Add help message and man entry for --write-journal
authorSong Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 05:51:46 +0000 (22:51 -0700)
committerNeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 02:06:21 +0000 (13:06 +1100)
Signed-off-by: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
ReadMe.c
mdadm.8.in

index 10921e3..fb5a671 100644 (file)
--- a/ReadMe.c
+++ b/ReadMe.c
@@ -376,6 +376,7 @@ char Help_create[] =
 "  --name=       -N   : Textual name for array - max 32 characters\n"
 "  --bitmap-chunk=    : bitmap chunksize in Kilobytes.\n"
 "  --delay=      -d   : bitmap update delay in seconds.\n"
+"  --write-journal=   : Specify journal device for RAID-4/5/6 array\n"
 "\n"
 ;
 
index bf3e131..2844039 100644 (file)
@@ -990,6 +990,12 @@ Only works when the array is for clustered environment. It specifies
 the maximum number of nodes in the cluster that will use this device
 simultaneously. If not specified, this defaults to 4.
 
+.TP
+.BR \-\-write-journal
+Specify journal device for the RAID-4/5/6 array. The journal device
+should be a SSD with reasonable lifetime.
+
+
 .SH For assemble:
 
 .TP