people/teissler/ipfire-2.x.git
8 years agobuildsystem: add a check for wrong "etc/init.d/..." entries.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 21:17:46 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
buildsystem: add a check for wrong "etc/init.d/..." entries.

This will destroy the symlink from /etc/init.d to /etc/rc.d/init.d at unpack.

8 years agocore70: fix destroing the /etc/init.d symlink.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 18:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0200)] 
core70: fix destroing the /etc/init.d symlink.

Never put /etc/init/* to a rootfile !!!

8 years agosamba: update to 3.6.16.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 13:24:17 +0000 (15:24 +0200)] 
samba: update to 3.6.16.

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:02:27 +0000 (11:02 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agooutgoing firewall: Reload firewall.local when changing outgoing fw.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 08:59:31 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
outgoing firewall: Reload firewall.local when changing outgoing fw.

8 years agocore70: add kernel images to update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 18:41:13 +0000 (20:41 +0200)] 
core70: add kernel images to update.

8 years agocore70: add kernel update to script.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 16:04:09 +0000 (18:04 +0200)] 
core70: add kernel update to script.

and remove not update files from updater.

8 years agokernel: update to 3.2.47 and kernel-xen to 2.6.32.61.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 15:17:02 +0000 (17:17 +0200)] 
kernel: update to 3.2.47 and kernel-xen to 2.6.32.61.

8 years agokernel: intel rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 15:15:28 +0000 (17:15 +0200)] 
kernel: intel rootfile update.

(arm is still outdated).

8 years agokernel: Update xen kernel config (IPVS changes).
Michael Tremer [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 10:33:13 +0000 (12:33 +0200)] 
kernel: Update xen kernel config (IPVS changes).

8 years agoipvsadm: New package.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 09:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0200)] 
ipvsadm: New package.

8 years agokernels: Enhance support for IPVS.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 09:38:22 +0000 (11:38 +0200)] 
kernels: Enhance support for IPVS.

8 years agocore70: fix rename realtek modules.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 18:43:07 +0000 (20:43 +0200)] 
core70: fix rename realtek modules.

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Michael Tremer [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 14:49:30 +0000 (16:49 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agopostfix: Do proper configuration.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 14:48:31 +0000 (16:48 +0200)] 
postfix: Do proper configuration.

Adds LDAP support because the libs are always installed.
Disables IPv6, because IPFire 2 does not support IPv6.
The rest is cleanup stuff.

8 years agosquid: Include /etc/squid/squid.conf.pre.local.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 13:59:03 +0000 (15:59 +0200)] 
squid: Include /etc/squid/squid.conf.pre.local.

This configuration file is included _before_ the
default IPFire configuration.

8 years agomotion: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 18:12:26 +0000 (20:12 +0200)] 
motion: rootfile update.

8 years agor81xx: switch realtek lan module from vendor to kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 13:13:47 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
r81xx: switch realtek lan module from vendor to kernel.

some users has reported problems with the realtek vendor modules.
-problems at link detection with r8101.
-problems with igmpproxy with r8169.

so we switch to the original kernel modul. (vendor drivers are used for
xen because r8169 crash here)

8 years agobitstream: This is not a package.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 11:47:53 +0000 (13:47 +0200)] 
bitstream: This is not a package.

This is not a package, because it does not provide
any files and therefore should not exist.

8 years agoNew package: keepalived
Michael Tremer [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 11:34:49 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
New package: keepalived

8 years agocore 70: Add updated VLAN script.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 11:13:36 +0000 (13:13 +0200)] 
core 70: Add updated VLAN script.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jlentfer/multicat' into next
Michael Tremer [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 11:12:47 +0000 (13:12 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jlentfer/multicat' into next

Conflicts:
make.sh

8 years agovlans: Allow RED to be a virtual network device.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 11:10:46 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
vlans: Allow RED to be a virtual network device.

8 years agomulticat: add a new addon package "multicat" - The multicast swiss knife
Jan Lentfer [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:46:22 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
multicat: add a new addon package "multicat" - The multicast swiss knife

Very useful for analyzing multicast traffic directly on the router/
firewall without the need for a large software like vlc or the like.

http://www.videolan.org/projects/multicat.html

Simple and efficient multicast and transport stream manipulation

The multicat package contains a set of tools designed to easily and
efficiently manipulate multicast streams in general, and MPEG-2
Transport Streams (ISO/IEC 13818-1) in particular.

