own class.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:49:44 +0000 (18:49 +0200)] 
Move XML response parser into own class.

5 years agoFreeDNSAfraid: Readd missing lines.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:34:01 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
FreeDNSAfraid: Readd missing lines.

Readd missing lines which accidently have been removed while fixing merge conflicts.

5 years agoconfigure: Display some more variables at the end of the script execution
Michael Tremer [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 18:06:16 +0000 (18:06 +0000)] 
configure: Display some more variables at the end of the script execution

5 years agoconfigure: Check for existance of nsupdate
Michael Tremer [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 18:04:02 +0000 (18:04 +0000)] 
configure: Check for existance of nsupdate

5 years agoFix cathing errors.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 18:26:40 +0000 (18:26 +0000)] 
Fix cathing errors.

5 years agoAdd support for the BIND nsupdate utility
Michael Tremer [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 18:25:14 +0000 (18:25 +0000)] 
Add support for the BIND nsupdate utility

5 years agoBump version to 001. 001
Michael Tremer [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 09:24:49 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
Bump version to 001.

5 years agoAllow a missing [config] section.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 09:23:57 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
Allow a missing [config] section.

5 years agoAutomatically register all provider classes.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 22:05:24 +0000 (00:05 +0200)] 
Automatically register all provider classes.

5 years agoFix broken link.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:43:55 +0000 (23:43 +0200)] 
Fix broken link.

5 years agoMove DynDNS protocol into an extra class.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:36:48 +0000 (23:36 +0200)] 
Move DynDNS protocol into an extra class.

Therefore we cannot accidentially inherit anything that
we don't want to inherit from the DynDNS provider class.

5 years agoAdd README file.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:16:12 +0000 (13:16 +0200)] 
Add README file.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'
Michael Tremer [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 09:57:45 +0000 (11:57 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'

5 years agoregex: Add trailing $ which was missing.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 09:56:01 +0000 (11:56 +0200)] 
regex: Add trailing $ which was missing.

5 years agoAdd empty lines between api documentation and the update url.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:24:50 +0000 (19:24 +0200)] 
Add empty lines between api documentation and the update url.

5 years agofreedns.afraid.com: Read accidently removed exeption.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:19:09 +0000 (19:19 +0200)] 
freedns.afraid.com: Read accidently removed exeption.

These lines accidently have been dropped while fixing a merge conflict.

5 years agoFix coding style.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 23:23:13 +0000 (23:23 +0000)] 
Fix coding style.

5 years agoLightning Wire Labs: Fix product name.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 23:01:59 +0000 (23:01 +0000)] 
Lightning Wire Labs: Fix product name.

5 years agoLightning Wire Labs: Unset unused IP addresses
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 23:01:15 +0000 (23:01 +0000)] 
Lightning Wire Labs: Unset unused IP addresses

5 years agoFall back to guessing the external IP address if local IP address is unusable.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:44:08 +0000 (22:44 +0000)] 
Fall back to guessing the external IP address if local IP address is unusable.

5 years agoSimplify getting local IP address code.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:12:43 +0000 (22:12 +0000)] 
Simplify getting local IP address code.

5 years agoSimplify IP address guessing code.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:02:13 +0000 (22:02 +0000)] 
Simplify IP address guessing code.

5 years agoCache guessed IP addresses.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 15:03:46 +0000 (15:03 +0000)] 
Cache guessed IP addresses.

5 years agoDon't log debugging output to syslog.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 14:55:19 +0000 (14:55 +0000)] 
Don't log debugging output to syslog.

5 years agoOnly print this messages for forced update in debugging mode.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 14:52:59 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
Only print this messages for forced update in debugging mode.

5 years agoReplace INFO array with single variables.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 14:51:58 +0000 (14:51 +0000)] 
Replace INFO array with single variables.