oddments/ddns.git
5 years agofreedns.afraid.com: Read accidently removed exeption.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:19:09 +0000 (19:19 +0200)] 
freedns.afraid.com: Read accidently removed exeption.

These lines accidently have been dropped while fixing a merge conflict.

5 years agoFix coding style.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 23:23:13 +0000 (23:23 +0000)] 
Fix coding style.

5 years agoLightning Wire Labs: Fix product name.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 23:01:59 +0000 (23:01 +0000)] 
Lightning Wire Labs: Fix product name.

5 years agoLightning Wire Labs: Unset unused IP addresses
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 23:01:15 +0000 (23:01 +0000)] 
Lightning Wire Labs: Unset unused IP addresses

5 years agoFall back to guessing the external IP address if local IP address is unusable.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:44:08 +0000 (22:44 +0000)] 
Fall back to guessing the external IP address if local IP address is unusable.

5 years agoSimplify getting local IP address code.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:12:43 +0000 (22:12 +0000)] 
Simplify getting local IP address code.

5 years agoSimplify IP address guessing code.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:02:13 +0000 (22:02 +0000)] 
Simplify IP address guessing code.

5 years agoCache guessed IP addresses.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 15:03:46 +0000 (15:03 +0000)] 
Cache guessed IP addresses.

5 years agoDon't log debugging output to syslog.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 14:55:19 +0000 (14:55 +0000)] 
Don't log debugging output to syslog.

5 years agoOnly print this messages for forced update in debugging mode.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 14:52:59 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
Only print this messages for forced update in debugging mode.

5 years agoReplace INFO array with single variables.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 14:51:58 +0000 (14:51 +0000)] 
Replace INFO array with single variables.

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 12:41:34 +0000 (12:41 +0000)] 
Update translations.

5 years agoHandle HTTP errors as early as possible.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 12:23:07 +0000 (12:23 +0000)] 
Handle HTTP errors as early as possible.

5 years agoShow much prettier and more useful error messages.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 12:12:07 +0000 (12:12 +0000)] 
Show much prettier and more useful error messages.

5 years agoLog an entire stack trace for unhandled exceptions.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 11:27:51 +0000 (11:27 +0000)] 
Log an entire stack trace for unhandled exceptions.

5 years agoselfhost: Use dyndns protocol, too.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 11:16:44 +0000 (11:16 +0000)] 
selfhost: Use dyndns protocol, too.

5 years agodyndns: Show unhandled server responses in exception.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 11:15:55 +0000 (11:15 +0000)] 
dyndns: Show unhandled server responses in exception.

5 years agoInclude HTTP status code in debugging output.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 11:00:04 +0000 (11:00 +0000)] 
Include HTTP status code in debugging output.

5 years agoAllow reading the local IP address from IPFire 2 systems.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:44:09 +0000 (10:44 +0000)] 
Allow reading the local IP address from IPFire 2 systems.

5 years agoDisable IPv6 support when running on IPFire 2.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:36:08 +0000 (10:36 +0000)] 
Disable IPv6 support when running on IPFire 2.

5 years agoFigure out on which distribution we are running.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:33:32 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Figure out on which distribution we are running.

5 years agoProperly enable debug logging.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:09:50 +0000 (10:09 +0000)] 
Properly enable debug logging.

5 years agoDon't update systems without IPv6 over and over again...
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:02:55 +0000 (10:02 +0000)] 
Don't update systems without IPv6 over and over again...

5 years agoHandle exception if no AAAA record is available for a hostname.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 09:55:29 +0000 (09:55 +0000)] 
Handle exception if no AAAA record is available for a hostname.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/zoneedit.com'
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:28:30 +0000 (10:28 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/zoneedit.com'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/udmedia.de'
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:27:53 +0000 (10:27 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/udmedia.de'

Conflicts:
ddns.conf.sample
src/ddns/__init__.py
src/ddns/providers.py

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/twodns.de'
Michael Tremer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 10:25:55 +0000 (10:25 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/twodns.de'

Conflicts:
src/ddns/__init__.py
src/ddns/providers.py

5 years agoAdd Strato as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 16:09:05 +0000 (18:09 +0200)] 
Add Strato as new provider.

