openssh: Update to 7.8p1
authorMatthias Fischer <matthias.fischer@ipfire.org>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 17:38:17 +0000 (19:38 +0200)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 13:51:44 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
commit74189c1d5519c077c43fe123e6e3a3d39176e1fb
tree666b6c3121f0cceb40e7af5191bd1989e6685761
parent1d2fe90cc8952879835c3694a6cb8c45b097013c
openssh: Update to 7.8p1

For details see:
http://ftp.openbsd.org/pub/OpenBSD/OpenSSH/portable/ChangeLog

I didn't find an official lfs-patch for openssl-1.1-compatibility,
so I used the patch from here:
https://git.archlinux.org/svntogit/packages.git/plain/trunk/openssl-1.1.0.patch?h=packages/openssh

Building ran without any errors.

I tested with both machines (test on Core 120 - and productive - on Core 122) and found no errors so far:

...
[root@ipfiretest ~]# ssh -V
OpenSSH_7.8p1, OpenSSL 1.1.0h  27 Mar 2018
...

...
root@ipfire: / # ssh -V
OpenSSH_7.8p1, OpenSSL 1.1.0h  27 Mar 2018
...

All ssh-connections ran fine but I'm not REALLY sure if this is sufficient for anyone else.

Could someone please check and confirm!?

Best,
Matthias

Signed-off-by: Matthias Fischer <matthias.fischer@ipfire.org>
Tested-by: Peter Müller <peter.mueller@link38.eu>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
lfs/openssh
src/patches/openssh-7.8p1-openssl-1.1.0-1.patch [moved from src/patches/openssh-7.7p1-openssl-1.1.0-1.patch with 90% similarity]