thirdparty/cups.git
14 months agoSIGSEGV in CUPS web ui when adding a printer 5621/head
Zdenek Dohnal [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 08:33:06 +0000 (10:33 +0200)] 
SIGSEGV in CUPS web ui when adding a printer

15 months agoFix potential excess logging from the scheduler when removing job files
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:51:07 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
Fix potential excess logging from the scheduler when removing job files
(Issue #5597)

(may be Debian-specific, as I was unable to duplicate - the extra check is in
place in case file_time is reset)

15 months agoDon't default printer-info, printer-location, printer-geo-location (Issue #5603)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:43:01 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Don't default printer-info, printer-location, printer-geo-location (Issue #5603)

15 months agoUpdate changelog.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:39:39 +0000 (10:39 -0400)] 
Update changelog.

15 months agoLog held job messages as errors so that is it clear why a job was held (Issue #5604)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:37:37 +0000 (10:37 -0400)] 
Log held job messages as errors so that is it clear why a job was held (Issue #5604)

15 months agoThe web interface did not show that a job was held for authentication (Issue #5604)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:34:09 +0000 (10:34 -0400)] 
The web interface did not show that a job was held for authentication (Issue #5604)

15 months agoUpdate the cupsd.conf man page to better explain what @IF(name) and @LOCAL do
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:09:12 +0000 (10:09 -0400)] 
Update the cupsd.conf man page to better explain what @IF(name) and @LOCAL do
(Issue #5604)

15 months agoFix lpadmin with cupsIPPSupplies and cupsSNMPSupplies (Issue #5610)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:27:13 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Fix lpadmin with cupsIPPSupplies and cupsSNMPSupplies (Issue #5610)

15 months agoAlways check the group membership list (Issue #5613)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:16:22 +0000 (09:16 -0400)] 
Always check the group membership list (Issue #5613)

15 months agoThe scheduler would restart continuously when idle and printers were not
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:07:17 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 
The scheduler would restart continuously when idle and printers were not
shared (rdar://52561199)

15 months agoMerge pull request #5608 from kenshin33/kenshin33-fr
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 12:36:09 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5608 from kenshin33/kenshin33-fr

french translation correction

15 months agofrench translation correction 5608/head
Raouf Bencheraiet [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 22:03:30 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
french translation correction

16 months agoFix an issue with the IPP backend and unsupported "sides" values (rdar://51775322)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 19:01:39 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Fix an issue with the IPP backend and unsupported "sides" values (rdar://51775322)

16 months agoFix whitespace issues.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 13:49:22 +0000 (09:49 -0400)] 
Fix whitespace issues.

16 months agoFix NULL pointer dereference in httpGetField2 (Issue #5598)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 13:46:37 +0000 (09:46 -0400)] 
Fix NULL pointer dereference in httpGetField2 (Issue #5598)

16 months agoEliminate new GCC compiler warnings (Issue #5591)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 20:39:34 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
Eliminate new GCC compiler warnings (Issue #5591)

16 months agoUse GZIPPROG instead of GZIP to avoid install issues (Issue #5595)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 12:36:28 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Use GZIPPROG instead of GZIP to avoid install issues (Issue #5595)

16 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:13:41 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
Changelog.

16 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 13:10:00 +0000 (09:10 -0400)] 
Changelog.

16 months agoMerge pull request #5590 from yurashek/master
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:12:59 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5590 from yurashek/master

Swapped branches of HAVE_SSL condition

16 months agoMerge pull request #5593 from mpsuzuki/remove-unused-func
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 13:09:16 +0000 (09:09 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5593 from mpsuzuki/remove-unused-func

remove unused to64() from scheduler/auth.c to calm warning for -Wunused-functions

16 months agoremove unused to64() 5593/head
suzuki toshiya [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 02:44:58 +0000 (02:44 +0000)] 
remove unused to64()

16 months agoSwapped branches of HAVE_SSL condition 5590/head
Jiri Sasek [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 16:18:54 +0000 (18:18 +0200)] 
Swapped branches of HAVE_SSL condition

16 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 30 May 2019 14:22:25 +0000 (10:22 -0400)] 
Changelog.