5 years agoAdd Zoneedit as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 16:00:47 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
Add Zoneedit as new provider.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/namecheap.com'
Michael Tremer [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 15:56:48 +0000 (15:56 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/namecheap.com'

Conflicts:
src/ddns/providers.py

5 years agoAdd Udmedia as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 15:08:20 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
Add Udmedia as new provider.

5 years agoAdd TwoDNS as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 14:56:13 +0000 (16:56 +0200)] 
Add TwoDNS as new provider.

5 years agoAdd Namecheap as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 12:15:03 +0000 (14:15 +0200)] 
Add Namecheap as new provider.

5 years agoAdd all-inkl.com as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:46:54 +0000 (19:46 +0200)] 
Add all-inkl.com as new provider.

5 years agoVarious providers: properly inherit from DynDNS class.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:07:27 +0000 (20:07 +0200)] 
Various providers: properly inherit from DynDNS class.

5 years agoRemove debugging output.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:58:06 +0000 (19:58 +0200)] 
Remove debugging output.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/dynu.com'
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:57:50 +0000 (19:57 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/dynu.com'

Conflicts:
ddns.conf.sample
src/ddns/__init__.py
src/ddns/providers.py

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/regfish'
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:54:23 +0000 (19:54 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/regfish'

5 years agoAdd DynU as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:26:28 +0000 (19:26 +0200)] 
Add DynU as new provider.

5 years agoAdd regfish as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 18:15:42 +0000 (20:15 +0200)] 
Add regfish as new provider.

5 years agoAdd EasyDNS as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 19:50:15 +0000 (21:50 +0200)] 
Add EasyDNS as new provider.

5 years agoAdd OVH as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0200)] 
Add OVH as new provider.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/no-ip'
Michael Tremer [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:19:14 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/no-ip'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/variomedia.de'
Michael Tremer [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:55:45 +0000 (11:55 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/variomedia.de'

Conflicts:
src/ddns/__init__.py
src/ddns/providers.py

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/spdns.org'
Michael Tremer [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:54:16 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/spdns.org'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/freedns.afraid.org'
Michael Tremer [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:47:33 +0000 (11:47 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/freedns.afraid.org'

Conflicts:
ddns.conf.sample
src/ddns/__init__.py
src/ddns/providers.py

5 years agoAdd variomedia as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 20:06:29 +0000 (22:06 +0200)] 
Add variomedia as new provider.

5 years agoRebuild no-ip to inherit all required actions from dyndns.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 18:40:16 +0000 (20:40 +0200)] 
Rebuild no-ip to inherit all required actions from dyndns.

5 years agoAdd SPDNS as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 10:16:59 +0000 (12:16 +0200)] 
Add SPDNS as new provider.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'
Michael Tremer [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 22:43:47 +0000 (22:43 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/fixes'

5 years agoMove call to get token to main class.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 21:26:04 +0000 (23:26 +0200)] 
Move call to get token to main class.

5 years agoAdd freedns.afraid.org as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 21:23:38 +0000 (23:23 +0200)] 
Add freedns.afraid.org as new provider.

5 years agoAuto-replace double question marks in request url.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 21:21:14 +0000 (23:21 +0200)] 
Auto-replace double question marks in request url.

5 years agoRemove useless auth code from various providers.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 19:09:25 +0000 (21:09 +0200)] 
Remove useless auth code from various providers.

5 years agoAdd DynDNS as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 16:50:32 +0000 (18:50 +0200)] 
Add DynDNS as new provider.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/dtdns.com'
Michael Tremer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:49:46 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/dtdns.com'

5 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:07:29 +0000 (14:07 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

5 years agoInstall a sample configuration file.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:05:43 +0000 (14:05 +0000)] 
Install a sample configuration file.

5 years agoddns: Add guess-ip-addresses command.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:02:38 +0000 (14:02 +0000)] 
ddns: Add guess-ip-addresses command.

This will show the guessed external IP addresses for IPv6 and IPv4.

5 years agoRemove some code duplication for guessing IP addresses.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:02:19 +0000 (14:02 +0000)] 
Remove some code duplication for guessing IP addresses.

5 years agoLog which configuration file is loaded.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:53:55 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
Log which configuration file is loaded.

5 years agoCatch various network/server errors.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:52:47 +0000 (13:52 +0000)] 
Catch various network/server errors.

5 years agoAdd DtDNS as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 19:21:11 +0000 (21:21 +0200)] 
Add DtDNS as new provider.

