people/stevee/pakfire.git
4 years agoAdd support for aarch64 master
Michael Tremer [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:31:30 +0000 (07:31 -0500)]
Add support for aarch64

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 11:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire

4 years agoCFLAGS: Enable more hardening
Michael Tremer [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 13:49:25 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
CFLAGS: Enable more hardening

-fstack-protector-strong is available since GCC 4.9

-D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 is automatically enabled in IPFire since
GCC 4.9 and when optimization is enabled (e.g. -O2).

5 years agoAdd scriptlets to the database and actually execute them.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 21:20:10 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Add scriptlets to the database and actually execute them.

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 19:56:16 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Update translations.

5 years agoMajor rewrite how transactions are built.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 19:47:51 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Major rewrite how transactions are built.

The result from the solver is now converted into Steps
which are used to present the transaction to the user
and search for packages already in the cache, etc.
After that, the actions are created.
The Action class has been much simplified and made
less complex.

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 15:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Update translations.

5 years agoReplace python-progressbar by own progressbar module.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 15:23:00 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Replace python-progressbar by own progressbar module.

5 years agoFix updating UsrMove packages.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 11:45:02 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Fix updating UsrMove packages.

See #10424 for more information.

5 years agorepository: Add compat "whatprovides" method.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 00:34:12 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
repository: Add compat "whatprovides" method.

Fixes #10421.

5 years agoFix database conversion.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 23:51:36 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Fix database conversion.

The new dependencies table was not correctly generated
from older databases, which is fixed in this patch.

5 years agoBump version to 0.9.26.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 12:15:56 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Bump version to 0.9.26.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 10:52:43 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire

5 years agoInstall python modules in arch-dependent directories.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 10:09:04 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Install python modules in arch-dependent directories.

5 years ago_pakfire: Remove compiler warning.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 23:07:55 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
_pakfire: Remove compiler warning.

There is no return value required here.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 23:03:41 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire

5 years agoAdd simple testsuite.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 23:03:22 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Add simple testsuite.

5 years agoLoad _pakfire module from right path.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 23:00:24 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Load _pakfire module from right path.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:56:07 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire

5 years agoRemove pakfire makefile from package.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:55:37 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Remove pakfire makefile from package.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:39:08 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire

5 years agom4: Fix wrongly exported file.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:38:46 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
m4: Fix wrongly exported file.

5 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:34:40 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Update translations.

5 years agotransifex has moved to transifex.com.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
transifex has moved to transifex.com.

5 years agoUse autotools.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:21:04 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Use autotools.

5 years agoCleanup database and add indexes.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 00:15:38 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Cleanup database and add indexes.

Trying to speed up the database of installed packages, by adding
indexes and moving big data from the packages table into an extra
dependencies table.

5 years agoShow console output from scripts on command line.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 12:17:25 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Show console output from scripts on command line.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 11:21:26 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire

5 years agoImplement distro-sync.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 11:20:55 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Implement distro-sync.

5 years agopakfire-daemon.service: Require network-online and remote-fs targets.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 18:33:57 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
pakfire-daemon.service: Require network-online and remote-fs targets.

The unit file now requires an configured and brought up network connection and
wants as a soft-dependency that all remote filesystems are mounted.

5 years agodaemon: Fix buildroot check return code.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 16:51:51 +0000 (16:51 +0000)]
daemon: Fix buildroot check return code.

5 years agobuilder: Fix catching errors if buildroot is RO.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 16:51:21 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
builder: Fix catching errors if buildroot is RO.

5 years agodaemon: Improve killing the keepalive process.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 18:36:37 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
daemon: Improve killing the keepalive process.

5 years agodaemon: Check if build root is read-write mounted.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 18:34:46 +0000 (18:34 +0000)]
daemon: Check if build root is read-write mounted.

If there has been a connection error, iSCSI LUNs
remount themselves as read-only to prevent data-loss.

To stop starting new build jobs, we now have a check
and even try to remount the build root if we can.

5 years agoFix typo in exception name.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 21:34:55 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Fix typo in exception name.

5 years agoFix installing unit files.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 21:34:45 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Fix installing unit files.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 21:25:13 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire

5 years agoWarn if the host key is not in the key store.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 21:24:49 +0000 (21:24 +0000)]
Warn if the host key is not in the key store.

5 years agoAdd systemd service file for pakfire-daemon.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 14:42:19 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Add systemd service file for pakfire-daemon.

