squid: Speed up the stop process.
authorStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 14:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 15:53:20 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
commit517d02ab1ea53f1a5a531cc80f4ad545eac87e79
treeb2553387b4810ee78d8324225b4d6d643b1898a2
parent2d528f3446dac6c8acdb75d9c76f621318d74c98
squid: Speed up the stop process.

The squid proxy server has been blocked by unresponsive redirectors and it took ages to kill it in the past.

To speed up the shutdown process, we will stop all redirector services at the same time. If the squid service
is still running we will wait up to 30 seconds before a TERM and finaly a KILL signal will be sent.

Fixes #10368.
src/initscripts/init.d/squid