5 years agoOnly show success message when no exception occured.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 23:34:31 +0000 (01:34 +0200)] 
Only show success message when no exception occured.

5 years agoEnable logging to syslog/journald.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 23:33:00 +0000 (01:33 +0200)] 
Enable logging to syslog/journald.

5 years agoSet default logging to INFO and switch to DEBUG when debugging is enabled.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 23:25:33 +0000 (01:25 +0200)] 
Set default logging to INFO and switch to DEBUG when debugging is enabled.

5 years agoddns: Add argument to list all providers in command line.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 23:22:43 +0000 (01:22 +0200)] 
ddns: Add argument to list all providers in command line.

5 years agoAdd a basic command line interface.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 23:16:24 +0000 (01:16 +0200)] 
Add a basic command line interface.

5 years agoAutomatically generate paths in the ddns script.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:27:58 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Automatically generate paths in the ddns script.

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:14:15 +0000 (00:14 +0200)] 
Update translations.

5 years agoddns: Remove executable permissions.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:12:34 +0000 (00:12 +0200)] 
ddns: Remove executable permissions.

5 years agoMore HTTP status code fixes.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:12:08 +0000 (00:12 +0200)] 
More HTTP status code fixes.

5 years agoAllow forcing an update.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:09:06 +0000 (00:09 +0200)] 
Allow forcing an update.

5 years agoOnly send updates when necessary.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:03:57 +0000 (00:03 +0200)] 
Only send updates when necessary.

5 years agoLightning Wire Labs: Fix comparing HTTP status codes.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:03:14 +0000 (00:03 +0200)] 
Lightning Wire Labs: Fix comparing HTTP status codes.

These are integers and need to be compared with integers.

5 years agoLightning Wire Labs: Fix using wrong variable when sending the request.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:01:50 +0000 (00:01 +0200)] 
Lightning Wire Labs: Fix using wrong variable when sending the request.

5 years agoresolve(): Handle non-existing DNS records.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:58:25 +0000 (23:58 +0200)] 
resolve(): Handle non-existing DNS records.

5 years agoRename update methods to update().
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:37:05 +0000 (23:37 +0200)] 
Rename update methods to update().

5 years agoAdd a simple call to resolve a hostname.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:35:08 +0000 (23:35 +0200)] 
Add a simple call to resolve a hostname.

5 years agoAdd DNS Park as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 15:10:20 +0000 (17:10 +0200)] 
Add DNS Park as new provider.

5 years agoAdd an error class in case a ddns provider has blocked our client.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 15:08:51 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
Add an error class in case a ddns provider has blocked our client.

5 years agoAdd DHS as new provider.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:35:04 +0000 (21:35 +0200)] 
Add DHS as new provider.

5 years agoFix generation of the basic auth http header.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 19:34:03 +0000 (21:34 +0200)] 
Fix generation of the basic auth http header.

5 years agoLWL: Fix typos in class name.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:42:45 +0000 (18:42 +0200)] 
LWL: Fix typos in class name.

5 years agoMerge branch 'lightningwirelabs'
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 13:37:31 +0000 (15:37 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'lightningwirelabs'

5 years agoAdd support for the Lightning Wire Labs DNS Service.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 16:03:46 +0000 (18:03 +0200)] 
Add support for the Lightning Wire Labs DNS Service.

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 12:08:00 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
Update translations.

5 years agoMigrate to autotools.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 12:06:28 +0000 (14:06 +0200)] 
Migrate to autotools.

5 years agoUpdate providers so they don't need to format the request URL.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 11:42:48 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Update providers so they don't need to format the request URL.

5 years agosend_request(): Allow passing a dict with data for GET requests.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 11:39:39 +0000 (13:39 +0200)] 
send_request(): Allow passing a dict with data for GET requests.

5 years agoAdd class to raise configuration errors.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 16:00:00 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
Add class to raise configuration errors.

5 years agoUse the Lightning Wire Labs DNS service for guessing IP addresses.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 14:22:38 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
Use the Lightning Wire Labs DNS service for guessing IP addresses.

5 years agoFix crash when no proxy is configured.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 14:21:17 +0000 (16:21 +0200)] 
Fix crash when no proxy is configured.

7 years agoAdd licensing information.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 17:18:42 +0000 (17:18 +0000)] 
Add licensing information.

7 years agoInitial commit.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 18:52:08 +0000 (18:52 +0000)] 
Initial commit.