5 years agotransport: Handle 503 in the same way as 502.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:03:58 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
transport: Handle 503 in the same way as 502.

5 years agoBetter formatting for progress bars.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 17:18:23 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Better formatting for progress bars.

5 years agoprogressbar: Remove overwriting the Bar class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 16:51:10 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
progressbar: Remove overwriting the Bar class.

5 years agobuildroot: Only copy dev nodes if they really exist.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 8 May 2013 20:50:11 +0000 (20:50 +0000)]
buildroot: Only copy dev nodes if they really exist.

5 years agosystem: Fix reading CPU info.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 8 May 2013 20:31:27 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
system: Fix reading CPU info.

6 years agoFix typo.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 12:15:01 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Fix typo.

6 years agodaemon: Restart keepalive daemon after it has crashed.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 12:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
daemon: Restart keepalive daemon after it has crashed.

6 years agotransport: Catch 503 Bad Gateway HTTP errors.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 12:18:39 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
transport: Catch 503 Bad Gateway HTTP errors.

6 years agocgroup: Move builder process out of cgroup before destroying it.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 00:22:37 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
cgroup: Move builder process out of cgroup before destroying it.

Before all processes in the cgroup are killed, the builder process
is migrated to the parent group, because kill_and_wait() waits
for nothing because it will never kill its own process.

6 years agocgroup: Don't be verbose about killing processes.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 00:22:19 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
cgroup: Don't be verbose about killing processes.

6 years agobuilder: Use cgroups if the system supports it.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 15:08:16 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
builder: Use cgroups if the system supports it.

A systemd-based system is required right now.

6 years agoCreate an extra namespace for build environments and private network.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 10:02:18 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Create an extra namespace for build environments and private network.

Create a python binding for unshare(2) and use this to
unshare the IPC and UTS namespace (if the kernel supports that).

Also add the option to use private networking in the container.

6 years agoccache optimizations: Use /tmp and enable compression.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 00:20:54 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
ccache optimizations: Use /tmp and enable compression.

When the cache is on an NFS share, a lot of preprocessed files
will be transferred to that share, because ccache usually uses
$CCACHE_DIR/tmp as directory for its temporary files.
/tmp is always local and only the final data has to be live in
the cache is transferred over the wire.

To decrease the size of the cache, we enable compression. That
will cost a bit of CPU performance, but processors are usually
very fast nowadays and the bottleneck when compiling code is IO.

6 years agoMount /tmp as a tmpfs into the build environment.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 00:20:22 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Mount /tmp as a tmpfs into the build environment.

6 years agodatabase: Add inst_size column when creating new databases.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 16:18:52 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
database: Add inst_size column when creating new databases.

6 years agoBump package version to 0.9.25.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 18:24:03 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Bump package version to 0.9.25.

Update package URL.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 19:01:02 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ipfire.org/pakfire

6 years agodatabase: Save installed package size.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 18:45:55 +0000 (18:45 +0000)]
database: Save installed package size.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 18:43:24 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire

6 years agoAn other fix for progress bars when there is no TTY.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 18:42:57 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
An other fix for progress bars when there is no TTY.

6 years agoFix transaction size calculation when removing packages.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 18:33:53 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
Fix transaction size calculation when removing packages.

6 years agoCheck if there is a progressbar, when calling finish.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:43:41 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Check if there is a progressbar, when calling finish.

6 years agosystem: Fix free memory.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:38:31 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
system: Fix free memory.

6 years agodaemon: Make shutting down a bit faster.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:26:36 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
daemon: Make shutting down a bit faster.

First, send SIGTERM to all processes and then wait
until they all have finished.

6 years agoRemove the urlgrabber fork hack.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:24:17 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Remove the urlgrabber fork hack.

6 years agodaemon: Make an extra process for keepalive.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:20:54 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
daemon: Make an extra process for keepalive.

Versions of pycurl that are linked against NSS have
some trouble with this multi-process architecture.
So we don't connect to anywhere in the master process
that each worker process creates its own SSL context.

6 years agoMore urlgrabber fixes for Ubuntu/Debian/Mint.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 15:01:16 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
More urlgrabber fixes for Ubuntu/Debian/Mint.

6 years agotransport: Handle proxy 504 Gateway Timeout as a connection timeout.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:28:32 +0000 (14:28 +0000)]
transport: Handle proxy 504 Gateway Timeout as a connection timeout.

6 years agosystem: bogomips is spelled differently on ARM.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:26:58 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
system: bogomips is spelled differently on ARM.

