thirdparty/cups.git
3 years agoFix .PHONY declaration 4972/head
Jakub Wilk [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 19:55:56 +0000 (20:55 +0100)] 
Fix .PHONY declaration

3 years agoThe IPP backend could get into an infinite loop for certain errors, causing a
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:27:05 +0000 (16:27 -0500)] 
The IPP backend could get into an infinite loop for certain errors, causing a
hung queue (<rdar://problem/28008717>)

3 years agoUpdate copyrights.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:20:13 +0000 (16:20 -0500)] 
Update copyrights.

3 years agoBump version to 2.2.3.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:14:10 +0000 (16:14 -0500)] 
Bump version to 2.2.3.

Update changelog.

3 years agoOne other spot to catch another slightly different language ID for "traditional
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 20:44:09 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
One other spot to catch another slightly different language ID for "traditional
chinese"...

3 years agoAdd private API for mapping Apple language ID to POSIX locale ID.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 20:36:50 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
Add private API for mapping Apple language ID to POSIX locale ID.

3 years agoUpdate Visual Studio projects v2.2.2
Michael Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:27:22 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
Update Visual Studio projects

3 years agoUpdate DLL exports.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:24:05 +0000 (14:24 -0500)] 
Update DLL exports.

3 years agoFix scripts and RPM spec file.
Michael Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:38:01 +0000 (12:38 -0500)] 
Fix scripts and RPM spec file.

3 years agoFix filename of source tarball.
Michael Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:28:29 +0000 (12:28 -0500)] 
Fix filename of source tarball.

3 years agoFix URL in spec file.
Michael Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:53 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
Fix URL in spec file.

3 years agoBring back RPM test script, tweak makesrcdist to work.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:24:30 +0000 (12:24 -0500)] 
Bring back RPM test script, tweak makesrcdist to work.

3 years agoMore tweaks.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:16:53 +0000 (12:16 -0500)] 
More tweaks.

3 years agoPrep for v2.2.2.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:16:07 +0000 (12:16 -0500)] 
Prep for v2.2.2.

3 years agoFix rastertopwg line offset bug (Issue #4942)
Michael Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:59:38 +0000 (11:59 -0500)] 
Fix rastertopwg line offset bug (Issue #4942)

3 years agoIgnore more generated files.
Michael Sweet [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:50:10 +0000 (10:50 -0500)] 
Ignore more generated files.

3 years agoFix reporting of printed pages in the web interface (Issue #4924)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:38:21 +0000 (16:38 -0500)] 
Fix reporting of printed pages in the web interface (Issue #4924)

3 years agoOptimize connection usage in the IPP backend.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:00:25 +0000 (12:00 -0500)] 
Optimize connection usage in the IPP backend.

3 years agoAdd example for IPP Everywhere printers.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:52:23 +0000 (09:52 -0500)] 
Add example for IPP Everywhere printers.

Update mailing list link.

3 years agoUpdate copyrights on man pages.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:41:07 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
Update copyrights on man pages.

3 years agoUpdate API help files, fix annotation of some cups_printer_t enums.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:34:58 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Update API help files, fix annotation of some cups_printer_t enums.

3 years agoFix source file header text duplication text duplication.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:31:01 +0000 (09:31 -0500)] 
Fix source file header text duplication text duplication.

Bump copyright to 2017 in web interface and README files.

3 years agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:01:31 +0000 (09:01 -0500)] 
Changelog.

3 years agoFix localization bug (Issue #4946)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:00:48 +0000 (09:00 -0500)] 
Fix localization bug (Issue #4946)

3 years agoChangelog for Issue #4901.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 22:33:03 +0000 (17:33 -0500)] 
Changelog for Issue #4901.

3 years agoForce HTTP state when sending a response (possible fix for Issue #4901)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 16:33:35 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Force HTTP state when sending a response (possible fix for Issue #4901)

3 years agoFix bug reported by Stephan...
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 14:36:57 +0000 (09:36 -0500)] 
Fix bug reported by Stephan...

3 years agoAdd reporting of HTTP state (as well as status) in cupsdReadClient, in hopes of
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 22:23:29 +0000 (17:23 -0500)] 
Add reporting of HTTP state (as well as status) in cupsdReadClient, in hopes of
identifying why two users are experiencing continuous 100-continues after a
client disconnects after an authentication challenge.

3 years agoBump copyright for other changes made this year.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 22:23:15 +0000 (17:23 -0500)] 
Bump copyright for other changes made this year.

