thirdparty/cups.git
12 months agoBump version. v2.2.10
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 19:41:56 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
Bump version.

12 months agoCVE-2018-4700: Linux session cookies used a predictable random number seed.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 17:09:00 +0000 (12:09 -0500)] 
CVE-2018-4700: Linux session cookies used a predictable random number seed.

12 months agolpoptions now works with discovered but un-added printers (Issue #5045)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 16:24:49 +0000 (11:24 -0500)] 
lpoptions now works with discovered but un-added printers (Issue #5045)

12 months agoFix -E option (Issue #5440)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 18:02:09 +0000 (13:02 -0500)] 
Fix -E option (Issue #5440)

12 months agoFix handling of MaxJobTime 0 (Issue #5438)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 17:18:19 +0000 (12:18 -0500)] 
Fix handling of MaxJobTime 0 (Issue #5438)

12 months agoAdd USB quirk rule for Zebra ZD420 (Issue #5395)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 18:05:12 +0000 (13:05 -0500)] 
Add USB quirk rule for Zebra ZD420 (Issue #5395)

12 months agoAdd USB quirk rule for Star printer (Issue #5443)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 03:39:07 +0000 (22:39 -0500)] 
Add USB quirk rule for Star printer (Issue #5443)

12 months agoFix a crash bug when mapping PPD duplex options to IPP attributes (rdar://46183976)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 03:28:33 +0000 (22:28 -0500)] 
Fix a crash bug when mapping PPD duplex options to IPP attributes (rdar://46183976)

12 months agoBack-port accounting changes from CUPS 2.3 (Issue #5439)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 21:05:40 +0000 (16:05 -0500)] 
Back-port accounting changes from CUPS 2.3 (Issue #5439)

12 months agoUpdate default compiler options for GCC 8.x.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:59:01 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
Update default compiler options for GCC 8.x.

13 months agoFix compile error.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:17:56 +0000 (10:17 -0500)] 
Fix compile error.

13 months agoAdd cupsManualCopies as needed (Issue #5433)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:15:54 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
Add cupsManualCopies as needed (Issue #5433)

13 months agoFix Kerberos truncation (Issue #5435)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:15:29 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
Fix Kerberos truncation (Issue #5435)

13 months agoFix potential truncation of Kerberos credentials (Issue #5435)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:10:54 +0000 (09:10 -0500)] 
Fix potential truncation of Kerberos credentials (Issue #5435)

13 months agoBump version to 2.2.10.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:10:43 +0000 (09:10 -0500)] 
Bump version to 2.2.10.

13 months agoBump dates and versions.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 13:48:37 +0000 (08:48 -0500)] 
Bump dates and versions.

13 months agoFix build/test suite errors on Linux.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 20:51:10 +0000 (15:51 -0500)] 
Fix build/test suite errors on Linux.

13 months agoDrop shared libraries for internal libraries (mirror change from master).
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:21:03 +0000 (14:21 -0500)] 
Drop shared libraries for internal libraries (mirror change from master).

13 months agoMove away from redefining __attribute__ (Issue #5349)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:06:29 +0000 (14:06 -0500)] 
Move away from redefining __attribute__ (Issue #5349)

13 months agoFix stuck multi-file jobs (Issue #5359, Issue #5413)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 16:33:45 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Fix stuck multi-file jobs (Issue #5359, Issue #5413)

13 months agoLocalization updates (Issue #5408)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 15:40:43 +0000 (10:40 -0500)] 
Localization updates (Issue #5408)

13 months agoAdd USB quirks rule for Lexmark MS317dn (Issue #5420)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 15:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0500)] 
Add USB quirks rule for Lexmark MS317dn (Issue #5420)

13 months agoMirror changes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 21:28:08 +0000 (16:28 -0500)] 
Mirror changes from master.

13 months agoMore changes to VS projects. 5428/head
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:54:23 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
More changes to VS projects.

13 months agoUpdate VS project files.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:29:43 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
Update VS project files.

