update accelerator: Don't change owner of ALL files in cache.
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 26 Jan 2013 18:07:17 +0000 (19:07 +0100)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 26 Jan 2013 18:31:58 +0000 (19:31 +0100)
commita19f33961c979b8c0b342971950337f7ed486c0d
tree8ddb484be439429909223027dacc0af36a4b925b
parent5114bcb3cdee18bdb30b71e9e0df2b559b561273
update accelerator: Don't change owner of ALL files in cache.

When a file has been downloaded, all files in the update accelerator
cache directory have been chowned which causes huge IO load.
It is only required to set permissions that members of the group
can delete the files (purge function on the web user interface).

Changing the owner is completely unnecessary as only the squid
user needs write access and the web server is able to deliver
any file in the update cache anyways.
config/etc/group
config/rootfiles/common/misc-progs
config/rootfiles/core/66/update.sh
config/updxlrator/download
src/misc-progs/Makefile