3 years agoAdd support for "internal" keychain name (uses CUPS keychain instead of user/
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 22:22:01 +0000 (17:22 -0500)] 
Add support for "internal" keychain name (uses CUPS keychain instead of user/
login or system-wide keychains/stores) in cups-files.conf for testing.

3 years agoUpdate localization files.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:43:11 +0000 (16:43 -0500)] 
Update localization files.

3 years agoAdd output-bin support for IPP Everywhere printers (Issue #4938)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:42:46 +0000 (16:42 -0500)] 
Add output-bin support for IPP Everywhere printers (Issue #4938)

3 years agoDon't treat "localhost.localdomain" as an allowed replacement for localhost, since...
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 18:52:47 +0000 (13:52 -0500)] 
Don't treat "localhost.localdomain" as an allowed replacement for localhost, since it isn't.

3 years agoUpdate systemd config files (Issue #4935)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 18:42:40 +0000 (13:42 -0500)] 
Update systemd config files (Issue #4935)

3 years agoUpdate packaging files (Issue #4940)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 18:36:43 +0000 (13:36 -0500)] 
Update packaging files (Issue #4940)

3 years agoOne more fix for asymmetric resolutions (Issue #4934)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 20:44:59 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
One more fix for asymmetric resolutions (Issue #4934)

3 years agoOnly list supported PDLs (Issue #4923)
Michael Sweet [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 15:02:17 +0000 (10:02 -0500)] 
Only list supported PDLs (Issue #4923)

3 years agoTweak the PDL priority (Issue #4932)
Michael Sweet [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:44:55 +0000 (09:44 -0500)] 
Tweak the PDL priority (Issue #4932)

3 years agoSuppress duplicate media sizes (Issue #4933)
Michael Sweet [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:39:28 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
Suppress duplicate media sizes (Issue #4933)

3 years agoFix asymmetric resolution bug, address unit test issues.
Michael Sweet [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:01:18 +0000 (09:01 -0500)] 
Fix asymmetric resolution bug, address unit test issues.

3 years agoFix compiler error on some versions of macOS.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 16:46:45 +0000 (11:46 -0500)] 
Fix compiler error on some versions of macOS.

3 years agoBump version to 2.2.2, sync up IDE config.h files with the autoconf one.
Michael Sweet [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:14:06 +0000 (09:14 -0500)] 
Bump version to 2.2.2, sync up IDE config.h files with the autoconf one.

3 years agoFix compiler warning.
Michael Sweet [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:05:49 +0000 (09:05 -0500)] 
Fix compiler warning.

3 years agoFix compiler warning.
Michael Sweet [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:47:24 +0000 (08:47 -0500)] 
Fix compiler warning.

3 years agoFix size of header (Issue #4920)
Michael Sweet [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:45:44 +0000 (08:45 -0500)] 
Fix size of header (Issue #4920)

3 years agoFix some more IPP Everywhere PPD generator problems (Issue #4921)
Michael Sweet [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:40:34 +0000 (07:40 -0500)] 
Fix some more IPP Everywhere PPD generator problems (Issue #4921)

3 years agoLet's Encrypt certificates did not work when the hostname contained uppercase
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 18:32:45 +0000 (13:32 -0500)] 
Let's Encrypt certificates did not work when the hostname contained uppercase
letters (Issue #4919)

3 years agoAdd "kerberos" policy for Kerberized printing support (standard on macOS for a
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 17:24:44 +0000 (12:24 -0500)] 
Add "kerberos" policy for Kerberized printing support (standard on macOS for a
long time...)

3 years agoAdd "printer-id" attribute to list of printer attributes.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 17:24:18 +0000 (12:24 -0500)] 
Add "printer-id" attribute to list of printer attributes.

3 years agoAdd address logging to network backends (<rdar://problem/29268474>)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 17:12:05 +0000 (12:12 -0500)] 
Add address logging to network backends (<rdar://problem/29268474>)

3 years agoHandle Apple raster.
Michael Sweet [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 02:31:50 +0000 (21:31 -0500)] 
Handle Apple raster.

3 years agoMore IPP Everywhere fixes/improvements (Issue #4916)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 16:55:54 +0000 (11:55 -0500)] 
More IPP Everywhere fixes/improvements (Issue #4916)

3 years agoFix typo.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 14:34:44 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Fix typo.

