IMSM - allow assembling any imsm array even without OROM.
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 03:28:25 +0000 (14:28 +1100)
committerNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 01:07:30 +0000 (12:07 +1100)
commitcb8f6859d1f0c18bdac10353e45eb14825b24cd2
tree7e5982b1eeb650befe65e8aebdcc6a54c4bb53c1
parent156044805c762f87577366e36b18c4c80bfe40ba
IMSM - allow assembling any imsm array even without OROM.

It is important to check for compatibility with 'platform' or
Option ROM when creating or changing and array.  However there is no
real need when simply assembling the array.

On some systems there are situations where the platform information is
not available.  e.g. on some UEFI systems, UEFI is not available
during 'kdump' handling.  This makes it impossible to assemble
an IMSM array to receive the dump.

So remove the requirements that the platform be visible to assemble
an IMSM array.

Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Assemble.c
Incremental.c
super-intel.c
util.c