people/arne_f/network.git
8 years agoFix weird device CLI command. master
Michael Tremer [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 11:07:32 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Fix weird device CLI command.

For now, discover and show are supported.

37 years agoipv[46]-static: Sum up some functions.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 14 Sep 1981 17:56:44 +0000 (17:56 +0000)]
ipv[46]-static: Sum up some functions.

I packed some functions together that were kinda redundant
for both protocols. Plus a lot of bug fixing.

37 years agoMake versioning of IP protocols more modular.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 14 Sep 1981 16:12:37 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
Make versioning of IP protocols more modular.

37 years agobridge: Automatically enable promisc mode.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 14 Sep 1981 02:13:37 +0000 (02:13 +0000)]
bridge: Automatically enable promisc mode.

There is (maybe) a bug in the linux kernel that
we need to set every bridge into promisc mode to
get traffic out through the bridges.

8 years agoFix error in Makefile.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 22:02:07 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Fix error in Makefile.

8 years agoAdd Makefile.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:21:50 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Add Makefile.

8 years agoAdd README.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 18:57:54 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Add README.

8 years agonetwork: Fix duplicate check.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 18:52:29 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
network: Fix duplicate check.

8 years agonetwork: Some more general IP functions.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 10:57:00 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
network: Some more general IP functions.

8 years agonetwork: Improve IPV4 support.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 10:55:15 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
network: Improve IPV4 support.

  Add support for duplicate IP addresses in network.
  Announce new address to neighbours.

8 years agonetwork: Initialize the IPv6 stack.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 10:53:20 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
network: Initialize the IPv6 stack.

8 years agonetwork: Add new check for ethernet devices.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 10:52:29 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
network: Add new check for ethernet devices.

8 years agonetwork: Initial support for IPv6 tunnels with aiccu.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 19:53:48 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
network: Initial support for IPv6 tunnels with aiccu.

8 years agonetwork: Updated stp framework.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 12:43:26 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
network: Updated stp framework.

Add support for 802.1d.

8 years agonetwork: Change configuration variables of hook 'virtual' to make clearer what they do.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 16:43:20 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
network: Change configuration variables of hook 'virtual' to make clearer what they do.

8 years agonetwork: Change name of access point devices to apN.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 16:29:45 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
network: Change name of access point devices to apN.

8 years agonetwork: Add some sanity checks when removing a port.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 16:28:35 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
network: Add some sanity checks when removing a port.

8 years agonetwork: Some code cleanup.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 12:59:05 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
network: Some code cleanup.

8 years agonetwork: Experimental support for wireless access points.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 12:17:13 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
network: Experimental support for wireless access points.

8 years agonetwork: STP: Make protocol version configureable.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 22:38:07 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
network: STP: Make protocol version configureable.

8 years agonetwork: Remove deprecated functions.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 13:31:11 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
network: Remove deprecated functions.

8 years agonetwork: Automatically create all ethernet ports.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 13:10:58 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
network: Automatically create all ethernet ports.

8 years agonetwork: Do initial configuration once at boot time.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 11:40:27 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
network: Do initial configuration once at boot time.

8 years agonetwork: ipv4-static: Apply gateway settings.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:30:31 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
network: ipv4-static: Apply gateway settings.

8 years agonetwork: Init ppp when running network.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 15:45:51 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
network: Init ppp when running network.

8 years agonetwork: Logging changes on ip-updown.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 21:06:45 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
network: Logging changes on ip-updown.

pppd will not be able to print any error messages
so we use assert which will dump a possible error
to the log file.

8 years agonetwork: Some work on configuration code.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 13:16:12 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
network: Some work on configuration code.

8 years agonetwrk: Remove unused function.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 08:49:43 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
netwrk: Remove unused function.

8 years agonetwork: Replace listsort by a function that doesn't use /usr/bin/sort.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 08:45:58 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
network: Replace listsort by a function that doesn't use /usr/bin/sort.

8 years agonetwork: Code cleanup.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 08:12:35 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
network: Code cleanup.

We cannot use sort.
There was an unknown function. Don't know if we must keep it.

