people/ms/dnsmasq.git
3 years agoFix new poll() code for helper pipe. Removed CPU-spin. master
Simon Kelley [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 19:59:07 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Fix new poll() code for helper pipe. Removed CPU-spin.

3 years agoDeclare utime().
Simon Kelley [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 18:48:43 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Declare utime().

3 years agoUpdate DNSSEC timestamp file on process TERM.
Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 18:34:23 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Update DNSSEC timestamp file on process TERM.

3 years agoUpdate german translation
Conrad Kostecki [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 18:22:49 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Update german translation

3 years agoDNSSEC fix: correct logic for signed records in unsigned DNS space.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:56:43 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
DNSSEC fix: correct logic for signed records in unsigned DNS space.

3 years agoSmall tweak to DNSSEC fix.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 21:37:37 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Small tweak to DNSSEC fix.

3 years agoDNSSEC fix, signed wildcard CNAME to unsigned domain.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 21:23:13 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
DNSSEC fix, signed wildcard CNAME to unsigned domain.

3 years agoUpdate Polish translation.
Jan Psota [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 18:57:47 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Update Polish translation.

3 years agoClose Lauchpad bug in Debian changelog.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 18:54:50 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Close Lauchpad bug in Debian changelog.

3 years agoGrow pollfds array exponentially.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 11:47:52 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Grow pollfds array exponentially.

3 years agoMerge messages for translations.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 20:27:40 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Merge messages for translations.

3 years agoUse poll() instead of select() to remove limits on open file descriptors.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 20:09:11 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Use poll() instead of select() to remove limits on open file descriptors.

3 years agoLog message typo.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 21:42:14 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Log message typo.

3 years agoFix compilation warning.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 21:40:57 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Fix compilation warning.

3 years agoTest for overflowing platform FD_SET size.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 21:38:13 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Test for overflowing platform FD_SET size.

3 years agoBump version in Debian changelog.
Simon Kelley [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 20:54:55 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Bump version in Debian changelog.

3 years agoFix inotify code to handle dangling symlinks better.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 20:48:49 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Fix inotify code to handle dangling symlinks better.

3 years agoAvoid hanngs in DHCP ping code when system time goes backwards.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 21:31:30 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Avoid hanngs in DHCP ping code when system time goes backwards.

3 years ago--conf-file should read no file, not try and read the default file.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 20:59:10 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
--conf-file should read no file, not try and read the default file.

3 years agoManpage typo fix.
Ján Sáreník [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 20:23:27 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Manpage typo fix.

4 years agoHandle CNAMEs to DS records when confirming absence of DS for DNSSEC.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 20:39:11 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Handle CNAMEs to DS records when confirming absence of DS for DNSSEC.

4 years agoMerge messages and fix makefile process to do this.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 21:31:02 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Merge messages and fix makefile process to do this.

4 years agoDocumenation updates for --bridge-interface and "off-link".
Neil Jerram [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 21:23:20 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Documenation updates for --bridge-interface and "off-link".

4 years agoApply --bridge-interfaces to unsolicited router advertisements.
Neil Jerram [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 21:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Apply --bridge-interfaces to unsolicited router advertisements.

4 years agoUpply --bridge-interface aliasing to solicited router advertisements.
Neil Jerram [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 21:14:49 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Upply --bridge-interface aliasing to solicited router advertisements.

4 years agoAllow router advertisements to have the "off-link" bit set.
Neil Jerram [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 21:13:06 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Allow router advertisements to have the "off-link" bit set.

4 years agoExtend --bridge-interface aliasing to DHCPv6.
Neil Jerram [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 21:11:06 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Extend --bridge-interface aliasing to DHCPv6.

4 years agoFix logging of unknown interface in --bridge-interface, DHPCv4.
Neil Jerram [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 21:06:33 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Fix logging of unknown interface in --bridge-interface, DHPCv4.

4 years agoAdd a couple of missed logging strings to the catalogue.
Simon Kelley [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 19:45:07 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Add a couple of missed logging strings to the catalogue.

