openssl: security update to 0.9.8w. (CVE-2012-2131).
authorArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Wed, 2 May 2012 17:42:02 +0000 (19:42 +0200)
committerArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Sat, 12 May 2012 17:28:24 +0000 (19:28 +0200)
SN1 BIO incomplete fix (CVE-2012-2131)
=======================================

It was discovered that the fix for CVE-2012-2110 released on 19 Apr
2012 was not sufficient to correct the issue for OpenSSL 0.9.8.

Please see http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20120419.txt for details
of that vulnerability.

This issue only affects OpenSSL 0.9.8v.  OpenSSL 1.0.1a and 1.0.0i
already contain a patch sufficient to correct CVE-2012-2110.

Thanks to Red Hat for discovering and fixing this issue.

Affected users should upgrade to 0.9.8w.

References
==========

URL for this Security Advisory:
http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20120424.txt

config/rootfiles/common/openssl
lfs/openssl

index bc1ac49..02e4c1c 100644 (file)
@@ -1116,7 +1116,6 @@ usr/lib/libssl.so.0.9.8
 #usr/share/man/man3/dsa.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/ecdsa.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/engine.3
-#usr/share/man/man3/err.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/evp.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/hmac.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/i2d_ASN1_OBJECT.3
@@ -1164,6 +1163,7 @@ usr/lib/libssl.so.0.9.8
 #usr/share/man/man3/md5.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/mdc2.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/pem.3
+#usr/share/man/man3/rand.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/rc4.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/ripemd.3
 #usr/share/man/man3/rsa.3
index 9d559e1..c58c048 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@
 
 include Config
 
-VER        = 0.9.8u
+VER        = 0.9.8w
 
 THISAPP    = openssl-$(VER)
 DL_FILE    = $(THISAPP).tar.gz
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@ objects = $(DL_FILE)
 
 $(DL_FILE) = $(DL_FROM)/$(DL_FILE)
 
-$(DL_FILE)_MD5 = cb41e94f762ed63e41d1cca2b8430ede
+$(DL_FILE)_MD5 = 4ceb7d570e42c094b360cc7b8e848a0b
 
 install : $(TARGET)