shared/user-util: add compat forms of user name checking functions
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 1 Aug 2019 07:58:27 +0000 (09:58 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 19:04:57 +0000 (21:04 +0200)
commit1a29610f5fa1bcb2eeb37d2c6b79d8d1a6dbb865
tree78368c6edf141eef49ca09df3de7491a848291f1
parentd2a236929b1f23918f7e70af9b9ac1fef14edcf2
shared/user-util: add compat forms of user name checking functions

New functions are called valid_user_group_name_compat() and
valid_user_group_name_or_id_compat() and accept dots in the user
or group name. No functional change except the tests.
src/basic/user-util.c
src/basic/user-util.h
src/test/test-user-util.c