16 months agoMerge pull request #5588 from dargad/job-typo
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 30 May 2019 14:20:50 +0000 (10:20 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5588 from dargad/job-typo

Fix parentheses in cupsdCleanJobs.

16 months agoFix parentheses in cupsdCleanJobs. 5588/head
Dariusz Gadomski [Thu, 30 May 2019 12:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +0200)] 
Fix parentheses in cupsdCleanJobs.

16 months agoBump versions to 2.3.0 (optimism!)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 24 May 2019 13:33:45 +0000 (09:33 -0400)] 
Bump versions to 2.3.0 (optimism!)

16 months agoPut IDR command in its own XA/XZ section.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 24 May 2019 13:27:09 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Put IDR command in its own XA/XZ section.

16 months agoSwap ^IDR and ^XZ commands to make sure that page image is deleted on the label
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 24 May 2019 12:12:26 +0000 (08:12 -0400)] 
Swap ^IDR and ^XZ commands to make sure that page image is deleted on the label
printer. (Why is this even a thing?)

16 months agoFix `EXPECT !name WITH-VALUE ...` tests.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 23 May 2019 15:59:40 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Fix `EXPECT !name WITH-VALUE ...` tests.

17 months agoBump version to 2.3rc1. v2.3rc1
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 May 2019 16:59:32 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Bump version to 2.3rc1.

17 months agoPrep for v2.3rc1
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 May 2019 16:59:04 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Prep for v2.3rc1

17 months agoUpdate localization files.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 14:17:40 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
Update localization files.

17 months agoNormalize ippeveprinter environment with ippserver:
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 14:02:27 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 
Normalize ippeveprinter environment with ippserver:

- Add -F option to specify the output format (default is application/postscript
  when PPDs are used)
- Add pwg-xxx attributes and output format to environment.

17 months agoEnforce USB read limits (Issue #5583)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 11:53:30 +0000 (07:53 -0400)] 
Enforce USB read limits (Issue #5583)

17 months agoFix Linux build issues with new LINKCUPS macro (Issue #5261)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 17 May 2019 11:43:00 +0000 (07:43 -0400)] 
Fix Linux build issues with new LINKCUPS macro (Issue #5261)

17 months agoClean up error messages.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 21:00:21 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
Clean up error messages.

17 months agoFix clang warning.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 12:13:59 +0000 (08:13 -0400)] 
Fix clang warning.

17 months agoFix Windows build errors.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:38:07 +0000 (22:38 -0400)] 
Fix Windows build errors.

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:24:48 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apple/cups

17 months agoUpdate SDK.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:24:35 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Update SDK.

17 months agoUpdate source paths.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:23:58 +0000 (22:23 -0400)] 
Update source paths.

17 months agoMore tweaks.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 02:11:26 +0000 (22:11 -0400)] 
More tweaks.

17 months agoRename ippserver to ippeveprinter in Visual Studio projects.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 16 May 2019 01:15:05 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
Rename ippserver to ippeveprinter in Visual Studio projects.

17 months agoUpdate build system and cups-config script to not add extra libraries to the
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 22:35:58 +0000 (18:35 -0400)] 
Update build system and cups-config script to not add extra libraries to the
"--libs" output (Issue #5261)

17 months agoFix regression in ipptool - hex support needs to be limited to a single line.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 21:37:38 +0000 (17:37 -0400)] 
Fix regression in ipptool - hex support needs to be limited to a single line.

17 months agoUse zopfli to further compress source archives, when available.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 21:07:55 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
Use zopfli to further compress source archives, when available.

17 months agoOptimize compression of PWG Raster sample files (Issue #5529)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:39:48 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
Optimize compression of PWG Raster sample files (Issue #5529)

17 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:33:19 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
Changelog.

