Add a new clustered disk
authorGuoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
Wed, 10 Jun 2015 05:42:08 +0000 (13:42 +0800)
committerNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 16 Jun 2015 23:21:29 +0000 (09:21 +1000)
commit4de90913020923b69515630b8f19094d2e0d1d5a
treec5aed27747bb1624162deb6d87c5e3418afc5a3a
parentb98043a2f8e7bb5b1918e2e02778f822f9dd4d3a
Add a new clustered disk

A clustered disk is added by the traditional --add sequence.
However, other nodes need to acknowledge that they can "see"
the device. This is done by --cluster-confirm:

--cluster-confirm SLOTNUM:/dev/whatever (if disk is found)
or
--cluster-confirm SLOTNUM:missing (if disk is not found)

The node initiating the --add, has the disk state tagged with
MD_DISK_CLUSTER_ADD and the one confirming tag the disk with
MD_DISK_CANDIDATE.

Signed-off-by: Goldwyn Rodrigues <rgoldwyn@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Manage.c
ReadMe.c
md_p.h
md_u.h
mdadm.8.in
mdadm.c
mdadm.h
util.c