The multicat suite of applications is very lightweight and designed
to operate in tight environments. Memory and CPU usages are kept to
a minimum, and they feature only one thread of execution.

multicat needs bitstream as a build dependency
http://www.videolan.org/developers/bitstream.html

8 years agoAdd libjpeg to core update 70.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 13:05:12 +0000 (15:05 +0200)] 
Add libjpeg to core update 70.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jlentfer/igmpproxy' into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:49:04 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jlentfer/igmpproxy' into next

8 years agoigmpproxy: Import patches from open-wrt / Telekom Labs
Jan Lentfer [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:44:42 +0000 (13:44 +0200)] 
igmpproxy: Import patches from open-wrt / Telekom Labs

Major change in these patches for the user is the addition
of a whitelist item for up and downstream interfaces.

Excerpt from one of patches:

Defines a whitelist for multicast groups. The network address must be in the following
format 'a.b.c.d/n'. If you want to allow one single group use a network mask of /32,
i.e. 'a.b.c.d/32'.

By default all multicast groups are allowed on any downstream interface. If at least one
whitelist entry is defined, all igmp membership reports for not explicitly whitelisted
multicast groups will be ignored and therefore not be served by igmpproxy. This is especially
useful, if your provider does only allow a predefined set of multicast groups. These whitelists
are only obeyed by igmpproxy itself, they won't prevent any other igmp client running on the
same machine as igmpproxy from requesting 'unallowed' multicast groups.

You may specify as many whitelist entries as needed. Although you should keep it as simple as
possible, as this list is parsed for every membership report and therefore this increases igmp
response times. Often used or large groups should be defined first, as parsing ends as soon as
a group matches an entry.

8 years agoDDNS: Send proper user agent.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:22:48 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
DDNS: Send proper user agent.

8 years agoAdd DDNS client for dns.lightningwirelabs.com.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 12:36:51 +0000 (14:36 +0200)] 
Add DDNS client for dns.lightningwirelabs.com.

8 years agosquid: Add Turkish error pages.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 19:12:14 +0000 (21:12 +0200)] 
squid: Add Turkish error pages.

8 years agocore 70: Add squid initscript.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 17:04:44 +0000 (19:04 +0200)] 
core 70: Add squid initscript.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/squid-fast-shutdown' into next
Michael Tremer [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 17:04:12 +0000 (19:04 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/squid-fast-shutdown' into next

8 years agoCore70: Added message "update needs a reboot" because of new firewall script
Alexander Marx [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 09:29:53 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
Core70: Added message "update needs a reboot" because of new firewall script

8 years agosquid: Speed up the stop process.
Stefan Schantl [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 14:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0200)] 
squid: Speed up the stop process.

The squid proxy server has been blocked by unresponsive redirectors and it took ages to kill it in the past.

To speed up the shutdown process, we will stop all redirector services at the same time. If the squid service
is still running we will wait up to 30 seconds before a TERM and finaly a KILL signal will be sent.

Fixes #10368.

8 years agocore70: added openvpnctrl and /etc/init.d/firewall to files
Alexander Marx [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 12:55:44 +0000 (14:55 +0200)] 
core70: added openvpnctrl and /etc/init.d/firewall to files

8 years agocore70: cleanup of /config/rootfiles/core/70/filelists/file, increased version number...
Alexander Marx [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 11:56:08 +0000 (13:56 +0200)] 
core70: cleanup of /config/rootfiles/core/70/filelists/file, increased version number to 70 in make.sh.
copied core 68 dir to 70

8 years agoMerge branch 'beyond-next' into next
Michael Tremer [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 10:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'beyond-next' into next

8 years agolcd4linux: Fix md5 checksum.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 10:31:30 +0000 (12:31 +0200)] 
lcd4linux: Fix md5 checksum.

8 years agoclose core69.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 09:05:05 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
close core69.

8 years agocompat-drivers: remove obsolte patch for arm.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 08:12:29 +0000 (10:12 +0200)] 
compat-drivers: remove obsolte patch for arm.

8 years agocore69: add kernel update to core updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 14:55:37 +0000 (16:55 +0200)] 
core69: add kernel update to core updater.

8 years agoopenssh: update to 6.2p2.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 10:54:34 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
openssh: update to 6.2p2.