13 months agoSwitch to _WIN32 for Windows test.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:09:57 +0000 (13:09 -0400)] 
Switch to _WIN32 for Windows test.

13 months agoMirror zlib cleanup changes.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:00:16 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
Mirror zlib cleanup changes.

14 months agoSearch for codesign/true, use LDFLAGS for shared libraries (Issue #5411)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 03:21:02 +0000 (23:21 -0400)] 
Search for codesign/true, use LDFLAGS for shared libraries (Issue #5411)

14 months agoFix support for Authentication-Info header.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 22:47:19 +0000 (18:47 -0400)] 
Fix support for Authentication-Info header.

14 months agoAdd code signing to 2.2 branch.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 22:09:12 +0000 (18:09 -0400)] 
Add code signing to 2.2 branch.

Fix test suite with dylibs.

14 months agoMerge test suite changes from CUPS master.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 18:54:36 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Merge test suite changes from CUPS master.

14 months agoFix lpadmin error reporting for IPP Everywhere printers (Issue #5370)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 15:22:57 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
Fix lpadmin error reporting for IPP Everywhere printers (Issue #5370)

14 months agoSupport face-up printers (Issue #5345)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 15:16:02 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Support face-up printers (Issue #5345)

14 months agoLog actual location of error_log (Issue #5398)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 15:42:08 +0000 (11:42 -0400)] 
Log actual location of error_log (Issue #5398)

14 months agoMake sure clean is clean.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 13:17:30 +0000 (09:17 -0400)] 
Make sure clean is clean.

15 months agoMirror Digest changes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 18:58:46 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
Mirror Digest changes from master.

15 months agoMirror Digest fixes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 16:25:32 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
Mirror Digest fixes from master.

15 months agoAdd digest debugging and fix a small bug in the HTTP unit test.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 22:20:28 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
Add digest debugging and fix a small bug in the HTTP unit test.

15 months agoFurther simplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:52:16 +0000 (11:52 -0400)] 
Further simplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.

15 months agoSimplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:43:25 +0000 (11:43 -0400)] 
Simplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.

15 months agoFix issue with HTTP Digest authentication, add unit tests (rdar://41709086)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 02:50:20 +0000 (22:50 -0400)] 
Fix issue with HTTP Digest authentication, add unit tests (rdar://41709086)

15 months agoFix a scheduler crash bug (rdar://42198057)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 20:45:04 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
Fix a scheduler crash bug (rdar://42198057)

15 months agoAdd checks for missing/bad CloseUI/JCLCloseUI keywords (Issue #5381)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 19:14:55 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Add checks for missing/bad CloseUI/JCLCloseUI keywords (Issue #5381)

15 months agoFix JCL option support in PPD compiler (Issue #5379)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 14:29:32 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Fix JCL option support in PPD compiler (Issue #5379)

15 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:00:02 +0000 (10:00 -0400)] 
Changelog.

15 months agoFix memory leaks found by Coverity (Issue #5375)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 13:59:39 +0000 (09:59 -0400)] 
Fix memory leaks found by Coverity (Issue #5375)

15 months agoFix regression in fix for rdar://40436080.
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 13:15:40 +0000 (09:15 -0400)] 
Fix regression in fix for rdar://40436080.

15 months agoUpdate lpadmin man page (Issue #5369)
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 13:06:16 +0000 (09:06 -0400)] 
Update lpadmin man page (Issue #5369)

15 months agoFix localization of IPP Everywhere PPD (Issue #5362)
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 12:54:48 +0000 (08:54 -0400)] 
Fix localization of IPP Everywhere PPD (Issue #5362)

15 months agoFix shared printing using the IPP Everywhere driver (Issue #5361)
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 11:49:55 +0000 (07:49 -0400)] 
Fix shared printing using the IPP Everywhere driver (Issue #5361)

15 months agoValidate attribute group for initial request attributes (rdar://41098178)
Michael R Sweet [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 12:50:24 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Validate attribute group for initial request attributes (rdar://41098178)

16 months agoUpdate copyright in web interface files.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 19:15:16 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Update copyright in web interface files.

