docs: permit user/group services that do not support enumeration
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 09:55:21 +0000 (11:55 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 14:44:52 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
commit56870d324bb3210ba8712167f145a535d5d319d6
treed75d96394c49c2f7d50aacf192dd2d8833ba43f1
parent16a4a2f8cc703f958790e11c97449c7d1b417d5e
docs: permit user/group services that do not support enumeration

sssd people don't like enumeration and for some other cases it's not
nice to support either, in particular when synthesizing records for
container/userns UID/GID ranges.

Hence, let's make enumeration optional.
docs/USER_GROUP_API.md
src/shared/userdb.c