util: Introduce md_array_active() helper
authorJes Sorensen <jsorensen@fb.com>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 17:30:17 +0000 (13:30 -0400)
committerJes Sorensen <jsorensen@fb.com>
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 04:12:34 +0000 (00:12 -0400)
commit3ab8f4bf33d906cb1084f7b4036556bfb4bb73ec
treed868dedbd7309ab70ed2f48ad2d5e6f245578285
parent5e4ca8bb82e98400c9258cb3d7e4d030576f21df
util: Introduce md_array_active() helper

Rather than querying md_get_array_info() to determine whether an array
is valid, do the work in md_array_active() using sysfs, and fall back
on md_get_array_info() if sysfs fails.

Signed-off-by: Jes Sorensen <jsorensen@fb.com>
Query.c
mdadm.h
util.c