thirdparty/cups.git
11 months agoMerge pull request #5621 from zdohnal/cgigetarray-sigsegv
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:06:53 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5621 from zdohnal/cgigetarray-sigsegv

SIGSEGV in CUPS web ui when adding a printer

11 months agoPPD files containing custom option keywords did not work (Issue #5639)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:05:55 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
PPD files containing custom option keywords did not work (Issue #5639)

11 months agoAdd paint can label size (Issue #5662)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 20:58:24 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Add paint can label size (Issue #5662)

11 months agoNormalize lp/lpr help text.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 20:54:45 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
Normalize lp/lpr help text.

11 months agoAdd missing "-d" help string (Issue #5661)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 20:51:07 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Add missing "-d" help string (Issue #5661)

11 months agoFix typos (Issue #5657)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 00:01:47 +0000 (20:01 -0400)] 
Fix typos (Issue #5657)

11 months agoThe IPP backend did not detect all cases where a job should be retried using
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 19:03:54 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
The IPP backend did not detect all cases where a job should be retried using
a raster format (rdar://56021091)

- Look for document-xxx reason keywords and client-error-document-xxx status
  codes after a Send-Document or Print-Job request.

11 months agoChange DEBUG message to ERROR for libusb_init (Issue #5658)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 17:14:10 +0000 (13:14 -0400)] 
Change DEBUG message to ERROR for libusb_init (Issue #5658)

11 months agoMore compiler warnings.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:50:21 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
More compiler warnings.

11 months agoAdd missing file.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:44:30 +0000 (15:44 -0400)] 
Add missing file.

11 months agoResolve new compiler warnings.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:37:50 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
Resolve new compiler warnings.

11 months agoAdd threading unit test program (Issue #5642)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:31:00 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
Add threading unit test program (Issue #5642)

11 months agoFix handling of printer resource files (Issue #5652)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 18:06:02 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
Fix handling of printer resource files (Issue #5652)

12 months agoFix typos in comments.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 22:15:51 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
Fix typos in comments.

12 months agoAdd workaround for systemd's lack of true launch-on-demand support (Issue #5640)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:43:58 +0000 (12:43 -0400)] 
Add workaround for systemd's lack of true launch-on-demand support (Issue #5640)

12 months agoFix the default common name used by ippeveprinter...
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:33:42 +0000 (12:33 -0400)] 
Fix the default common name used by ippeveprinter...

12 months agoUse legacy MD5 implementation with GNU TLS since at least some Linux vendors are
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 14:34:51 +0000 (10:34 -0400)] 
Use legacy MD5 implementation with GNU TLS since at least some Linux vendors are
disabling MD5 without allowing applications to detect it.

12 months agoRevert GNU TLS FIPS-140 changes.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 14:29:07 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Revert GNU TLS FIPS-140 changes.

13 months agoFix spelling of "accordion".
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 02:27:09 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
Fix spelling of "accordion".

Bump version.

13 months agoChangelog v2.3.0
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
Changelog

13 months agoMerge pull request #5638 from nicolasfella/wheel
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:18:13 +0000 (11:18 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5638 from nicolasfella/wheel

Add wheel to system groups

13 months agoClean up versioning and API documentation.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:16:26 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Clean up versioning and API documentation.

13 months agoUpdate base localzation files.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:40:06 +0000 (09:40 -0400)] 
Update base localzation files.

13 months agoAdd wheel to system groups 5638/head
Nicolas Fella [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:43:19 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
Add wheel to system groups

13 months agoUpdate API documentation.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:32:10 +0000 (08:32 -0400)] 
Update API documentation.

13 months agoChangelog
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:30:53 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
Changelog

13 months agoMerge pull request #5637 from polluks/patch-1
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:26:05 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5637 from polluks/patch-1

Fixed typos

13 months agoFixed typos 5637/head
Stefan [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 20:41:36 +0000 (22:41 +0200)] 
Fixed typos

13 months agoFix links.:
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:24:23 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
Fix links.:

13 months agoUpdate top-level documentation files in preparation for the 2.3.0 release.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:22:43 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
Update top-level documentation files in preparation for the 2.3.0 release.

13 months agoAlso update HTML version of license.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 20:03:23 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Also update HTML version of license.

13 months agoAdd GPL2/LGPL2 exception to the new CUPS license.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 19:45:12 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
Add GPL2/LGPL2 exception to the new CUPS license.

13 months agoFix trailing whitespace.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:48:34 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
Fix trailing whitespace.

13 months agoFix a USB printing issue on macOS (rdar://31433931)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:41:00 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
Fix a USB printing issue on macOS (rdar://31433931)

13 months agoMultiple security/disclosure issues: 5611/head
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 18:06:47 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
Multiple security/disclosure issues:

- CVE-2019-8696 and CVE-2019-8675: Fixed SNMP buffer overflows (rdar://51685251)
- Fixed IPP buffer overflow (rdar://50035411)
- Fixed memory disclosure issue in the scheduler (rdar://51373853)
- Fixed DoS issues in the scheduler (rdar://51373929)

13 months agoFix typo in ipptoolfile man page.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 17:40:12 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
Fix typo in ipptoolfile man page.