4 years agoAdd Dbus methods to create and delete DHCP leases.
Nicolas Cavallari [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 19:42:20 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Add Dbus methods to create and delete DHCP leases.

4 years agoHandle corner cases in NSEC coverage checks.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 22:13:57 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Handle corner cases in NSEC coverage checks.

4 years agoMore reproducibility fixes for Debian package.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 21:32:43 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
More reproducibility fixes for Debian package.

4 years agoDHCPv6: DHCPCONFIRM should be OK for any address on link, not just dynamic addresses.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 21:30:59 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
DHCPv6: DHCPCONFIRM should be OK for any address on link, not just dynamic addresses.

4 years agoClose Debian bug for bug fixed upstream.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 20:00:16 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Close Debian bug for bug fixed upstream.

4 years agoCorrectly sanitise DNS header bits in answer when recreating query for retry.
swigger [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 19:54:59 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Correctly sanitise DNS header bits in answer when recreating query for retry.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://thekelleys.org.uk/var/cache/git/dnsmasq
Simon Kelley [Tue, 26 May 2015 21:12:01 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://thekelleys.org.uk/var/cache/git/dnsmasq

4 years agoAdd infiniband to example config file.
John Hanks [Tue, 26 May 2015 21:07:57 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Add infiniband to example config file.

4 years agoMan page typo.
Christian Demsar [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:26:23 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Man page typo.

4 years agoTweak immediately previous patch.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:20:24 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Tweak immediately previous patch.

4 years agoSelect correct DHCP context when in PXE bootserver mode.
Simon Kelley [Tue, 19 May 2015 22:01:27 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Select correct DHCP context when in PXE bootserver mode.

4 years agoRemove support for DNS Extended Label Types.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 15 May 2015 19:43:48 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Remove support for DNS Extended Label Types.

The support was only partial, and the whole concept is
now deprecated in the standards.

4 years agoFix buffer overflow introduced in 2.73rc6.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 15 May 2015 17:13:06 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix buffer overflow introduced in 2.73rc6.

Fix off-by-one in code which checks for over-long domain names
in received DNS packets. This enables buffer overflow attacks
which can certainly crash dnsmasq and may allow for arbitrary
code execution. The problem was introduced in commit b8f16556d,
release 2.73rc6, so has not escaped into any stable release.
Note that the off-by-one was in the label length determination,
so the buffer can be overflowed by as many bytes as there are
labels in the name - ie, many.

Thanks to Ron Bowes, who used lcmatuf's afl-fuzz tool to find
the problem.

4 years agoUse correct DHCP context for PXE-proxy server-id.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 14 May 2015 20:30:00 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Use correct DHCP context for PXE-proxy server-id.

4 years agoTweak last commit.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 14 May 2015 20:16:18 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Tweak last commit.

4 years agoAllow T1 and T2 DHCPv4 options to be set.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 13 May 2015 21:33:04 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Allow T1 and T2 DHCPv4 options to be set.

4 years agoPointer to mail-archive mailing list mirror in doc.html.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 13 May 2015 11:35:57 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Pointer to mail-archive mailing list mirror in doc.html.

4 years agoTweak Debian systemd unit file.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 13 May 2015 11:16:13 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Tweak Debian systemd unit file.

4 years agoTweak EDNS timeout code.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 10 May 2015 12:50:59 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Tweak EDNS timeout code.

4 years agoCheck IPv4-mapped IPv6 addresses with --stop-rebind.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:25:51 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Check IPv4-mapped IPv6 addresses with --stop-rebind.

4 years agoHandle UDP packet loss when fragmentation of large packets is broken.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 8 May 2015 15:25:38 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Handle UDP packet loss when fragmentation of large packets is broken.

4 years agoConstify some DHCP lease management functions.
Nicolas Cavallari [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 20:55:18 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Constify some DHCP lease management functions.

4 years agoDon't remove RRSIG RR from answers to ANY queries when the do bit is not set.
Simon Kelley [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 20:26:35 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Don't remove RRSIG RR from answers to ANY queries when the do bit is not set.

