thirdparty/cups.git
8 months agoPrep for 2.2.11 release. v2.2.11
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 19:51:36 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
Prep for 2.2.11 release.

8 months agoFix an issue with and time values (Issue #5538)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 17:54:46 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Fix an issue with  and time values (Issue #5538)

8 months agoMirror test suite changes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 16:06:05 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
Mirror test suite changes from master.

9 months agoFix PPD caching and IPP Everywhere PPDs (Issue #5535)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 20:34:37 +0000 (15:34 -0500)] 
Fix PPD caching and IPP Everywhere PPDs (Issue #5535)

9 months agoFix another compiler warning.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 20:12:29 +0000 (15:12 -0500)] 
Fix another compiler warning.

9 months agoUse iterator for CRL (Issue #5532)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 20:09:04 +0000 (15:09 -0500)] 
Use iterator for CRL (Issue #5532)

9 months agoFix compiler warning from newer GCC (Issue #5533)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 16:58:34 +0000 (11:58 -0500)] 
Fix compiler warning from newer GCC (Issue #5533)

9 months agoMedia size matching now uses a tolerance of 0.5mm (rdar://33822024)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 17:46:09 +0000 (12:46 -0500)] 
Media size matching now uses a tolerance of 0.5mm (rdar://33822024)

9 months agoFix typo.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 17:35:04 +0000 (12:35 -0500)] 
Fix typo.

9 months agoRework the idle exit fix after some discussion.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 17:31:38 +0000 (12:31 -0500)] 
Rework the idle exit fix after some discussion.

9 months agoThe lpadmin command would hang with a bad PPD file (rdar://41495016)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 16:14:12 +0000 (11:14 -0500)] 
The lpadmin command would hang with a bad PPD file (rdar://41495016)

9 months agoThe scheduler did not always idle exit as quickly as it could...
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 16:04:14 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
The scheduler did not always idle exit as quickly as it could...

9 months agoDon't stop a printer after a job is canceled/aborted (Issue #5517)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 15:44:23 +0000 (10:44 -0500)] 
Don't stop a printer after a job is canceled/aborted (Issue #5517)

9 months agoAdd a USB quirks rule for the DYMO 450 Turbo (Issue #5521)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 14:54:59 +0000 (09:54 -0500)] 
Add a USB quirks rule for the DYMO 450 Turbo (Issue #5521)

9 months agoAdd subject alternate names for self-signed certificates (Issue #5525)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 20:04:49 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
Add subject alternate names for self-signed certificates (Issue #5525)

9 months agoAdd USB quirks rule for Xerox printers (Issue #5523)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 16:11:54 +0000 (11:11 -0500)] 
Add USB quirks rule for Xerox printers (Issue #5523)

9 months agoNon-Kerberized IPP printing to Windows was broken (Issue #5515)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 22:07:10 +0000 (17:07 -0500)] 
Non-Kerberized IPP printing to Windows was broken (Issue #5515)

9 months agoMissing printer-uri when enabling printer (mirror fix from master).
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 22:04:53 +0000 (17:04 -0500)] 
Missing printer-uri when enabling printer (mirror fix from master).

10 months agoFix a GNU TLS certificate problem (Issue #5506)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:04:13 +0000 (13:04 -0500)] 
Fix a GNU TLS certificate problem (Issue #5506)

10 months agoFix UTF-8 validation (Issue #5509)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 17:03:10 +0000 (12:03 -0500)] 
Fix UTF-8 validation (Issue #5509)

10 months agoUpdated the USB quirks rule for Zebra label printers (Issue #5395)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 16:15:29 +0000 (11:15 -0500)] 
Updated the USB quirks rule for Zebra label printers (Issue #5395)

Now all Zebra label printers use unidir and no-reattach.

10 months agoClean out some more _cupsStr cruft that might potentially cause an unaligned memory...
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 21:08:16 +0000 (16:08 -0500)] 
Clean out some more _cupsStr cruft that might potentially cause an unaligned memory access (Issue #5474)

Don't directly use the string pool in the CGI programs or scheduler.

