iw: version.sh: update to get version with git correctly
authorYongqin Liu <yongqin.liu@linaro.org>
Tue, 3 May 2016 05:48:48 +0000 (13:48 +0800)
committerJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Tue, 31 May 2016 09:49:35 +0000 (11:49 +0200)
commit26e074a04287919a848da997ab71b982ec404ddf
treec5be85d8d5fe1526137a87773bab09003ed22279
parent8ccc479529a7522d088086e7a7cd022749614327
iw: version.sh: update to get version with git correctly

update to get the version information from the
git repository where this file is located instead of the
the current directory where it is executed, otherwise if
there is .git directory in the current directory, it will
get the wrong version information.

And improved the version check since the tag information
may not be mirrored like what AOSP does now.

Signed-off-by: Yongqin Liu <yongqin.liu@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
version.sh