8 years agonetwork: Optimize help function.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:50:10 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
network: Optimize help function.

8 years agonetwork: Add reset option.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 16:15:24 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
network: Add reset option.

8 years agonetwork: Oops. Forgot some files.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 16:37:10 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
network: Oops. Forgot some files.

8 years agonetwork: Initialize bonding at start.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 18:07:59 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
network: Initialize bonding at start.

8 years agonetwork: Add possibility to remove ports from zone of type bridge.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 17:56:44 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
network: Add possibility to remove ports from zone of type bridge.

8 years agonetwork: Add some more checks if detatching a device from a bridge.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 17:56:23 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
network: Add some more checks if detatching a device from a bridge.

8 years agonetwork: Add some initialization handlers.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 17:37:43 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
network: Add some initialization handlers.

8 years agonetwork: Move virtual functions to seperate file and rename them.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 17:33:39 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
network: Move virtual functions to seperate file and rename them.

8 years agonetwork: Put bridge functions into extra file.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 17:21:23 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
network: Put bridge functions into extra file.

8 years agonetwork: Fix bridge functions.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 17:15:55 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
network: Fix bridge functions.

8 years agonetwork: Proper exit codes for bridge hook.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 16:59:41 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
network: Proper exit codes for bridge hook.

8 years agonetwork: Again very much changes that are hard to break down.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 16:55:08 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
network: Again very much changes that are hard to break down.

8 years agonetwork: Remove some unneeded functions.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 08:34:04 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
network: Remove some unneeded functions.

8 years agonetwork: Magnificent changes on code.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 19:37:47 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
network: Magnificent changes on code.

9 years agonetwork: Make two groups of hooks, again.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 10:27:21 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
network: Make two groups of hooks, again.

9 years agonetwork: New hook ipv6-static.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 13:15:44 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
network: New hook ipv6-static.

9 years agonetwork: Change status output of ipv4-static hook.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 13:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
network: Change status output of ipv4-static hook.

This will make the output more readable when there are
IP addresses with different length.

9 years agonetwork: Faster implementation of seq and lowercase.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 13:13:39 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
network: Faster implementation of seq and lowercase.

9 years agonetwork: Don't wait that zone gets in forwarding state.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 19:03:22 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
network: Don't wait that zone gets in forwarding state.

We should catch this in the config hook.

9 years agonetwork: New function beautify_time.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 19:00:24 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
network: New function beautify_time.

This functions does pretty printing for the topology change time.
(No very precise but okay as far as I can see.)

EDIT: Also committed STP_PRIORITY by accident.

9 years agonetwork: Make code shorter (no functional changes).
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:54:16 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
network: Make code shorter (no functional changes).

9 years agonetwork: Allow -h and --help to request help.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:53:01 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
network: Allow -h and --help to request help.

9 years agonetwork: Only jump to help if the --help parameter is the next parameter.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:52:32 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
network: Only jump to help if the --help parameter is the next parameter.

9 years agonetwork: Cleanup colour namespace.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:40:19 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
network: Cleanup colour namespace.

9 years agonetwork: Add shortcut "network status <zone>".
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:37:36 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
network: Add shortcut "network status <zone>".

9 years agonetwork: Update routing functions.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:58:10 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
network: Update routing functions.

Bigger commit, sorry.

9 years agonetwork: New function device_is_promisc.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:57:01 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
network: New function device_is_promisc.

9 years agonetwork: pppoe: Add some nice status output.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:36:18 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
network: pppoe: Add some nice status output.

9 years agonetwork: bridge ipv4-static: Add some nice status output.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:35:53 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
network: bridge ipv4-static: Add some nice status output.

9 years agonetwork: bridge virtual: Add some nice status output.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:33:59 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
network: bridge virtual: Add some nice status output.

9 years agonetwork: bridge ethernet: Add some nice status output.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:33:40 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
network: bridge ethernet: Add some nice status output.

9 years agonetwork: bridge: Add some nice status output.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:32:08 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
network: bridge: Add some nice status output.

