firstboot: don't create /etc/passwd with mode 000
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 12:24:38 +0000 (14:24 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 15:09:11 +0000 (17:09 +0200)
commitb226422cd76acb886017d1a84ded990efc192f85
tree27afbd505b6909ac3105bf78a3d96103f71c5ea8
parent2a2e78e969d9549502066af90217104461d908e6
firstboot: don't create /etc/passwd with mode 000

It needs to be world readable (unlike /etc/shadow) when created anew.

This fixes systems that boot with "systemd-nspawn --volatile=yes", i.e.
come up with an entirely empty /etc/ and thus no existing /etc/passwd
file when firstboot runs.
src/firstboot/firstboot.c