Introduce sys_hot_remove_disk()
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 03:36:56 +0000 (14:36 +1100)
committerJes Sorensen <Jes.Sorensen@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 18:30:49 +0000 (14:30 -0400)
commitfdd015696c2e2a6b234a92af564aea44b62e6a0d
treeca245c0cf8d1ae5a8669d796d9444d6667b4488a
parent1b4944f3a1e135871437cc33c26539028e6da5d6
Introduce sys_hot_remove_disk()

The new hot_remove_disk() will retry HOT_REMOVE_DISK
several times in the face of EBUSY.
However we sometimes remove a device by writing "remove" to the
"state" attributed.  This should be retried as well.
So introduce sys_hot_remove_disk() to repeat this action a few times.

Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Jes Sorensen <Jes.Sorensen@gmail.com>
Manage.c
mdadm.h
util.c