10 months agoFix potential unaligned accesses in the string pool (Issue #5474)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:21:57 +0000 (14:21 -0500)] 
Fix potential unaligned accesses in the string pool (Issue #5474)

This set of changes makes the PPD functions use strdup and free - they were
modifying the contents of the string in places and doing other things that
were not safe for (immutable) strings in the pool.

10 months agoStop parsing the Emulators keywords in PPD files (Issue #5475)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 18:44:43 +0000 (13:44 -0500)] 
Stop parsing the Emulators keywords in PPD files (Issue #5475)

This also addresses a potential memory leak...

10 months agoSwitch to using "all" and "media-col-database" because some vendors apparently
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 17:02:19 +0000 (12:02 -0500)] 
Switch to using "all" and "media-col-database" because some vendors apparently
do not know how to read (Issue #5484)

10 months agoFix compile error on Linux (Issue #5483)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 16:54:58 +0000 (11:54 -0500)] 
Fix compile error on Linux (Issue #5483)

10 months agoAdd a USB quirk rule for the Lexmark E120n (Issue #5478)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 16:32:42 +0000 (11:32 -0500)] 
Add a USB quirk rule for the Lexmark E120n (Issue #5478)

10 months agoUse the same requested-attributes values for all IPP Everywhere setup
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 16:28:24 +0000 (11:28 -0500)] 
Use the same requested-attributes values for all IPP Everywhere setup
requests (Issue #5484)

10 months agoFix a performance regression with large PPDs (rdar://47040759)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 22:15:47 +0000 (17:15 -0500)] 
Fix a performance regression with large PPDs (rdar://47040759)

Changes mirrored from master...

10 months agoAllow ippSetXxx from no-value and unknown to corresponding type.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 16:54:15 +0000 (11:54 -0500)] 
Allow ippSetXxx from no-value and unknown to corresponding type.

10 months agoProtect against continuing to read from a file at EOF (Issue #5473)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 18:26:37 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
Protect against continuing to read from a file at EOF (Issue #5473)

11 months agoFix potential crash in cups-driverd (rdar://46625579)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 19:29:57 +0000 (14:29 -0500)] 
Fix potential crash in cups-driverd (rdar://46625579)

11 months agoBump version.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:21:03 +0000 (09:21 -0500)] 
Bump version.

11 months agoFix ppdmerge backup filename (Issue #5455)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:19:57 +0000 (09:19 -0500)] 
Fix ppdmerge backup filename (Issue #5455)

12 months agoBump version. v2.2.10
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 19:41:56 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
Bump version.

12 months agoCVE-2018-4700: Linux session cookies used a predictable random number seed.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 17:09:00 +0000 (12:09 -0500)] 
CVE-2018-4700: Linux session cookies used a predictable random number seed.

12 months agolpoptions now works with discovered but un-added printers (Issue #5045)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 16:24:49 +0000 (11:24 -0500)] 
lpoptions now works with discovered but un-added printers (Issue #5045)

12 months agoFix -E option (Issue #5440)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 18:02:09 +0000 (13:02 -0500)] 
Fix -E option (Issue #5440)

12 months agoFix handling of MaxJobTime 0 (Issue #5438)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 17:18:19 +0000 (12:18 -0500)] 
Fix handling of MaxJobTime 0 (Issue #5438)

12 months agoAdd USB quirk rule for Zebra ZD420 (Issue #5395)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 18:05:12 +0000 (13:05 -0500)] 
Add USB quirk rule for Zebra ZD420 (Issue #5395)

12 months agoAdd USB quirk rule for Star printer (Issue #5443)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 03:39:07 +0000 (22:39 -0500)] 
Add USB quirk rule for Star printer (Issue #5443)

12 months agoFix a crash bug when mapping PPD duplex options to IPP attributes (rdar://46183976)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 03:28:33 +0000 (22:28 -0500)] 
Fix a crash bug when mapping PPD duplex options to IPP attributes (rdar://46183976)

12 months agoBack-port accounting changes from CUPS 2.3 (Issue #5439)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 21:05:40 +0000 (16:05 -0500)] 
Back-port accounting changes from CUPS 2.3 (Issue #5439)

12 months agoUpdate default compiler options for GCC 8.x.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:59:01 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
Update default compiler options for GCC 8.x.