3 years agoThe ippContainsString function now uses case-insensitive comparisons for
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 14:34:31 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
The ippContainsString function now uses case-insensitive comparisons for
mimeMediaType, name, and text values in conformance with RFC 2911.

3 years agoDon't create log files on startup (<rdar://problem/28332470>)
Michael Sweet [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 21:23:36 +0000 (16:23 -0500)] 
Don't create log files on startup (<rdar://problem/28332470>)

3 years agoFix some issues with the Zebra ZPL printer driver (Issue #4898)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 15:17:58 +0000 (10:17 -0500)] 
Fix some issues with the Zebra ZPL printer driver (Issue #4898)

- Move "delete graphic" command after "end format" command since some older
  printers seem to have bugs with that.
- Add "print width" command so that label is properly centered.
- Add "inverted orientation" command so that labels are properly oriented
  (leading-edge == top)

3 years agoUpdate HTML versions of man pages.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 15:17:48 +0000 (10:17 -0500)] 
Update HTML versions of man pages.

3 years agoMore changes for Issue #4909:
Michael Sweet [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:29:04 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
More changes for Issue #4909:

- Don't include cupsFilter2 lines for PostScript, PCLXL, or TIFF.
- Update PWG media support code to always have a PPD size name.

3 years agoImprove IPP Everywhere support (Issue #4909)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:53:47 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
Improve IPP Everywhere support (Issue #4909)

3 years agoUpdate HTML versions of man pages.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:42:39 +0000 (15:42 -0400)] 
Update HTML versions of man pages.

3 years agoAdd beta support for AppleRaster (per IANA Printer MIB)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:41:51 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
Add beta support for AppleRaster (per IANA Printer MIB)

3 years agoAdd a USB quirk rule for the Kyocera Ecosys P6026cdn (Issue #4900)
Michael Sweet [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 05:17:13 +0000 (01:17 -0400)] 
Add a USB quirk rule for the Kyocera Ecosys P6026cdn (Issue #4900)

3 years agoFixed some issues with IPP Everywhere printer support (Issue #4893)
Michael Sweet [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 05:15:15 +0000 (01:15 -0400)] 
Fixed some issues with IPP Everywhere printer support (Issue #4893)

3 years agoFix Brazilian Portugeuse web interface (PR #4894)
Michael Sweet [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 03:51:32 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
Fix Brazilian Portugeuse web interface (PR #4894)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups
Michael Sweet [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 03:49:10 +0000 (23:49 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups

3 years agoUpdate API documentation (PR #4896).
Michael Sweet [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 03:48:50 +0000 (23:48 -0400)] 
Update API documentation (PR #4896).

3 years agoMerge pull request #4908 from EvertonMelo/patch-4
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 03:46:34 +0000 (23:46 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4908 from EvertonMelo/patch-4

Update cups.desktop.in for Bengali Indian

3 years agoFix builds on systems without a working poll() implementation (Issue #4905)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:52:11 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Fix builds on systems without a working poll() implementation (Issue #4905)

3 years agoRemove ASL checks from configure script and config.h files.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:47:22 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
Remove ASL checks from configure script and config.h files.

3 years agoDrop remainder of ASL logging code since it is deprecated in macOS Sierra.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:45:51 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
Drop remainder of ASL logging code since it is deprecated in macOS Sierra.

3 years agoRemove unnecessary logging.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:35:52 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
Remove unnecessary logging.

Fix compiler warning for group ID comparisons.

3 years agoFix crash bug.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:02:40 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
Fix crash bug.

3 years agoUpdate cups.desktop.in 4908/head
Everton Melo [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 16:30:02 +0000 (14:30 -0200)] 
Update cups.desktop.in

adding interface for Bengali indian

3 years agoAdd additional debug information from IPP backend (logging all requests and
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:04:10 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
Add additional debug information from IPP backend (logging all requests and
responses).

3 years agoUpdate changelog.
Michael Sweet [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:33:16 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
Update changelog.

3 years agoMerge pull request #4904 from EvertonMelo/patch-3
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:32:45 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4904 from EvertonMelo/patch-3

Update cups.desktop.in localizations.

3 years agoUpdate cups.desktop.in 4904/head
Everton Melo [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:15:12 +0000 (13:15 -0200)] 
Update cups.desktop.in

adding interface for Afrikaans;
adding interface for Albanian;
adding interface for Azerbaijani

support on:
https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/localization-dashboard
standard ISO 639:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639

3 years agoChangelog.
Michael Sweet [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 14:42:54 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Changelog.