4 years agoFix argument-order botch which broke DNSSEC for TCP queries.
Simon Kelley [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 19:45:57 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Fix argument-order botch which broke DNSSEC for TCP queries.

4 years agoMake get-version work when repo is a git submodule.
Johnny S. Lee [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:23:57 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Make get-version work when repo is a git submodule.

4 years agoLogs in DHCPv6 not suppressed by dhcp6-quiet.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 20:46:10 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Logs in DHCPv6 not suppressed by dhcp6-quiet.

4 years agoTweaks to previous, DNS label charset commit.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 20:14:31 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Tweaks to previous, DNS label charset commit.

4 years agoHandle domain names with '.' or /000 within labels.
Simon Kelley [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 21:57:06 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Handle domain names with '.' or /000 within labels.

Only in DNSSEC mode, where we might need to validate or store
such names. In none-DNSSEC mode, simply don't cache these, as before.

4 years agoRevert 61b838dd574c51d96fef100285a0d225824534f9 and just quieten log instead.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 20:34:05 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Revert 61b838dd574c51d96fef100285a0d225824534f9 and just quieten log instead.

4 years agoCheck IP address command line arg in dhcp_release.c
Moshe Levi [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 21:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Check IP address command line arg in dhcp_release.c

4 years agoLog domain when reporting DNSSEC validation failure.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:50:20 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Log domain when reporting DNSSEC validation failure.

4 years agoNote CVE-2015-3294
Simon Kelley [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 14:24:52 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Note CVE-2015-3294

4 years agoFix (srk induced) crash in new tftp_no_fail code.
Stefan Tomanek [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 14:20:59 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Fix (srk induced) crash in new tftp_no_fail code.

4 years agoAuth: correct replies to NS and SOA in .arpa zones.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 14:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Auth: correct replies to NS and SOA in .arpa zones.

4 years agoFix crash in auth code with odd configuration.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 20:52:47 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Fix crash in auth code with odd configuration.

4 years agoFix crash on receipt of certain malformed DNS requests.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 20:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Fix crash on receipt of certain malformed DNS requests.

4 years agoFix crash caused by looking up servers.bind when many servers defined.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 16:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Fix crash caused by looking up servers.bind when many servers defined.

4 years agoFix compiler warning when not including DNSSEC.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 20:42:30 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Fix compiler warning when not including DNSSEC.

4 years agoReturn INSECURE, rather than BOGUS when DS proved not to exist.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 20:25:05 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Return INSECURE, rather than BOGUS when DS proved not to exist.

Return INSECURE when validating DNS replies which have RRSIGs, but
when a needed DS record in the trust chain is proved not to exist.
It's allowed for a zone to set up DNSKEY and RRSIG records first, then
add a DS later, completing the chain of trust.

Also, since we don't have the infrastructure to track that these
non-validated replies have RRSIGS, don't cache them, so we don't
provide answers with missing RRSIGS from the cache.

4 years agoWhitespace fixes.
Stefan Tomanek [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 16:55:07 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Whitespace fixes.

4 years agoadd --tftp-no-fail to ignore missing tftp root
Stefan Tomanek [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 21:32:11 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
add --tftp-no-fail to ignore missing tftp root

4 years agoMerge message translations.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 06:52:21 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
Merge message translations.

4 years agoFix crash in last commit.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 21:35:44 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Fix crash in last commit.

4 years agoAllow control characters in names in the cache, handle when logging.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 21:17:14 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Allow control characters in names in the cache, handle when logging.

4 years agoDNSSEC fix for non-ascii characters in labels.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 21:34:07 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
DNSSEC fix for non-ascii characters in labels.

4 years agoProtect against broken DNSSEC upstreams.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 11:44:55 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Protect against broken DNSSEC upstreams.

4 years agoReturn SERVFAIL when validation abandoned.
Simon Kelley [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 09:58:26 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Return SERVFAIL when validation abandoned.