12 months agoFix compile error.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:17:56 +0000 (10:17 -0500)] 
Fix compile error.

12 months agoAdd cupsManualCopies as needed (Issue #5433)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:15:54 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
Add cupsManualCopies as needed (Issue #5433)

12 months agoFix Kerberos truncation (Issue #5435)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:15:29 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
Fix Kerberos truncation (Issue #5435)

12 months agoFix potential truncation of Kerberos credentials (Issue #5435)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:10:54 +0000 (09:10 -0500)] 
Fix potential truncation of Kerberos credentials (Issue #5435)

12 months agoBump version to 2.2.10.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:10:43 +0000 (09:10 -0500)] 
Bump version to 2.2.10.

13 months agoBump dates and versions.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 13:48:37 +0000 (08:48 -0500)] 
Bump dates and versions.

13 months agoFix build/test suite errors on Linux.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 20:51:10 +0000 (15:51 -0500)] 
Fix build/test suite errors on Linux.

13 months agoDrop shared libraries for internal libraries (mirror change from master).
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:21:03 +0000 (14:21 -0500)] 
Drop shared libraries for internal libraries (mirror change from master).

13 months agoMove away from redefining __attribute__ (Issue #5349)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:06:29 +0000 (14:06 -0500)] 
Move away from redefining __attribute__ (Issue #5349)

13 months agoFix stuck multi-file jobs (Issue #5359, Issue #5413)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 16:33:45 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Fix stuck multi-file jobs (Issue #5359, Issue #5413)

13 months agoLocalization updates (Issue #5408)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 15:40:43 +0000 (10:40 -0500)] 
Localization updates (Issue #5408)

13 months agoAdd USB quirks rule for Lexmark MS317dn (Issue #5420)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 15:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0500)] 
Add USB quirks rule for Lexmark MS317dn (Issue #5420)

13 months agoMirror changes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 21:28:08 +0000 (16:28 -0500)] 
Mirror changes from master.

13 months agoMore changes to VS projects. 5428/head
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:54:23 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
More changes to VS projects.

13 months agoUpdate VS project files.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:29:43 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
Update VS project files.

13 months agoSwitch to _WIN32 for Windows test.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:09:57 +0000 (13:09 -0400)] 
Switch to _WIN32 for Windows test.

13 months agoMirror zlib cleanup changes.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:00:16 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
Mirror zlib cleanup changes.

13 months agoSearch for codesign/true, use LDFLAGS for shared libraries (Issue #5411)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 03:21:02 +0000 (23:21 -0400)] 
Search for codesign/true, use LDFLAGS for shared libraries (Issue #5411)

13 months agoFix support for Authentication-Info header.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 22:47:19 +0000 (18:47 -0400)] 
Fix support for Authentication-Info header.

13 months agoAdd code signing to 2.2 branch.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 22:09:12 +0000 (18:09 -0400)] 
Add code signing to 2.2 branch.

Fix test suite with dylibs.

13 months agoMerge test suite changes from CUPS master.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 18:54:36 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Merge test suite changes from CUPS master.

14 months agoFix lpadmin error reporting for IPP Everywhere printers (Issue #5370)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 15:22:57 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
Fix lpadmin error reporting for IPP Everywhere printers (Issue #5370)

14 months agoSupport face-up printers (Issue #5345)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 15:16:02 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Support face-up printers (Issue #5345)

14 months agoLog actual location of error_log (Issue #5398)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 15:42:08 +0000 (11:42 -0400)] 
Log actual location of error_log (Issue #5398)

14 months agoMake sure clean is clean.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 13:17:30 +0000 (09:17 -0400)] 
Make sure clean is clean.

14 months agoMirror Digest changes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 18:58:46 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
Mirror Digest changes from master.

14 months agoMirror Digest fixes from master.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 16:25:32 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
Mirror Digest fixes from master.

15 months agoAdd digest debugging and fix a small bug in the HTTP unit test.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 22:20:28 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
Add digest debugging and fix a small bug in the HTTP unit test.

15 months agoFurther simplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:52:16 +0000 (11:52 -0400)] 
Further simplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.

15 months agoSimplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:43:25 +0000 (11:43 -0400)] 
Simplify the logic in ippCopyAttribute.

