Add support for launching mdmon via systemctl instead of fork/exec
authorJes Sorensen <Jes.Sorensen@redhat.com>
Fri, 1 Feb 2013 15:15:18 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
committerNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 04:40:38 +0000 (15:40 +1100)
commit0f7bdf8946316548500858303549e396655450c5
tree9b298539d6e33df2496382afcc3acab9d1e4dc6d
parent3e23ba9d7bd3c2a9fbddc286014480672763e563
Add support for launching mdmon via systemctl instead of fork/exec

If launching mdmon via systemctl fails, we fall back to the old method
of fork/exec. This allows for having mdmon launched via systemctl
which avoids problems with it getting killed by systemd due to it
ending up in the parent's cgroup (udev).

Signed-off-by: Jes Sorensen <Jes.Sorensen@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Makefile
systemd/mdmon@.service [new file with mode: 0644]
util.c