3 years agoMerge pull request #4895 from EvertonMelo/patch-2
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 14:42:27 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4895 from EvertonMelo/patch-2

Update cups.desktop.in for several languages.

3 years agoThe cups-lpd program did not catch all legacy usage of ISO-8859-1 (Issue #4899)
Michael Sweet [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 13:58:42 +0000 (09:58 -0400)] 
The cups-lpd program did not catch all legacy usage of ISO-8859-1 (Issue #4899)

3 years agoUpdate cups.desktop.in 4895/head
Everton Melo [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 14:43:05 +0000 (11:43 -0300)] 
Update cups.desktop.in

adding interface for Portuguese Portugal.
adding interface for Korean
adding interface for Thai
adding interface for Arabic
adding interface for Uzbek

support on:
https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/localization-dashboard
standard ISO 639:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639

3 years agoBump version to 2.2.1. v2.2.1
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 19:55:40 +0000 (15:55 -0400)] 
Bump version to 2.2.1.

3 years agoChangelog.
Michael Sweet [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 21:47:01 +0000 (17:47 -0400)] 
Changelog.

3 years agoMerge pull request #4885 from OdyX/manpages-inconsistencies
Michael R Sweet [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 21:46:07 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4885 from OdyX/manpages-inconsistencies

Fix some manpage formatting inconsistencies

3 years agoFix xinetd reference. 4885/head
Michael R Sweet [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 21:45:20 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
Fix xinetd reference.

3 years agoUpdate changelog.
Michael Sweet [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 19:04:55 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
Update changelog.

3 years agoMerge pull request #4886 from jschwender/patch-2
Michael R Sweet [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 19:04:11 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4886 from jschwender/patch-2

Update cups_de.po

3 years agoMerge pull request #4887 from jschwender/patch-3
Michael R Sweet [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 19:03:28 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4887 from jschwender/patch-3

Update CREDITS.txt

3 years agoUpdate CREDITS.txt 4887/head
jschwender [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:02:05 +0000 (01:02 +0200)] 
Update CREDITS.txt

I made most of the German localization, hope it is enough to be listed here.

3 years agoUpdate cups_de.po 4886/head
jschwender [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:55:36 +0000 (00:55 +0200)] 
Update cups_de.po

Some typos fixed and more translations added

3 years agoFix outside bracket for the last program in the cups-lpd.man manpage list
Didier Raboud [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:07:23 +0000 (10:07 +0200)] 
Fix outside bracket for the last program in the cups-lpd.man manpage list

Report-By: Helge Kreutzmann <debian@helgefjell.de>
3 years agoFix punctuation inconsistency in cupsd.conf.man
Didier Raboud [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:05:31 +0000 (10:05 +0200)] 
Fix punctuation inconsistency in cupsd.conf.man

Report-By: Helge Kreutzmann <debian@helgefjell.de>
3 years agoFix internal manpage references in cupsd.conf.man
Didier Raboud [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:04:30 +0000 (10:04 +0200)] 
Fix internal manpage references in cupsd.conf.man

Report-By: Helge Kreutzmann <debian@helgefjell.de>
3 years agoFix 'it not'/'is not' typo in client.conf.man manpage
Didier Raboud [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:02:52 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Fix 'it not'/'is not' typo in client.conf.man manpage

Report-By: Helge Kreutzmann <debian@helgefjell.de>
3 years agoFix design/designed typo in backend.man manpage
Didier Raboud [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:01:48 +0000 (10:01 +0200)] 
Fix design/designed typo in backend.man manpage

Report-By: Helge Kreutzmann <debian@helgefjell.de>
3 years agoFix function typesetting inconsistency in backend.man manpage
Didier Raboud [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:00:47 +0000 (10:00 +0200)] 
Fix function typesetting inconsistency in backend.man manpage

Report-By: Helge Kreutzmann <debian@helgefjell.de>
3 years agocupsHashData did not use the correct hashing algorithm (<rdar://problem/28209220>)
Michael Sweet [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:09:22 +0000 (09:09 -0400)] 
cupsHashData did not use the correct hashing algorithm (<rdar://problem/28209220>)

3 years agoResolve new build warnings on macOS (Issue #4881)
Michael Sweet [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:55:51 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
Resolve new build warnings on macOS (Issue #4881)

3 years agoAddress some build warnings on Linux (Issue #4881)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:52:43 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
Address some build warnings on Linux (Issue #4881)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 20:05:07 +0000 (16:05 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups