Assemble: allow a RAID4 to assemble easily when parity devices is missing.
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 23:36:55 +0000 (09:36 +1000)
committerNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 23:39:02 +0000 (09:39 +1000)
commit330d6900bb4eea5d4dc407c2b547f48caf84f623
tree96ba82ab391fd407113613b1e33034ebb61a7d28
parentd316dba7c9d337c7122a7ff5228f1a7f598b8d7d
Assemble: allow a RAID4 to assemble easily when parity devices is missing.

If the parity device of a RAID4 is missing, then there is no immediate
risk to data.  So it doesn't matter if the array is dirty or not.

This can be important when reshaping a RAID0, and is a much better
solution that that in the resent-reverted.
   b720636a5849397dbc6dc1b0f0b671d17034a28b

Reported-by: "Jonathan Harker (Jesusaurus)" <jesusaurus@gentlydownthe.net>
Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
util.c