16 months agoMerge localization changes (Issue #5348)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 18:30:33 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
Merge localization changes (Issue #5348)

16 months agoMerge label driver changes (Issue #5350)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 18:24:27 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
Merge label driver changes (Issue #5350)

16 months agoMirror backgrounding fix for macOS.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 03:54:43 +0000 (23:54 -0400)] 
Mirror backgrounding fix for macOS.

16 months agoFix regression in lpadmin fix (Issue #5305)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 02:03:19 +0000 (22:03 -0400)] 
Fix regression in lpadmin fix (Issue #5305)

17 months agoDrop non-working RSS subscription UI from web interface.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 18:11:17 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Drop non-working RSS subscription UI from web interface.

17 months agoMirror macOS web interface authentication fix from master.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 17:45:52 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Mirror macOS web interface authentication fix from 

17 months agoFix auto-debug logging of job errors with systemd (Issue #5337)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:46:55 +0000 (21:46 -0400)] 
Fix auto-debug logging of job errors with systemd (Issue #5337)

17 months agoFix crash when AccessLog is NULL (Issue #5309)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:37:34 +0000 (21:37 -0400)] 
Fix crash when AccessLog is NULL (Issue #5309)

17 months agoUse Enable-Printer and Resume-Printer operations so we don't create a bogus printer...
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:28:53 +0000 (21:28 -0400)] 
Use Enable-Printer and Resume-Printer operations so we don't create a bogus printer (Issue #5305)

17 months agoFix A4 crash in Epson 24-pin driver (Issue #5323)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:39:30 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
Fix A4 crash in Epson 24-pin driver (Issue #5323)

17 months agoIgnore bogus cups-version attribute.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 18:33:07 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Ignore bogus cups-version attribute.

17 months agoMore tweaks for IPP Everywhere support in web interface.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 18:31:00 +0000 (14:31 -0400)] 
More tweaks for IPP Everywhere support in web interface.

17 months agoSupport IPP Everywhere driver in web interface (Issue #5338)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:15:55 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
Support IPP Everywhere driver in web interface (Issue #5338)

18 months agoAdd options to force a TLS version.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:16:31 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
Add options to force a TLS version.

18 months agoMirror TLS changes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:26:36 +0000 (11:26 -0400)] 
Mirror TLS changes from master.

18 months agoFix regressions in ippValidateAttribute (Issue #5322, Issue #5330)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 13:37:55 +0000 (09:37 -0400)] 
Fix regressions in ippValidateAttribute (Issue #5322, Issue #5330)

18 months agoUpdate paths for PWG raster sample files.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 20:50:25 +0000 (16:50 -0400)] 
Update paths for PWG raster sample files.

18 months agoSpecify GPG signing user.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 13:02:08 +0000 (09:02 -0400)] 
Specify GPG signing user.

18 months agoBump version, mirror fix from master, changelog.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 17:51:15 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
Bump version, mirror fix from master, changelog.

18 months agoFix link to CUPS Programming Manual.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 16:31:43 +0000 (12:31 -0400)] 
Fix link to CUPS Programming Manual.

18 months agoUpdate README and INSTALL v2.2.8
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 16:06:54 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
Update README and INSTALL

18 months agoUpdate HTML man pages.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 16:04:24 +0000 (12:04 -0400)] 
Update HTML man pages.

18 months agoUpdate documentation and localization files for CUPS 2.2.8 release.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 15:59:09 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Update documentation and localization files for CUPS 2.2.8 release.

18 months agoMirror localization changes (Issue #5317)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 15:50:47 +0000 (11:50 -0400)] 
Mirror localization changes (Issue #5317)

18 months agoFix a parsing bug in the pstops filter (Issue #5321)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 15:36:42 +0000 (11:36 -0400)] 
Fix a parsing bug in the pstops filter (Issue #5321)

18 months agoAdded a USB quirks rule for the HP LaserJet P1102 (Issue #5310)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 15:27:53 +0000 (11:27 -0400)] 
Added a USB quirks rule for the HP LaserJet P1102 (Issue #5310)

18 months agoFix iOS compile warning.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 13:19:13 +0000 (09:19 -0400)] 
Fix iOS compile warning.

