dev_open - don't bother trying map_dev
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 23:38:46 +0000 (10:38 +1100)
committerNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 03:04:54 +0000 (14:04 +1100)
commit9dc7d3576a2c0be1b113088ef1841bbfe24374a6
tree27e88fb207029dd15ed12a044268d67fa5dfa1d1
parent9bc4ae77e40b5af3cd4be3e4d5aff18e6964e8fa
dev_open - don't bother trying map_dev

map_dev can be slow, and doesn't really provide a better result
than just creating a temporary device.
So discard it and use mknod/open/unlink to open a major:minor device.

Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
util.c