8 years agolcd4linux: updated lcd4linux to new SVN-1200 Version with samsungSPF display driver
Alexander Marx [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 11:06:05 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
lcd4linux: updated lcd4linux to new SVN-1200 Version with samsungSPF display driver

8 years agoUpdate motion to 3.2.12
Alexander Marx [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 12:19:36 +0000 (14:19 +0200)] 
Update motion to 3.2.12

8 years agoReplace libjpeg with libjpeg-turbo-1.3.0
Alexander Marx [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 11:06:05 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
Replace libjpeg with libjpeg-turbo-1.3.0

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'amarx/pre-firewall' into beyond-next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 08:59:41 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'amarx/pre-firewall' into beyond-next

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 08:58:22 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agotcpdump: Update to 4.4.0.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 08:58:04 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
tcpdump: Update to 4.4.0.

8 years agopre-firewall: added ovpnnat to firewallscript
Alexander Marx [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 20:16:19 +0000 (22:16 +0200)] 
pre-firewall: added ovpnnat to firewallscript

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into pre-firewall
Alexander Marx [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 20:11:44 +0000 (22:11 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into pre-firewall

8 years agocompat-drivers: update asix 100mbit driver to 4.7.0.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 19:16:39 +0000 (21:16 +0200)] 
compat-drivers: update asix 100mbit driver to 4.7.0.

8 years agoPre-Firewall: added OVPNNAT to POSTROUTING Chain
Alexander Marx [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 13:22:50 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
Pre-Firewall: added OVPNNAT to POSTROUTING Chain

8 years agoopenvpnctrl: Fixes and improvements.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:49:32 +0000 (21:49 +0200)] 
openvpnctrl: Fixes and improvements.

Handle invalid data and make the code more robust.

8 years agoopenvpnctrl: SNAT transfer networks.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 29 May 2013 15:16:37 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
openvpnctrl: SNAT transfer networks.

8 years agoposfix: Update to 2.10.0.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 10:07:20 +0000 (12:07 +0200)] 
posfix: Update to 2.10.0.

8 years agokernel: Updated to 3.2.46.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 15:54:01 +0000 (17:54 +0200)] 
kernel: Updated to 3.2.46.

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 12:49:29 +0000 (14:49 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agoUpdates for Turkish translation.
Ersan Yildirim [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 09:35:32 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
Updates for Turkish translation.

8 years agosyslinux: back to 4.06.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 30 May 2013 12:57:03 +0000 (14:57 +0200)] 
syslinux: back to 4.06.

8 years agoinitskripts: fix typo.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 30 May 2013 06:45:18 +0000 (08:45 +0200)] 
initskripts: fix typo.

8 years agoinitskripts: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 29 May 2013 18:59:35 +0000 (20:59 +0200)] 
initskripts: rootfile update.

8 years agoinstaller: add core version to source media detection.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 29 May 2013 18:56:07 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
installer: add core version to source media detection.

8 years agopound: Update initscript.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 May 2013 19:35:48 +0000 (21:35 +0200)] 
pound: Update initscript.

8 years agoMerge branch 'lcdproc' into next
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 May 2013 18:01:32 +0000 (20:01 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'lcdproc' into next

8 years agolcdproc: Add default configuration files.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 May 2013 18:00:31 +0000 (20:00 +0200)] 
lcdproc: Add default configuration files.

8 years agolcdproc: Add initscript.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 May 2013 17:57:26 +0000 (19:57 +0200)] 
lcdproc: Add initscript.

8 years agolcdproc: Update to 0.5.6.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 May 2013 17:46:30 +0000 (19:46 +0200)] 
lcdproc: Update to 0.5.6.

8 years agoAdd lcdproc to make.sh.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 14:21:53 +0000 (16:21 +0200)] 
Add lcdproc to make.sh.

8 years agolcdproc: New addon.
Julian McConnell [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 17:26:10 +0000 (19:26 +0200)] 
lcdproc: New addon.

8 years agocompat-drivers: update to 3.8.3-2-snpu.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 26 May 2013 20:04:35 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
compat-drivers: update to 3.8.3-2-snpu.

also add asix gigabit usb drivers.

8 years agoRevert "Add kernel module for ASIX 88179 USB 3.0 network adapter."
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 26 May 2013 20:03:36 +0000 (22:03 +0200)] 
Revert "Add kernel module for ASIX 88179 USB 3.0 network adapter."

This reverts commit bdda6fa3e63d49d772f818dc10af5360d1a969da.