17 months agoOptimize PDFs and default printer icon (Issue #5529)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:31:51 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Optimize PDFs and default printer icon (Issue #5529)

17 months agoOptimize PNG files (Issue #5529)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:29:00 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
Optimize PNG files (Issue #5529)

17 months agoExplain the "forbidden" error better (Issue #5547)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:42:54 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Explain the "forbidden" error better (Issue #5547)

17 months agoUpdate localization files.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:30:43 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
Update localization files.

17 months agoBlock cups-files.conf directives (Issue #5530)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:30:24 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
Block cups-files.conf directives (Issue #5530)

17 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 13 May 2019 21:12:47 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Changelog.

17 months agoAdd support for $date-current, $date-start, and ISO-8601 time period values for
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 13 May 2019 21:10:48 +0000 (17:10 -0400)] 
Add support for $date-current, $date-start, and ISO-8601 time period values for
relative date/time values.

17 months agoSupport <hex> strings in IPP files.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 13 May 2019 20:24:19 +0000 (16:24 -0400)] 
Support <hex> strings in IPP files.

17 months agoTweak some ippeveprinter web interface content.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 13 May 2019 13:04:07 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 
Tweak some ippeveprinter web interface content.

17 months agoUpdate Windows DLL exports file.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 9 May 2019 11:24:37 +0000 (07:24 -0400)] 
Update Windows DLL exports file.

17 months agoUse CUPS_RAND macro instead of rand().
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 9 May 2019 01:49:14 +0000 (21:49 -0400)] 
Use CUPS_RAND macro instead of rand().

17 months agoAnother clang warning...
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 9 May 2019 01:47:34 +0000 (21:47 -0400)] 
Another clang warning...

17 months agoFix another clang warning.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 9 May 2019 01:45:46 +0000 (21:45 -0400)] 
Fix another clang warning.

Update Xcode project for new location of tools.

17 months agoFix clang warnings.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 9 May 2019 01:14:54 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
Fix clang warnings.

17 months agoUpdate copyrights.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 8 May 2019 15:35:21 +0000 (11:35 -0400)] 
Update copyrights.

17 months agoFix CSS on short browsers (Issue #5574)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 8 May 2019 15:31:08 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
Fix CSS on short browsers (Issue #5574)

17 months agoMerge pull request #5577 from OdyX/fix-example-test-files
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 8 May 2019 14:44:25 +0000 (07:44 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #5577 from OdyX/fix-example-test-files

Test: Fix *topdf filters to find the examples in the correct path

17 months agoTest: Fix reference to onepage-letter-*.pwg away from their old .gz postfix 5577/head
Didier 'OdyX' Raboud [Wed, 8 May 2019 12:32:44 +0000 (14:32 +0200)] 
Test: Fix reference to onepage-letter-*.pwg away from their old .gz postfix

This was changed in ea75e93d17738a9abb81514029949e661c730869

17 months agoTest: Fix *topdf filters to find the examples in the correct path
Didier 'OdyX' Raboud [Wed, 8 May 2019 12:16:03 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
Test: Fix *topdf filters to find the examples in the correct path

17 months agoFill out the list of job creation attributes.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 6 May 2019 19:16:36 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
Fill out the list of job creation attributes.

17 months agoSupport C-style character escapes in IPP files.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 3 May 2019 18:35:04 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Support C-style character escapes in IPP files.

17 months agoMove ippeveprinter commands to CUPS_SERVERBIN/command.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 3 May 2019 16:29:58 +0000 (12:29 -0400)] 
Move ippeveprinter commands to CUPS_SERVERBIN/command.

17 months agoDon't ignore generated man page files anymore.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 3 May 2019 16:25:54 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
Don't ignore generated man page files anymore.

17 months agoAdd PWG ippserver attributes to list of printer description and system
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 3 May 2019 13:26:59 +0000 (09:26 -0400)] 
Add PWG ippserver attributes to list of printer description and system
description attributes.

17 months agoUpdate version in configure script. v2.3b8
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 16:58:07 +0000 (12:58 -0400)] 
Update version in configure script.

17 months agoUpdate for 2.3b8.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 16:57:14 +0000 (12:57 -0400)] 
Update for 2.3b8.