18 months agoUpdate changelog.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 12:54:34 +0000 (08:54 -0400)] 
Update changelog.

18 months agoFix local privilege escalation to root and sandbox bypasses in scheduler
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 8 May 2018 21:59:50 +0000 (14:59 -0700)] 
Fix local privilege escalation to root and sandbox bypasses in scheduler
(rdar://37836779, rdar://37836995, rdar://37837252, rdar://37837581)

18 months agoMirror change from master.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 8 May 2018 20:52:10 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Mirror change from master.

18 months agoMirror change from master.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 20:19:55 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
Mirror change from master.

18 months agoMirror smb change from master.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 18 May 2018 19:38:03 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
Mirror smb change from master.

19 months agoAdd more URI validation for scheme.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:24:47 +0000 (15:24 -0700)] 
Add more URI validation for scheme.

19 months agoMirror documentation updates from master.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 14 May 2018 17:27:59 +0000 (10:27 -0700)] 
Mirror documentation updates from master.

19 months agoGeneralize the input validation of some kinds of attributes.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 11 May 2018 19:02:27 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
Generalize the input validation of some kinds of attributes.

cups/ipp.c:
- ippValidateAttribute: Do C0/DEL checks for name and text values, per IPP
  Everywhere.

cups/testhttp.c:
- Add URI test case containing a newline.

scheduler/ipp.c:
- create_subscriptions: Validate notify-user-data for mailto:.
- hold_job: Validate job-hold-until.
- set_job_attrs: Validate all attributes, specific checks for job-hold-until.
- validate_job: Add missing job-hold-until validation, move job-name validation
  to ippValidateAttribute function.

19 months agoMirror mailto changes from master (Issue #5312)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 11 May 2018 17:27:24 +0000 (10:27 -0700)] 
Mirror mailto changes from master (Issue #5312)

19 months agoAlways use Negotiate or PeerCred for Kerberized printing.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 10 May 2018 20:33:07 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
Always use Negotiate or PeerCred for Kerberized printing.

19 months agoMirror spec-command.html typo fix (Issue #5306)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 1 May 2018 12:37:54 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Mirror spec-command.html typo fix (Issue #5306)

19 months agoUse -m everywhere for manual sharing.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:45:21 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Use -m everywhere for manual sharing.

19 months agoFix 360dpi typo (Issue #5300)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:34:29 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
Fix 360dpi typo (Issue #5300)

19 months agoUpdate ErrorPolicy in cupsd.conf man page (Issue #5301)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:31:40 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
Update ErrorPolicy in cupsd.conf man page (Issue #5301)

19 months agoFix systemd restart policy (Issue #5297)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 12:50:59 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Fix systemd restart policy (Issue #5297)

19 months agoFix policy limits using All (Issue #5296)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 20:55:14 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
Fix policy limits using All (Issue #5296)

19 months agoMap , to p in phone numbers.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 18:22:46 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
Map , to p in phone numbers.

19 months agoAdd support for pause and wait characters in fax numbers (rdar://39212256)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 16:47:14 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
Add support for pause and wait characters in fax numbers (rdar://39212256)

19 months agoTry again to mirror fix (Issue #5289)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 23:19:13 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
Try again to mirror fix (Issue #5289)

19 months agoAdded a workaround for certain web browsers that do not support multiple authenticati...
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 21:19:04 +0000 (17:19 -0400)] 
Added a workaround for certain web browsers that do not support multiple authentication schemes in a single response header (Issue #5289)

20 months agoFix cups_auth_find for schemes without parameters.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 02:03:57 +0000 (22:03 -0400)] 
Fix cups_auth_find for schemes without parameters.