4 years agoDon't fail DNSSEC when a signed CNAME dangles into an unsigned zone.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 21:15:43 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
Don't fail DNSSEC when a signed CNAME dangles into an unsigned zone.

4 years agodhcp: set outbound interface via cmsg in unicast reply
Lung-Pin Chang [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 23:22:21 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
dhcp: set outbound interface via cmsg in unicast reply

  If multiple routes to the same network exist, Linux blindly picks
  the first interface (route) based on destination address, which might not be
  the one we're actually offering leases. Rather than relying on this,
  always set the interface for outgoing unicast DHCP packets.

4 years agoMake --address=/example.com/ equivalent to --server=/example.com/
Simon Kelley [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 22:50:22 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
Make --address=/example.com/ equivalent to --server=/example.com/

4 years agoFix boilerplate code for re-running system calls on EINTR and EAGAIN etc.
Simon Kelley [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 21:36:30 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
Fix boilerplate code for re-running system calls on EINTR and EAGAIN etc.

The nasty code with static variable in retry_send() which
avoids looping forever needs to be called on success of the syscall,
to reset the static variable.

4 years agoTweak DNSSEC timestamp code to create file later, removing need to chown it.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 18:28:06 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Tweak DNSSEC timestamp code to create file later, removing need to chown it.

4 years agoNew version of contrib/reverse-dns
Simon Kelley [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:32:26 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
New version of contrib/reverse-dns

4 years agoFix last commit to not crash if uid changing not configured.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 22:47:23 +0000 (22:47 +0000)]
Fix last commit to not crash if uid changing not configured.

4 years agoAdd --dnssec-timestamp option and facility.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 18:17:54 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Add --dnssec-timestamp option and facility.

4 years agoLog parsing utils in contrib/reverse-dns
Joachim Zobel [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 21:38:11 +0000 (21:38 +0000)]
Log parsing utils in contrib/reverse-dns

4 years agoFix uninitialized value used in get_client_mac()
Tomas Hozza [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 21:26:26 +0000 (21:26 +0000)]
Fix uninitialized value used in get_client_mac()

4 years agoFix trivial memory leaks to quieten valgrind.
Chen Wei [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 22:07:35 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
Fix trivial memory leaks to quieten valgrind.

4 years agoMake dynamic hosts files work when --no-hosts set.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 20:08:56 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
Make dynamic hosts files work when --no-hosts set.

4 years agoTypos.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 20:02:37 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
Typos.

4 years agoDebian systemd fixes.
Simon Kelley [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 18:30:32 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
Debian systemd fixes.

4 years agoFix get-version script which returned wrong tag in some situations.
Shantanu Gadgil [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 20:16:59 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
Fix get-version script which returned wrong tag in some situations.

4 years agoMake Debian build reproducible.
Chris Lamb [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 11:52:30 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
Make Debian build reproducible.

4 years agoman page typo.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 22:36:34 +0000 (22:36 +0000)]
man page typo.

4 years agoExtra logging for inotify code.
Simon Kelley [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 21:52:48 +0000 (21:52 +0000)]
Extra logging for inotify code.

4 years agoFixup dhcp-configs after reading extra hostfiles with inotify.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 22:36:42 +0000 (22:36 +0000)]
Fixup dhcp-configs after reading extra hostfiles with inotify.

4 years agoManpage typo fix.
Thiébaud Weksteen [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 21:37:27 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Manpage typo fix.

4 years agoDebian changelog bugfix.
Simon Kelley [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 21:27:39 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
Debian changelog bugfix.

4 years agoFix build failure on openBSD.
Simon Kelley [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 21:48:46 +0000 (21:48 +0000)]
Fix build failure on openBSD.

4 years agoBSD make support
Simon Kelley [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 00:15:16 +0000 (00:15 +0000)]
BSD make support

4 years agoFix broken ECDSA DNSSEC signatures.
Simon Kelley [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 22:44:26 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
Fix broken ECDSA DNSSEC signatures.