13 months agoFix whitespace
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 17:02:49 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Fix whitespace

13 months agoStop accepting attributes in collections (Issue #5630)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 17:00:50 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
Stop accepting attributes in collections (Issue #5630)

13 months agoFix man page typo.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 00:10:04 +0000 (20:10 -0400)] 
Fix man page typo.

13 months agoUSB quirk (Issue #5617)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:30:07 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
USB quirk (Issue #5617)

13 months agoChangelog
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:26:30 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
Changelog

13 months agoGNU TLS FIPS140 support (Issue #5601, Issue #5622)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:24:58 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
GNU TLS FIPS140 support (Issue #5601, Issue #5622)

13 months agoFix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:02:04 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
Fix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)

13 months agoFix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 17:56:29 +0000 (13:56 -0400)] 
Fix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)

13 months agoFix memory leak in ppdOpen.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 17:02:23 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Fix memory leak in ppdOpen.

13 months agoEnhance testipp to support reading hex dumps.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 16:00:00 +0000 (12:00 -0400)] 
Enhance testipp to support reading hex dumps.

13 months agoUpdate GCC options (hopefully will cover more future versions...)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 15:45:45 +0000 (11:45 -0400)] 
Update GCC options (hopefully will cover more future versions...)

14 months agoSIGSEGV in CUPS web ui when adding a printer 5621/head
Zdenek Dohnal [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 08:33:06 +0000 (10:33 +0200)] 
SIGSEGV in CUPS web ui when adding a printer

14 months agoFix potential excess logging from the scheduler when removing job files
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:51:07 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
Fix potential excess logging from the scheduler when removing job files
(Issue #5597)

(may be Debian-specific, as I was unable to duplicate - the extra check is in
place in case file_time is reset)

14 months agoDon't default printer-info, printer-location, printer-geo-location (Issue #5603)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:43:01 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Don't default printer-info, printer-location, printer-geo-location (Issue #5603)

14 months agoUpdate changelog.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:39:39 +0000 (10:39 -0400)] 
Update changelog.

14 months agoLog held job messages as errors so that is it clear why a job was held (Issue #5604)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:37:37 +0000 (10:37 -0400)] 
Log held job messages as errors so that is it clear why a job was held (Issue #5604)

14 months agoThe web interface did not show that a job was held for authentication (Issue #5604)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:34:09 +0000 (10:34 -0400)] 
The web interface did not show that a job was held for authentication (Issue #5604)

14 months agoUpdate the cupsd.conf man page to better explain what @IF(name) and @LOCAL do
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:09:12 +0000 (10:09 -0400)] 
Update the cupsd.conf man page to better explain what @IF(name) and @LOCAL do
(Issue #5604)

14 months agoFix lpadmin with cupsIPPSupplies and cupsSNMPSupplies (Issue #5610)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:27:13 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Fix lpadmin with cupsIPPSupplies and cupsSNMPSupplies (Issue #5610)

14 months agoAlways check the group membership list (Issue #5613)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:16:22 +0000 (09:16 -0400)] 
Always check the group membership list (Issue #5613)

14 months agoThe scheduler would restart continuously when idle and printers were not
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:07:17 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 
The scheduler would restart continuously when idle and printers were not
shared (rdar://52561199)

14 months agoMerge pull request #5608 from kenshin33/kenshin33-fr
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 12:36:09 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5608 from kenshin33/kenshin33-fr

french translation correction

14 months agofrench translation correction 5608/head
Raouf Bencheraiet [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 22:03:30 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
french translation correction

15 months agoFix an issue with the IPP backend and unsupported "sides" values (rdar://51775322)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 19:01:39 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Fix an issue with the IPP backend and unsupported "sides" values (rdar://51775322)

15 months agoFix whitespace issues.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 13:49:22 +0000 (09:49 -0400)] 
Fix whitespace issues.

15 months agoFix NULL pointer dereference in httpGetField2 (Issue #5598)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 13:46:37 +0000 (09:46 -0400)] 
Fix NULL pointer dereference in httpGetField2 (Issue #5598)

15 months agoEliminate new GCC compiler warnings (Issue #5591)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 20:39:34 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
Eliminate new GCC compiler warnings (Issue #5591)

15 months agoUse GZIPPROG instead of GZIP to avoid install issues (Issue #5595)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 12:36:28 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Use GZIPPROG instead of GZIP to avoid install issues (Issue #5595)

15 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:13:41 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
Changelog.

15 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 13:10:00 +0000 (09:10 -0400)] 
Changelog.

