partresize: enable serial console on PC Engines APU
authorArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:48:12 +0000 (13:48 +0100)
committerArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 14:26:41 +0000 (15:26 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Arne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
src/initscripts/system/partresize

index 2fad112..f3e3c0f 100644 (file)
@@ -29,10 +29,22 @@ case "${1}" in
                        (exit ${failed})
                        evaluate_retval
 
+                       # check if serial console enabled
+                       scon="off";
+                       if [ ! "$(grep "console=ttyS0" /proc/cmdline)" == "" ]; then
+                               scon="on";
+                       fi
+                       IFS= read -r DMI_PRODUCT_NAME < /sys/class/dmi/id/product_name;
+                       case ${DMI_PRODUCT_NAME} in
+                               APU|apu[2-4]|PC\ Engines\ apu[1-4] )
+                                               scon="on";
+                                       ;;
+                       esac
+
                        mount /boot > /dev/null
                        if [ -e /boot/grub/grub.cfg ]; then
                                # swtich permanent to serial console if it was selected on first boot
-                               if [ ! "$(grep "console=ttyS0" /proc/cmdline)" == "" ]; then
+                               if [ "${scon}" = "on" ]; then
                                        # Enable also serial console on GRUB
                                        echo "GRUB_TERMINAL=\"serial console\"" >> /etc/default/grub
                                        echo "GRUB_SERIAL_COMMAND=\"serial --unit=0 --speed=115200\"" >> /etc/default/grub