apache: Don't show the signal of sync.
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 18:33:50 +0000 (19:33 +0100)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 18:35:27 +0000 (19:35 +0100)
evaluate_retval prints the return code of sync
which is not what we want here.

Also changed some console output.

src/initscripts/init.d/apache

index af03776b7f6e319bb02c760bb8b634c73b5092d3..5dd39f939f48497b115caf22bea3efe1a164d80b 100644 (file)
@@ -12,10 +12,12 @@ case "$1" in
                if [ -f /etc/httpd/server.key -a -f /etc/httpd/server.crt -a -f /etc/httpd/server.csr ]; then
                        /usr/local/bin/httpscert read >/dev/null 2>&1
                else
-                       boot_mesg "Generating https host certificate... this may take some minutes..."
+                       boot_mesg "Generating HTTPS host certificate (may take a couple of minutes)..."
                        /usr/local/bin/httpscert new  >/dev/null 2>&1
-                       sync
                        evaluate_retval
+
+                       # Make sure that the key is written to disk.
+                       sync
                fi
                boot_mesg "Starting Apache daemon..."
                /usr/sbin/apachectl -k start