15 months agoMerge pull request #5590 from yurashek/master
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:12:59 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5590 from yurashek/master

Swapped branches of HAVE_SSL condition

15 months agoMerge pull request #5593 from mpsuzuki/remove-unused-func
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 13:09:16 +0000 (09:09 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5593 from mpsuzuki/remove-unused-func

remove unused to64() from scheduler/auth.c to calm warning for -Wunused-functions

15 months agoremove unused to64() 5593/head
suzuki toshiya [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 02:44:58 +0000 (02:44 +0000)] 
remove unused to64()

15 months agoSwapped branches of HAVE_SSL condition 5590/head
Jiri Sasek [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 16:18:54 +0000 (18:18 +0200)] 
Swapped branches of HAVE_SSL condition

16 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 30 May 2019 14:22:25 +0000 (10:22 -0400)] 
Changelog.

16 months agoMerge pull request #5588 from dargad/job-typo
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 30 May 2019 14:20:50 +0000 (10:20 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5588 from dargad/job-typo

Fix parentheses in cupsdCleanJobs.

16 months agoFix parentheses in cupsdCleanJobs. 5588/head
Dariusz Gadomski [Thu, 30 May 2019 12:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +0200)] 
Fix parentheses in cupsdCleanJobs.

16 months agoBump versions to 2.3.0 (optimism!)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 24 May 2019 13:33:45 +0000 (09:33 -0400)] 
Bump versions to 2.3.0 (optimism!)

16 months agoPut IDR command in its own XA/XZ section.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 24 May 2019 13:27:09 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Put IDR command in its own XA/XZ section.

16 months agoSwap ^IDR and ^XZ commands to make sure that page image is deleted on the label
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 24 May 2019 12:12:26 +0000 (08:12 -0400)] 
Swap ^IDR and ^XZ commands to make sure that page image is deleted on the label
printer. (Why is this even a thing?)

16 months agoFix `EXPECT !name WITH-VALUE ...` tests.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 23 May 2019 15:59:40 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Fix `EXPECT !name WITH-VALUE ...` tests.

16 months agoBump version to 2.3rc1. v2.3rc1
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 May 2019 16:59:32 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Bump version to 2.3rc1.

16 months agoPrep for v2.3rc1
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 May 2019 16:59:04 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Prep for v2.3rc1

16 months agoUpdate localization files.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 14:17:40 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
Update localization files.

16 months agoNormalize ippeveprinter environment with ippserver:
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 14:02:27 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 
Normalize ippeveprinter environment with ippserver:

- Add -F option to specify the output format (default is application/postscript
  when PPDs are used)
- Add pwg-xxx attributes and output format to environment.

16 months agoEnforce USB read limits (Issue #5583)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 11:53:30 +0000 (07:53 -0400)] 
Enforce USB read limits (Issue #5583)

16 months agoFix Linux build issues with new LINKCUPS macro (Issue #5261)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 11:43:00 +0000 (07:43 -0400)] 
Fix Linux build issues with new LINKCUPS macro (Issue #5261)

16 months agoClean up error messages.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 21:00:21 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
Clean up error messages.

16 months agoFix clang warning.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 12:13:59 +0000 (08:13 -0400)] 
Fix clang warning.

16 months agoFix Windows build errors.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:38:07 +0000 (22:38 -0400)] 
Fix Windows build errors.

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:24:48 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups

16 months agoUpdate SDK.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:24:35 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Update SDK.

16 months agoUpdate source paths.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:23:58 +0000 (22:23 -0400)] 
Update source paths.

16 months agoMore tweaks.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:11:26 +0000 (22:11 -0400)] 
More tweaks.

16 months agoRename ippserver to ippeveprinter in Visual Studio projects.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 01:15:05 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
Rename ippserver to ippeveprinter in Visual Studio projects.

16 months agoUpdate build system and cups-config script to not add extra libraries to the
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 22:35:58 +0000 (18:35 -0400)] 
Update build system and cups-config script to not add extra libraries to the
"--libs" output (Issue #5261)

16 months agoFix regression in ipptool - hex support needs to be limited to a single line.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 21:37:38 +0000 (17:37 -0400)] 
Fix regression in ipptool - hex support needs to be limited to a single line.

16 months agoUse zopfli to further compress source archives, when available.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 21:07:55 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
Use zopfli to further compress source archives, when available.

16 months agoOptimize compression of PWG Raster sample files (Issue #5529)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:39:48 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
Optimize compression of PWG Raster sample files (Issue #5529)

16 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:33:19 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
Changelog.

16 months agoOptimize PDFs and default printer icon (Issue #5529)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:31:51 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Optimize PDFs and default printer icon (Issue #5529)

16 months agoOptimize PNG files (Issue #5529)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:29:00 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
Optimize PNG files (Issue #5529)

16 months agoExplain the "forbidden" error better (Issue #5547)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:42:54 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Explain the "forbidden" error better (Issue #5547)

16 months agoUpdate localization files.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:30:43 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
Update localization files.