people/stevee/pypdns.git
6 years agoCode rework of the CLI. master
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 21:03:45 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Code rework of the CLI.

Improvments on CLI functions. Now we also should fit the projct coding guidelines.

6 years agoOnly initialize the backend, if necessary.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 21:58:53 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
Only initialize the backend, if necessary.

In the past the backend always has been initialzied and the database connection
has been established, except it will be used or not.

6 years agoAdd cache for domain and record objects.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 19:37:04 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Add cache for domain and record objects.

6 years agoAdd exceptions for database handling and invalid SOA records.
Stefan Schantl [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 18:32:13 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Add exceptions for database handling and invalid SOA records.

Fixes #10232.

6 years agoFix wrong-used docstrings in backend file.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 18:00:16 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Fix wrong-used docstrings in backend file.

6 years agoAdd documentation link about the database layout.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 17:26:49 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Add documentation link about the database layout.

The database, will be created by PDNS itself, so we directly can use it.

6 years agoFix different spelling of tool name.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 17:16:47 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Fix different spelling of tool name.

There has been a different spelling of the project name in the files and also some
changes in the header.

6 years agoInitial import of the CLI.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 17:44:34 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
Initial import of the CLI.

6 years agoDon't crash if, get_domain() gets a non existing domain name.
Stefan Schantl [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 18:47:33 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
Don't crash if, get_domain() gets a non existing domain name.

6 years agoAdd class to handle SOA records and parse the content.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 17:43:03 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
Add class to handle SOA records and parse the content.

6 years agoInitial import.
Stefan Schantl [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 12:54:19 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
Initial import.