6 years agosystem: Always read /proc/cpuinfo to its end.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:25:56 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
system: Always read /proc/cpuinfo to its end.

On ARM there are no blocks per CPU, so we read
the entire file and have all the information we need.

6 years agoUpdate pakfire-daemon:
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 11:35:33 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Update pakfire-daemon:

Build some sort of preforked worker model like Apache does.

The XMLRPC backend has been replaced by a proper API for
which urlgrabber is used.

6 years agoUse the HTTP proxy for HTTPS as well.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 17:01:08 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Use the HTTP proxy for HTTPS as well.

6 years agoTemplate macros: Remove trailing slash.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 22:27:14 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Template macros: Remove trailing slash.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 22:24:57 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/pakfire

6 years agoQuality Agent: Replace "env ruby".
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 19:26:41 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Quality Agent: Replace "env ruby".

This commit adds a rule to replace "env ruby" with the correct run command "/usr/bin/ruby".

6 years agoAdd gir files for gobject-introspection to the DEVEL template.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 19:22:31 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Add gir files for gobject-introspection to the DEVEL template.

With this changes all %{datadir}/gir*/ folders (with current gobject-introspection "gir-1.0") automatically will be put into
into the devel packages.

6 years agoExplicitely add hardening CFLAGS.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 19:36:30 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Explicitely add hardening CFLAGS.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 14:34:33 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire

6 years agoEnhance perl cleanup.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 14:34:02 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Enhance perl cleanup.

.bs files with size == 0 get removed.

6 years agoRevert "builder: Remove pids from list of running jobs when job has finished."
Michael Tremer [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 21:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Revert "builder: Remove pids from list of running jobs when job has finished."

This reverts commit c3319c905d03176308e01175f344cf33bd926113.

6 years agobuild parallelism: New way to figure that out.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 20:40:16 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
build parallelism: New way to figure that out.

The system will now use either the old formula,
CPU cores * 2 + 1 or the amount of memory in megabytes devided
by 128 (i.e. each compiler process can have 128M RAM) which ever
is less.

6 years agoRevert "A new try to get the parallelism straight."
Michael Tremer [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 20:36:30 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Revert "A new try to get the parallelism straight."

This reverts commit 369ac3b365091ba1a26fb266a94d97adb3719cbc
and obviously this is not a solution either.

6 years agobuilder: Remove pids from list of running jobs when job has finished.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 20:36:00 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
builder: Remove pids from list of running jobs when job has finished.

6 years agoFilePackage: Initialize _type.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 01:44:53 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
FilePackage: Initialize _type.

6 years agoFix wrong variable name.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 01:43:54 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
Fix wrong variable name.

6 years agoCreate all hash objects with hashlib's "new" function.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 01:41:26 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Create all hash objects with hashlib's "new" function.

6 years agopakfire.packages.solv: Remove duplicate method "uuid".
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 01:37:27 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
pakfire.packages.solv: Remove duplicate method "uuid".

6 years agoMake a variable that contains all python files.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 01:36:10 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
Make a variable that contains all python files.

6 years agoReplace pychecker by pylint.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 01:35:45 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
Replace pychecker by pylint.

6 years agoRemove some test code.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 01:35:11 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
Remove some test code.

6 years agoA new try to get the parallelism straight.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 00:51:29 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
A new try to get the parallelism straight.

Getting back to CPU cores * 2.

6 years agoBump version to 0.9.24.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 00:42:28 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Bump version to 0.9.24.

6 years agoTranslation updates.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 00:39:19 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Translation updates.

New language: Dutch.

6 years agoRemove unused variable "error".
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 00:31:37 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Remove unused variable "error".

6 years agoProperly handle interrupted build processes.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 00:30:03 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Properly handle interrupted build processes.

When a build has been interrupted by the user (Ctrl-C),
a debugging shell has been entered.
That's not what a user would expect, so we just end the
build process.

6 years agoAdd some useful perl macros.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:16:14 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Add some useful perl macros.

6 years agoAllow installation of multiple kernel-exynos packages.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 10:21:08 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Allow installation of multiple kernel-exynos packages.

6 years agoUpdate translations.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 15:14:32 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Update translations.

New translation: Ukrainian.

6 years agoFix creating a repository without re-signing everything.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 15:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Fix creating a repository without re-signing everything.

This is also intended to run fast.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire
Michael Tremer [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 15:11:29 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/pakfire

6 years agoSpeed up searching for signatures in package files.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 15:10:49 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Speed up searching for signatures in package files.