dnsmasq: kill already old instances before start.
authorArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Sat, 6 Jul 2013 22:09:06 +0000 (00:09 +0200)
committerArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Sat, 6 Jul 2013 22:10:59 +0000 (00:10 +0200)
config/rootfiles/core/71/filelists/files
src/initscripts/init.d/dnsmasq

index b15981fb1b3a6f7f5e7bc5b45c3174c91f94ec67..fe6b73da0bdfbc0c764c412278e5c435ad7c5404 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ etc/issue
 var/ipfire/general-functions.pl
 var/ipfire/header.pl
 var/ipfire/menu.d/10-system.menu
+etc/rc.d/init.d/dnsmasq
 etc/rc.d/init.d/wlanclient
 etc/rc.d/init.d/networking/functions.network
 etc/rc.d/init.d/networking/wpa_supplicant.exe
index 11859214b9e050b0d428cf23294f00b1a6095985..1b2c0c206dc51eb04f0b4cc754bcf16742ceafd5 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,9 @@ SHOW_SRV=1
 
 case "${1}" in
        start)
+               # kill already running copy of dnsmasq...
+               killproc /usr/sbin/dnsmasq 2>&1 > /dev/null
+
                boot_mesg "Starting Domain Name Service Proxy..."
                
                eval $(/usr/local/bin/readhash /var/ipfire/ethernet/settings)