mdadm/bitmap: examine-bitmap failed when bitmap is external mode
authorZhilong Liu <zlliu@suse.com>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 09:24:27 +0000 (17:24 +0800)
committerJes Sorensen <jsorensen@fb.com>
Fri, 1 Sep 2017 15:19:58 +0000 (11:19 -0400)
commit8cc56e8b3269305ec5483527d853464eac3bf690
tree4f8ec71d25d40ca2478fb07e36016e3432e04074
parent3b8c7127558bad386c8350e039061107c9cf6cde
mdadm/bitmap: examine-bitmap failed when bitmap is external mode

--examine-bitmap: the bitmap_file_open() shouldn't omit the
regular file descriptor when the bitmap is external mode.
Such as: ./mdadm -X /mnt/3

This commit is partial revert of commit 0a6bff09d416
(mdadm/util: unify fstat checking blkdev into function)

Signed-off-by: Zhilong Liu <zlliu@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Jes Sorensen <jsorensen@fb.com>
bitmap.c