9 years agonetwork: ipv4-static: Set gateway only on nonlocal connections.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:27:15 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
network: ipv4-static: Set gateway only on nonlocal connections.

9 years agonetwork: Add two functions to make very nice status output.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:25:36 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
network: Add two functions to make very nice status output.

9 years agonetwork: pppoe: Kill pppd daemon in a better way.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:24:52 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
network: pppoe: Kill pppd daemon in a better way.

9 years agonetwork: New function zone_is_up, zone_is_down, zone_is_nonlocal.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:22:54 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
network: New function zone_is_up, zone_is_down, zone_is_nonlocal.

These are only shortcut functions that make life easier.

9 years agonetwork: New function uppercase (very fast).
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:20:30 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
network: New function uppercase (very fast).

9 years agonetwork: Speedup function uuid.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:20:04 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
network: Speedup function uuid.

9 years agonetwork: New function mac_format.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:19:16 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
network: New function mac_format.

9 years agonetwork: Speedup function mac_generate.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:15:27 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
network: Speedup function mac_generate.

9 years agonetwork: Speedup function device_get_mac.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:14:16 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
network: Speedup function device_get_mac.

9 years agonetwork: Speedup function device_hash.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:11:41 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
network: Speedup function device_hash.

9 years agonetwork: Enhance colour functions.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:02:07 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
network: Enhance colour functions.

Automatically enabled/disable colours.

Add some preset colours.

9 years agonetwork: Catch exit code of pppd.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 20:59:31 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
network: Catch exit code of pppd.

9 years agonetwork: Remove deprecated function device_set_mac.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 14:59:33 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
network: Remove deprecated function device_set_mac.

9 years agonetwork: device_set_{down,up} do set-up/tear-down their parent devices.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 14:47:17 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
network: device_set_{down,up} do set-up/tear-down their parent devices.

9 years agonetwork: Improve function that creates virtual devices.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:37:11 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
network: Improve function that creates virtual devices.

This function grabs unused and preconfigured devices and
does a lot more checking if it operates correctly.

9 years agonetwork: Log assertion errors.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 13:36:26 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
network: Log assertion errors.

9 years agonetwork: Add help for zone command.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 23:37:45 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
network: Add help for zone command.

9 years agonetwork: Enhanced the logging and did minor code cleanups.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:47:55 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
network: Enhanced the logging and did minor code cleanups.

9 years agonetwork: Make restart timeout configureable.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 01:19:33 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
network: Make restart timeout configureable.

9 years agonetwork: Add help for restart command.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 01:17:00 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
network: Add help for restart command.

9 years agonetwork: Add some small databases for status monitoring and accounting.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 01:06:47 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
network: Add some small databases for status monitoring and accounting.

9 years agonetwork: Remove some unused functions.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 22:50:39 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
network: Remove some unused functions.

9 years agonetwork: Add updetach option to pppoe hook.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 22:39:46 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
network: Add updetach option to pppoe hook.

This won't detach pppd unless the connection was successfully
established.^

9 years agonetwork: Add restart command.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 22:38:39 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
network: Add restart command.

9 years agonetwork: Don't explicitely load the ppp_generic module.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 22:18:18 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
network: Don't explicitely load the ppp_generic module.

This should be done on system boot.

9 years agonetwork: Create some default actions for the ppp events.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 22:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
network: Create some default actions for the ppp events.

9 years agonetwork: Handle pppd ip-up and ip-down events sober in hook.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 21:28:37 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
network: Handle pppd ip-up and ip-down events sober in hook.

9 years agonetwork: Add help texts for config command.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 20:57:52 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
network: Add help texts for config command.

9 years agonetwork: Add help tests for start and stop command.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 20:35:55 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
network: Add help tests for start and stop command.

9 years agonetwork: Update codebase.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 14:53:02 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
network: Update codebase.

9 years agonetwork: Remove support for blue zone.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 12 May 2010 18:25:01 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
network: Remove support for blue zone.

9 years agonetwork: Check if hook executeable before returning it.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 4 May 2010 21:11:08 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
network: Check if hook executeable before returning it.

9 years agonetwork: New package.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 15:37:55 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
network: New package.