15 months agoFix issue with HTTP Digest authentication, add unit tests (rdar://41709086)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 02:50:20 +0000 (22:50 -0400)] 
Fix issue with HTTP Digest authentication, add unit tests (rdar://41709086)

15 months agoFix a scheduler crash bug (rdar://42198057)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 20:45:04 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
Fix a scheduler crash bug (rdar://42198057)

15 months agoAdd checks for missing/bad CloseUI/JCLCloseUI keywords (Issue #5381)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 19:14:55 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Add checks for missing/bad CloseUI/JCLCloseUI keywords (Issue #5381)

15 months agoFix JCL option support in PPD compiler (Issue #5379)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 14:29:32 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Fix JCL option support in PPD compiler (Issue #5379)

15 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:00:02 +0000 (10:00 -0400)] 
Changelog.

15 months agoFix memory leaks found by Coverity (Issue #5375)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 13:59:39 +0000 (09:59 -0400)] 
Fix memory leaks found by Coverity (Issue #5375)

15 months agoFix regression in fix for rdar://40436080.
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 13:15:40 +0000 (09:15 -0400)] 
Fix regression in fix for rdar://40436080.

15 months agoUpdate lpadmin man page (Issue #5369)
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 13:06:16 +0000 (09:06 -0400)] 
Update lpadmin man page (Issue #5369)

15 months agoFix localization of IPP Everywhere PPD (Issue #5362)
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 12:54:48 +0000 (08:54 -0400)] 
Fix localization of IPP Everywhere PPD (Issue #5362)

15 months agoFix shared printing using the IPP Everywhere driver (Issue #5361)
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 11:49:55 +0000 (07:49 -0400)] 
Fix shared printing using the IPP Everywhere driver (Issue #5361)

15 months agoValidate attribute group for initial request attributes (rdar://41098178)
Michael R Sweet [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 12:50:24 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Validate attribute group for initial request attributes (rdar://41098178)

16 months agoUpdate copyright in web interface files.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 19:15:16 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Update copyright in web interface files.

16 months agoMerge localization changes (Issue #5348)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 18:30:33 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
Merge localization changes (Issue #5348)

16 months agoMerge label driver changes (Issue #5350)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 18:24:27 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
Merge label driver changes (Issue #5350)

16 months agoMirror backgrounding fix for macOS.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 03:54:43 +0000 (23:54 -0400)] 
Mirror backgrounding fix for macOS.

16 months agoFix regression in lpadmin fix (Issue #5305)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 02:03:19 +0000 (22:03 -0400)] 
Fix regression in lpadmin fix (Issue #5305)

17 months agoDrop non-working RSS subscription UI from web interface.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 18:11:17 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Drop non-working RSS subscription UI from web interface.

17 months agoMirror macOS web interface authentication fix from master.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 17:45:52 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Mirror macOS web interface authentication fix from 

17 months agoFix auto-debug logging of job errors with systemd (Issue #5337)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:46:55 +0000 (21:46 -0400)] 
Fix auto-debug logging of job errors with systemd (Issue #5337)

17 months agoFix crash when AccessLog is NULL (Issue #5309)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:37:34 +0000 (21:37 -0400)] 
Fix crash when AccessLog is NULL (Issue #5309)

17 months agoUse Enable-Printer and Resume-Printer operations so we don't create a bogus printer...
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:28:53 +0000 (21:28 -0400)] 
Use Enable-Printer and Resume-Printer operations so we don't create a bogus printer (Issue #5305)

17 months agoFix A4 crash in Epson 24-pin driver (Issue #5323)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:39:30 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
Fix A4 crash in Epson 24-pin driver (Issue #5323)

17 months agoIgnore bogus cups-version attribute.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 18:33:07 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Ignore bogus cups-version attribute.

17 months agoMore tweaks for IPP Everywhere support in web interface.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 18:31:00 +0000 (14:31 -0400)] 
More tweaks for IPP Everywhere support in web interface.

17 months agoSupport IPP Everywhere driver in web interface (Issue #5338)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:15:55 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
Support IPP Everywhere driver in web interface (Issue #5338)

17 months agoAdd options to force a TLS version.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:16:31 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
Add options to force a TLS version.