8 years agousb-stick: changes for new syslinux / menu.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 26 May 2013 14:32:06 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
usb-stick: changes for new syslinux / menu.

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Michael Tremer [Sat, 25 May 2013 14:38:54 +0000 (16:38 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agoopenvpn: Ship verify script again.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 25 May 2013 14:37:41 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
openvpn: Ship verify script again.

Apparently the last core update did not include the new
verify script (although it was in the filelist).
So we ship it again with this update, so that all updated
machines will have the right file. New installations are
good.

8 years agoAdd kernel module for ASIX 88179 USB 3.0 network adapter.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 25 May 2013 14:36:48 +0000 (16:36 +0200)] 
Add kernel module for ASIX 88179 USB 3.0 network adapter.

http://forum.ipfire.org/index.php?topic=8220.0

8 years agokernel: Disable Hyper-V storage driver from staging.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 24 May 2013 19:55:06 +0000 (19:55 +0000)] 
kernel: Disable Hyper-V storage driver from staging.

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Michael Tremer [Fri, 24 May 2013 19:54:51 +0000 (19:54 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agoboot menu: Add description texts.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 24 May 2013 16:49:30 +0000 (18:49 +0200)] 
boot menu: Add description texts.

8 years agoboot image: Increase timeout to one minute.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 24 May 2013 16:30:47 +0000 (18:30 +0200)] 
boot image: Increase timeout to one minute.

8 years agoAdd option for boot.ipfire.org to disk image
Michael Tremer [Fri, 24 May 2013 16:27:31 +0000 (18:27 +0200)] 
Add option for boot.ipfire.org to disk image

8 years agoipfire-netboot: New package.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 24 May 2013 15:59:48 +0000 (17:59 +0200)] 
ipfire-netboot: New package.

8 years agoinstaller: Turkish language updates.
Ersan Yildirim [Fri, 24 May 2013 11:20:41 +0000 (13:20 +0200)] 
installer: Turkish language updates.

8 years agosyslinux: Update to 5.01 + new menu.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 22 May 2013 12:28:39 +0000 (14:28 +0200)] 
syslinux: Update to 5.01 + new menu.

Some people reported problems that the CD image won't boot
on certain hardware.

As there have been more changes on isolinux, this patch replaces
the old text prompt with a nice menu in graphical mode.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/kernel-update' into next
Michael Tremer [Wed, 22 May 2013 20:48:03 +0000 (20:48 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/kernel-update' into next

8 years agoconsole: Load right console font for Turkish language.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 21 May 2013 19:21:21 +0000 (21:21 +0200)] 
console: Load right console font for Turkish language.

8 years agoAdd Turkish translation to core update 69.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:46:07 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
Add Turkish translation to core update 69.

8 years agoMerge branch 'lang-tr' into next
Michael Tremer [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:41:28 +0000 (13:41 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'lang-tr' into next

8 years agoAdd setup to core update 69.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:23:15 +0000 (13:23 +0200)] 
Add setup to core update 69.

8 years agoReset unattended installation configuration to English/US.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:18:34 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
Reset unattended installation configuration to English/US.

8 years agoReset default keymap to us.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:18:15 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
Reset default keymap to us.

8 years agoUpdates for Turkish translation.
Ersan Yildirim [Tue, 21 May 2013 10:28:34 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
Updates for Turkish translation.

8 years agoAdd Turkish translation.
Ersan Yildirim [Sun, 19 May 2013 08:23:24 +0000 (10:23 +0200)] 
Add Turkish translation.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 18 May 2013 14:53:10 +0000 (16:53 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

8 years agovdr: fix old config import.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 18 May 2013 14:51:59 +0000 (16:51 +0200)] 
vdr: fix old config import.

8 years agovdr: fix deps.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 18 May 2013 14:49:35 +0000 (16:49 +0200)] 
vdr: fix deps.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/kernel-update' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 16 May 2013 19:47:33 +0000 (21:47 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/kernel-update' into next

8 years agokernel: Update to 3.2.45.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 16 May 2013 19:21:54 +0000 (21:21 +0200)] 
kernel: Update to 3.2.45.

Also fix compilation of compat-drivers.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 16 May 2013 13:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into next

8 years agostrace: New package.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 16 May 2013 08:19:50 +0000 (10:19 +0200)] 
strace: New package.

8 years agoUpdate credits.cgi.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 14 May 2013 09:40:25 +0000 (11:40 +0200)] 
Update credits.cgi.