17 months agoFix examples.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 16:53:01 +0000 (12:53 -0400)] 
Fix examples.

17 months agoFix cupsenable/disable man pages
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 16:46:02 +0000 (12:46 -0400)] 
Fix cupsenable/disable man pages

17 months agoFix missing header in ippeveps.c, add .gz to man pages in RPM spec file (Red
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 16:41:50 +0000 (12:41 -0400)] 
Fix missing header in ippeveps.c, add .gz to man pages in RPM spec file (Red
Hat convention is to compress installed man pages)

17 months agoFix packaging of man pages and commands.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 16:21:04 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Fix packaging of man pages and commands.

17 months agoFix Linux RPM builds.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 16:14:05 +0000 (12:14 -0400)] 
Fix Linux RPM builds.

17 months agoFix source tarballs.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 15:52:15 +0000 (11:52 -0400)] 
Fix source tarballs.

17 months agoUpdate RPM building script.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 15:47:39 +0000 (11:47 -0400)] 
Update RPM building script.

17 months agoBump the default Timeout to 15 minutes as well (Issue #5570)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 2 May 2019 13:01:43 +0000 (09:01 -0400)] 
Bump the default Timeout to 15 minutes as well (Issue #5570)

17 months agoFix typos in snprintf/vsnprintf emulation code.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 1 May 2019 20:01:46 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
Fix typos in snprintf/vsnprintf emulation code.

17 months agoDon't use Windows snprintf/vsnprintf since they don't conform to C99...
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 1 May 2019 19:47:36 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
Don't use Windows snprintf/vsnprintf since they don't conform to C99...

17 months agoUpdate the hold expiration logging - one case is an error, the other is normal.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 1 May 2019 18:57:51 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
Update the hold expiration logging - one case is an error, the other is normal.

17 months agoIncrease the MultipleOperationTimeOut default to 15 minutes, log an error if
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 1 May 2019 18:39:03 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Increase the MultipleOperationTimeOut default to 15 minutes, log an error if
the job submission times out (Issue #5570)

17 months agoGreatly simplify the man page handling.
Michael R Sweet [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 03:10:09 +0000 (23:10 -0400)] 
Greatly simplify the man page handling.

17 months agoUpdate .gitignore to ignore compressed man pages.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:50:49 +0000 (18:50 -0400)] 
Update .gitignore to ignore compressed man pages.

Rename PWG raster sample files to avoid using .gz extension.

17 months agoFix install of tools.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:48:48 +0000 (18:48 -0400)] 
Fix install of tools.

17 months agoDon't ignore .gz files.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:28:42 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
Don't ignore .gz files.

17 months agoFix whitespace issues.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:28:04 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
Fix whitespace issues.

17 months agoUpdate test suite for new location of test files.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:40:54 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
Update test suite for new location of test files.

17 months agoMove example ipptool files to the examples directory.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 15:05:27 +0000 (11:05 -0400)] 
Move example ipptool files to the examples directory.

Build tools directory for IPP tools.

17 months agoCleanup
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 14:03:47 +0000 (10:03 -0400)] 
Cleanup

17 months agoRename "tools" to "scripts", since that's what is contained.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 13:59:24 +0000 (09:59 -0400)] 
Rename "tools" to "scripts", since that's what is contained.

17 months agoFix builds without PPD support.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 13:56:35 +0000 (09:56 -0400)] 
Fix builds without PPD support.

17 months agoFix whitespace errors (again).
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 13:43:02 +0000 (09:43 -0400)] 
Fix whitespace errors (again).

17 months agoUpdate localization strings.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 22:36:23 +0000 (18:36 -0400)] 
Update localization strings.

17 months agoUpdate man pages.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 22:35:00 +0000 (18:35 -0400)] 
Update man pages.

Default manufacturer is now "Example".

Add support for DEBUG:, ERROR:, and INFO: messages from print commands.
Info and error messages get copied to the job-state-message attribute.

Add support for updating printer-alert-description attributes.