NAND: Fix integer overflow in ONFI detection of chips >= 4GiB
authorFlorian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
Sun, 3 Apr 2011 16:23:52 +0000 (18:23 +0200)
committerScott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
Fri, 15 Apr 2011 20:53:11 +0000 (15:53 -0500)
This patch sync with David's patch on Linux in nand_flash_detect_onfi()

commit 4ccb3b4497ce01fab4933704fe21581e30fda1a5
Author: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Date:   Fri Dec 3 16:36:34 2010 +0000

     mtd: nand: Fix integer overflow in ONFI detection of chips >= 4GiB

Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
drivers/mtd/nand/nand_base.c

index fa286a8..3cb92c1 100644 (file)
@@ -2482,7 +2482,7 @@ static int nand_flash_detect_onfi(struct mtd_info *mtd,
        mtd->writesize = le32_to_cpu(p->byte_per_page);
        mtd->erasesize = le32_to_cpu(p->pages_per_block) * mtd->writesize;
        mtd->oobsize = le16_to_cpu(p->spare_bytes_per_page);
        mtd->writesize = le32_to_cpu(p->byte_per_page);
        mtd->erasesize = le32_to_cpu(p->pages_per_block) * mtd->writesize;
        mtd->oobsize = le16_to_cpu(p->spare_bytes_per_page);
-       chip->chipsize = le32_to_cpu(p->blocks_per_lun) * mtd->erasesize;
+       chip->chipsize = (uint64_t)le32_to_cpu(p->blocks_per_lun) * mtd->erasesize;
        *busw = 0;
        if (le16_to_cpu(p->features) & 1)
                *busw = NAND_BUSWIDTH_16;
        *busw = 0;
        if (le16_to_cpu(p->features) & 1)
                *busw = NAND_BUSWIDTH_16;